Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Easewell Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Easewell Farm Holiday Park
Mortehoe Station Road
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 2080 366

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 318
Open: 21st March - 3rd Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
              8/10 from 47 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mattp121 1 review from this member

A lovely clean campsite, with a nice atmosphere. We managed to find a flat area in 'E' field to pitch our tent. Toilet/shower block were a good size and clean! We did not have cause to use the bar or take away but both looked adequate for the size of the site. Well stocked shop which gets very busy in the morning! Get down early if you want to replace ice packs.

We also used the club facilities of Twitchen, the sister site across the road. A bigger site, but noisier!

Only gripe would be the buses. Great idea and very useful, however the timings weren't great they only run at 10, 11 and 12 o'clock before stopping for lunch. And then resume at 2, 3 and 4 pm. Would be better if they ran hourly until later, maybe people would mix on the other sites a bit more.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday on a lovely site!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tj1444 2 reviews from this member

Well having waited for twenty five minutes on arrival no one at reception rang the number in office many times time no one arrived.

So I went to the bar checked myself in there, whilst waiting I used the gents toilets looked as if hey where last cleaned when built twenty years a go.

Site is good if you can put up with mad barking dogs some running around not on leads

We would never return

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RazorUK 1 review from this member

We stayed on 'A Field' and had plenty of room to pitch my HiGear Zenobia 6 tent (25ft long) with porch. I didn't go for electric hook-up, but it was available.

The dog friendly site has a bar (dogs allowed), free wi-fi, and an outdoor patio area attached for eating (can also eat inside). Inside the bar were TV's showing football, a pool table plus it had an old fashioned pub atmosphere.

A café that serves full English breakfast in the morning and bar meals/takeaways/fish and chip meals in the evening. I had a belly buster burger and my wife beef lasagne and it was superb and very modestly priced.

The swimming pool was small but clean and judging by the constant shrieks from the kids, very much enjoyed.

Other facilities include Laundry, shop, small amusement arcade and the usual chemical disposal and pot washing points. A small park/play area for kids (play equipment may be a bit big for toddlers). The toilet/shower block were very clean, with piping hot water and showers were free to use.

My only gripe is that it is a bit hilly and some pitches may slope. Most areas are flat such as 'C' & 'D' Fields but I would recommend asking for a 'flat pitch' if using a caravan.

Easy to find, easy to get about locally as a bus stops inside the campsite. Great value for money and a beautiful 10 minute walk to the sea (remember it's all going to be uphill on the way back! Lol)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gazellef61 1 review from this member

Just spent 5 nights in our camper, thoroughly enjoyed it, the all weather pitches are of a good size with electricity point, water tap and a drain and within easy walking distance to the toilet block. The toilets were kept immaculate, as good as any of the 'club' sites, with good hot showers and plenty of washing sinks again with plentiful hot water, alongside the toilets on one side the washing up sinks (again really hot water) and on the other side the reception and shop. There is a bar, swimming pool (lovely and warm) and restaurant on site, all this set in a very picturesque area with easy reach towns & villages.

We will return next year!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Evansfam 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite! We visited during the Easter break and were not disappointed.

After checking in (which was not in Reception, but in the bar, which on your first visit can be a little daunting), we were directed to our pitch. It was a lovely spacious pitch and nice and high up so you can over the fields to the coast.

We had a fabulous 6 night break and would have booked longer if we hadn't had to return because of other commitments. The staff were all very friendly and answered any questions we had, they made us feel really welcome. It is not one of those sites where you feel like you're an outsider because you're not a seasonal pitcher.

The location was lovely, especially because we like a good walk, the site is literally minutes from the Devon Coast Path, which typically of Devon is very up and down but has some breathtaking views. We walked in to Woolacombe, which took us about half an hour, we also walked to Lee which is a lovely cove covered in rock pools which took us about 40 minutes, then did the coast path on the way back.

The site on the whole was kept very clean and tidy, the pool was lovely and warm and the children's play area kept our 2 children entertained well. The toilet block was always clean, which I have to say I am extremely fussy when it comes to the toilet block, but I couldn't fault it.

My only negative review (and this is being ultra picky) is the bins by the picnic benches weren't emptied once during our stay and were overflowing. Also in the ladies changing room in the pool area there is a nappy bin which also smelt like it had not been emptied the whole time we were there, which is not very pleasant when you have to shower in there.

Would we return?? Absolutely!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vickid123 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a four day camping trip and absolutely enjoyed it, the site was great, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The showers were great and very clean. The site is one of four, and there was a bus that would run on the hour that would take you to each site which I thought was brill because each site had something different to offer. Easewell was the smaller site so a lot quieter than the others. There is a small play area for the children and a small indoor swimming pool. The on site shop was reasonably priced and stocked with essentials. I would definitely return.

Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469