Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB   See Map
Tel: 01202 622 577
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st March To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 383 Reviews
                9/10 from 383 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  383 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andie74 15 reviews from this member

Wish all sites could be to this standard.

Would definitely return. Don't have bad word to say, spotless facilities, nice pitches all a good size.

3 dog walks and doggie ice cream.

Only used car once to got Dorset heavy horse centre (dog friendly day out) good bus service.

2 pubs and cafe walking distance.

Can't wait to come back.

Only thing I would add to improve site would be a dog laundry for pet bedding.

10/10 site

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Choc 10 reviews from this member

A fantastic caravan site which is very well run and organised from arrival to departure. The site itself was very clean and well maintained with a relaxed, pleasant feeling about it. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well resources through-out the week. Staff were very helpful and approachable and they were visible at all times but not intrusive. The location itself was superb and very central to most tourist attractions. Pitches are spacious and the super all service pitches can’t be faulted. We will definitely be returning in the future.

We also went on a bank holiday and stayed the week not once did I have to wait for the shower or toilet. As they say you pay for what you get and you certainly got value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daneellard 3 reviews from this member

What a great site! Spotless loos that never seemed to close. Grounds / grass kept very neat & tidy. Staff cheery and helpful. Pitch was level, no jiggery pokery required! Handy for the 'Jurassic Coast' with bus stops immediately outside the site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DavetheIV 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site but we found it too big, busy and expensive for our liking. It is however well situated & allows easy access to the many local locations that deserve visiting. The amenities were found to be well placed, very well cared for & exceptionally clean.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kentpingu 2 reviews from this member

I have been camping for 40+ years and can honestly say this is the best campsite I have ever stayed on. It has won several awards and you can see why. The owners and staff take pride in their work and keep the site immaculate which in turn makes the camper keep it that way. Everything about the site was excellent. Shop selling fresh cooked bread and pastries, all the basics, sweets, ice creams, newspapers, and nik-naks. There are also vouchers for local pubs. If you have dogs there is the long lead walk, the short lead walk and a safe enclosed, off lead walk. The play park for children looked good also. Dylans' restaurant can be accessed from the site and we enjoyed a full English breakfast there at a reasonable cost. Hard standing on a standard pitch was a very good size enough for the van, awning and car without feeling cramped and grass alongside which was also kept immaculate. The tent field looked to have good sized pitches as well and was level. Thank you people of South Lychett Manor you have created another happy camper who will gladly return

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jadsett 38 reviews from this member

We spent 5 nights on this site with grandchildren. First of all we were very impressed with the booking process, having originally booked for 4 nights and then discovering we were able to stay away longer. A quick phone call produced a 'no problem' response. The welcome when we arrived on site was equally warm.

This is one of the best sites we have ever stayed on. It's extremely well organised with a mixture of grass and hard standings. We opted for a 'Superior' pitch which came with hard-standing, electrics, water, grey water disposal and TV hook up. The amenity blocks were kept spotless and provided a mixture of the usual shower/washroom/toilet facilities with individual large unisex toilet/shower rooms. Younger members of our party were very impressed with playground facilities and the availability of free wi-fi. The well-stocked shop offers fresh rolls and croissants each morning

We took advantage of the voucher offer for the local St Peter's Finger pub and were quite impressed with the food, although when we visited some of the draught ales were unavailable.

Out and about, we had a superb visit to Monkey World, but were disappointed with Poole, where the High Street seems to have suffered from competition from the newly expended Dolphin Centre and out-of-town shopping sites

This is a site we will definitely be returning to.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 9 reviews from this member

We arrived here on 15 March for a 3 night stay. The staff here are so friendly and informative, we were welcomed like long lost friends. At check in we were given a voucher for the local tearoom and another for the St Peter’s Finger pub, both were welcome… always nice to get some freebys. We were also given the login code for the free site wide WIFI, excellent. This is a lovely site; nice sized pitches, beautifully maintained grounds and facilities and plenty to do from the site using the local buses. There are regular buses from right outside the site gates to Poole, Corfe and Swanage. It is an easy level 15 minute walk into Upton where there is a variety of shops including a Co-op. There are 2 pubs in easy walking distance, the St Peter’s Finger and the Bakers Arms, both are welcoming and serve local ales and food. There is also a small courtyard craft centre where you will find Dylans Tearoom, just through the hand gate at the rear of the site. We walked along the cycle path from the site through Upton Country Park, Holes Bay Nature Reserve and on into Poole, a mostly level walk of about 5 miles… ask the wardens for directions, we then court the No. 40 bus back. Bad weather forecast caused us to leave the site a day early (good decision as it turned out). We really enjoyed our stay at South Lytchett Manor and will definitely return to further explore the area.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghart386 28 reviews from this member

Really liked the site. Very well laid out and very peaceful if it wasn't for the fact that the wind happened to be blowing from the wrong direction. This lead to all day heavy booming sounds from the Army gunnery range. This lead to our very nervous jack russell being at her wits end by the end of our stay.

That said, a great place to base yourselves to see the surrounding area.

Site spotless, shower blocks spotless and excellent. Shop and site staff really good.

All in all, we will return if we can check the gunnery range times or get our dog some ear defenders.

Can't say about the local pubs as we didn't visit them.

Love the place, shame our dog was so terrified.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Waterwonder 2 reviews from this member

This site is a gem. Lovely people always on hand to help and nothing is too much trouble. Well kept site with lovely showers, laundry, wash up areas. There is an iron in the laundry and hair dryers in the shower blocks. Little get together for campers on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. Lovely touch. There is nothing I can find fault with. Well Done Alison and the team. We had a small problem with some water accumulation on our pitch but it was dealt with immediately and steps taken to prevent it happening ( this was due to the relentless rain and no fault of the campsite). I would recommend this site to everybody wanting a truly first class experience and I will be returning in the near future.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JulianCh 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here over October half-term 2016 on one of the serviced pitches. Lovely sized pitch provided with picnic bench, although was a bit cold to eat out!

Site is well maintained and is ideally placed to explore Corfe, Swanage, Tank Museum etc

Thoroughly recommend walking down to St Peter;s Finger pub for a meal

Previous     383 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1484