Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Easewell Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Easewell Farm Holiday Park
Mortehoe Station Road
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7EH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 2080 366

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 318
Open: 21st March - 3rd Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 41 Reviews
              7/10 from 41 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Splash-of-paint 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 4 day visit and would recommend this site. Booked online in the morning and arrived late, reception was shut so booked in with in the barman. Very friendly and directed us to field E and told us to pitch anywhere (non electric). There was plenty of space despite it being school holidays. Variety of places to pitch, by trees, up high with sea view, in middle of field, near or far away from facilities. Some of the electric pitches did look quite cramped. We had mixed weather from hot and sunny to thunder, lightening, wind and rain (basically all the bad bits of the bible) and the site didn't flood although wet under foot and the roads were like rivers. The slight bit of mud caused by cars was quickly coned off to stop it getting worse. Reasonable small shop, 25p to freeze blocks (their own), bar, very small pool, small kiddies play area. Next to golf course. 5 minute drive to Woolacombe beach. Lots of nice walks.

Although the site is quite small it has a big bonus of using the 3 other sites facilities for free. You can pay half the price of the other sites but still use their facilities. We went to Golden Coast and used their brilliant outdoor pool with two slides and their arcade. They also had lots of pay as you go facilities like water walkers, climbing wall etc.

We will definitely go back to this site if we want a surfing holiday and the weather looks favourable.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ballabob 2 reviews from this member

On arrival the 14:30 reception was not manned and had to make a call for the receptionist to arrive and book us in.

The site appears to be very tired and in need of updating considering this is a very expensive site its time for the profits to be allocated to bring the site up to date.

1 Pot holes and very uneven roads
2 Grass areas near camping areas need cutting
3 Very limited shop opening times
4 Broken temperature adjusters on shower BURNING HOT
5 Cafe very limited menu can't make chips the worst ever, frozen fish
6 If you visit the bar you can hear the TV but you can't watch it any where
7 Tiny swimming pool the deepest part 1. 3 mtrs.
8 Communal waste bins not emptied.
9 Antiquated and limited waste disposal.

We booked for 4 nights but left after 2. The web site lets you believe you are staying at a 5 star site, the truth is that Easewell Farm is a second rate camp site. Never again

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 15 reviews from this member

Had an lovely 2 night break here - wonderful location - 5 min walk to Mortehoe Village ( 3 pubs, shop, lovely little beach ) It is a couple of miles from Woolacombe via the coastpath - very scenic walk.

The campsite runs a bus into Woolacombe on the hour.

Checking in seamless, very helpful, friendly staff - nice shop, clubhouse/bar, small indoor pool, although the campsite was full it was so peaceful at night, just how we like it

Our pitch was in `A 'field - it looked to be a little cramped on the other fields so I would ask for a pitch in this field again

We had one of their super pitches all serviced, lovely and spacious

Site very dog friendly, not allowed in bar, but that is normal

Not the cheapest of places but to be expected in peak season.

Woolacombe itself lovely -3 miles of beach, dog section at far end of beach, nice bars / restaurants -

We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The mcbosses 2 reviews from this member

We went to Easewell Farm for our camping trip in July/August 2012 with our dog, and it was one of the best campsites we've ever been to!

The toilet and shower block was great, and from where our pitch was, it wasn't a perilous trek to get up there, it took about a minute. Pretty much, all the facilities were all next to each other: Plate Washing, toilet block/shower block, reception, shop. We went in the pool a couple of times and it was a really good experience.

Our pitch had an electric hookup and was at a good and feasible distance from our tent. As luck would have it, we had the water supply at the end of our pitch, so it would take about 30 seconds to get up there.

As we had our dog with us, he needed exercise in the morning and the evening. The dog exercise area was fantastic.

Woolacombe Beach was a pleasant picturesque walk away from the Twitchen House campsite next to Easewell, which we took full advantage of. The views were beautiful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you! Back soon!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Willowstars 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a week here on a hard standing pitch and I can genuinely say it was awful. The all weather pitches are basically row after row of gravel lines with tents and vans cramped together it was only by the skill of my husband that we managed to get our average sized tourer, awning and car on the pitch.

The only place to sit outside was in the road and I was able to touch the tent on the pitch next door through my bedroom window. Imagine a cramped travellers site or caravan storage depot and you get the picture.

The fields for tents looked lovely and I wish that we had bought the tent instead

The facilities were also not great. The swimming pools on all of the sites in the group are very small and all the flumes were closed at 3pm on a sunny Sunday afternoon We ended up taking 2 very disappointed children into the indoor pool at Golden Coast which was ok but the water was quite 'bitty' - not a pleasant experience!

In summary we visited all of the sites in this group and they all look tired and in need of a revamp, if you are expecting centre parks meets butlins think again, and don't be deceived as I was by the glossy website.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richmond72 4 reviews from this member

A large but peaceful campsite with touring caravans and tents only. A glimpse of the sea can be found and site had a lovely rural feel all round.

This park is part of a group of 4 sites, this being the smallest and in my opinion the nicest. Good news is that your pitch price includes access to all 4 sites, so you get the best of everything.

We arrived late at 11. 15pm, but still greeted by friendly night porter who booked us in and directed us to the pitch - no problems at all.

Previous     41 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1729 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469