Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 142 Reviews
              9/10 from 142 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 55 to 60                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlsberg 4 reviews from this member

What a great site, level, clean and well maintained.

The owners are especially helpful, from advising on the best route to use to avoid narrow lanes on the approach, to lending me a spanner, they would be hard put to do more to look after their guests.

The takeaway food offered on the site is also well worth a mention, good value and great quality.

In conclusion, a site we would have no hesitation in using or recommending if we were in that area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aidy1 4 reviews from this member

Spent 7 nights here in August after reading good positive reviews. We enjoyed our time here overall, nice clean site which is well looked after. Toilets and showers are clean however there are only 3 showers in men's and ladies which was not quite enough at bank holiday weekend when the site was full, okay the rest of the time. All pitches seem fairly generous and also nice and flat, grass is well maintained. Lots of children enjoying themselves which is great to see and a good atmosphere. Small bar and family room is good to use but only opens at 7. 30pm be better if opened earlier for younger families. Small shop but only basics, spa shop 2 miles away. Looe and polperro great places to visit and only a couple of miles away. There is a bus service which we did not use but could be useful to save on the big parking charges at these places. We would return here as is good value for money

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MGB Owner 1 review from this member

Spent 4 nights here on a family break (6 of us) plus my 3yr old grandson. The toilet/showers were one of the cleanest I have ever seen, lovely hot water plus a family/disabled room which was like a wet room, excellent for showering with a 3yr old. The owner and staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the take-a-way food was very good quality. There's even a bar/family room with a TV where you can take your food to eat it, great on an evening when the weather's not good. This is a small, friendly site which is very well run. Would certainly stay there again!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevincouling 1 review from this member

This fairly small and very well kept site is located down a short quiet lane and was itself very quiet when we were there. It has a small shop, a take-away serving a variety of food (evenings only) and a bar with a TV room and games room, which is fairly unusual for a site of this size although the bar did appear to be patronised by locals as well as campers. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and, he was also friendly when he served us in the shop, the bar and when he was doing his chores around the site clearly being a campsite manager isnt all meet and greet!

The site has just over 70 level grass pitches all of which are numbered and marked out and all have electric hook-up. The single loop road around the site is tarmac meaning there would be little issue getting to your pitch if things were a little damp underfoot although the pitch itself might be a little soft.

The facilities were very clean during our stay and while the showers were perhaps a little weak, they were hot and all worked fine. I did wonder if this was a result of the various initiatives the site has undertaken to reduce their impact on the environment but, looking at the website, I dont think low flow showers are listed nonetheless, this wasnt really an issue.

We also used the small laundry while we were there which worked well and was reasonably priced.

All in all a really tidy site with friendly staff and lots of facilities for a site of its size. Great for access to Looe and Polperro and wed certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tiggerdav 8 reviews from this member

Great site, staff very friendly and welcoming, very clean site, especially the toilet block, but do think that another toilet block would be a great idea especially during the busy season. Would definitely recommend to others and if we go back down in the area would use again. The area is fantastic, Looe is lovely and the beach is fantastic. Also a little place along from Looe called Millendreath is a fantastic place to take the kids, lots of rock pools and when the tide is in a great pool appears where the kids can swim and play in dingys safely, there are toilets and a cafe. Polperro is also beautiful and lots of little shops and boat trips. (Would advise any miserable people who do not like to hear the sound of children playing and enjoying themselves to go elsewhere this is not the site for them), We have no children but loved it and it was great to see the kids and families enjoying themselves.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site with Stephen and Lene, from 21st July 2013 to 27th July 2013. As last year, we had a fabulous time, nothing was to much trouble from Stephen and his wife. We were welcomed on our arrival. The site is exceptionally well maintained as always and spotless. Since our visit last year, a new food take away service has been introduced, which we found very handy. You can order your food and eat in your unit, or in the bar. The food was very well cooked and presented and was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to the next 12 months flying by, so we can get back to the facilities and holiday we look forward to. Roll on July 2014!

Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 55 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4451 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0972