Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bagwell Farm Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Bagwell Farm Touring Park
Bagwell Farm
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01305 782575

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 320
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
              9/10 from 117 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 55 to 60                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spudhouse 2 reviews from this member

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Showers in the old block although clean were very poor quality, more of a trickle than a shower. Tried the new block which was much better but only had 4 showers so the queues were always long.

Pitch was spacious as they ask when booking the size of your tent.

Main critism was the Red Barn. The evening we arrived by the time we'd pitched up and had tea, then attempted to shower it was after 9. 30pm. When we got to the barn the barman called last orders and you couldn't get a drink after ten.

The reason he gave for this was by the time he'd got everyone out it wasn't too late for people to get back to their pitches quietly, but they don't do anything about some campers talking loudly well after midnight so I didn't see what his problem was. So if you want to go somewhere you can have a relaxing drink of an evening Bagwell Farm is not the place to go.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wil.hammer 6 reviews from this member

This was our 3rd visit to Bagwell farm and it will not be our last, friendly staff, clean and up to date facilities, showers could do with running for a bit longer at mo they turn off every 20 seconds, nice size pitches, nice walks, very good site if you take a dog as we do. It would be nice if the bus that goes too and from Weymouth stopped at the site all year round. Will be back soon!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jennie and John 2 reviews from this member

Our stay at Bagwell Farm May/June 2010 campsite was a memorable one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers were very clean, they were cleaned 3 times a day. The only gripe was that the water in the old blocks was cold, in the new block plenty of hot water. The whole site was kept very clean. It was a nice shop on site well stocked. We will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 52 reviews from this member

The lady who first greeted me was very warm and friendly and was more than happy to share a joke or two.

The site is quite formally laid out in straight rows, and as it wasnít busy while I stayed it didnít feel too regimented, but full it might feel like a row of terraced housing, and you may be on top of your neighbours. This however, would be my only criticism of the site, everything else was in top order.

There were three toilet blocks, two which are quite old, luckily we were near the brand new block and it was very well presented and clean most of the time we were there, plenty of toilet, sink and shower cubicles. The shop is very well stocked with food, wine, beer, camping equipment and toys and games, everything you could need on camping trip. For March the shop was open for quite a few hours, not just the odd hour in the morning that many sites offer at that time of the year. Unfortunately the Red Barn bar wasnít open so I canít comment on that.

You could just about sneak a peak of the Fleet at the far end of the site, but apart from that the views were somewhat lacking, but the site was tidy even though they were doing quite a bit of work.

Weymouth and the surrounding area are a great place to spend a weekend or even a full week or twoís holiday. There are some good walks near to the site and excellent walks on Portland which we did this time around. Weymouth itself has a little bit to offer everyone. There is the traditional seaside resort as well as the attractive harbour area with more upmarket shops, pubs and restaurants.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoJoCliff 1 review from this member

Just come back from a long weekend here and highly recommend it. Ideally located for resorts around, Weymouth, west bay etc.

Pitches are good size, we had plenty of room for our 7x7 meter tent and van. Layout meant there was loads of room, not all cramped in!

Short walk to the beach.

Has a bar which serves breakfast and tea but we didn't use it, good reviews heard though.

Shop small but very well stocked and reasonable prices.

Facilities were spotless, couldn't be better!

Totally recommend this place and so does our puppy!

We will be returning!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karen1357 10 reviews from this member

Nice clean site within easy reach of Weymouth and the Jurassic coast. We visited Portland and Chesil beach.

The Swannery at Abbotsbury was only a short drive away as was a Tropical Garden, this was lovely and we were able to walk to the top of the hill to see a spectacular view of the Jurassic coastline, amazing.

Set out in tiers on the gently sloping hillside it was easy to get around the site and everyone was very friendly.

Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 55 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the Northís biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1035