Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BJB1 2 reviews from this member

This was our first ever camping trip and they have set the standard high.

Lovely friendly helpful owners/staff. Shower block constantly being cleaned and mops around if needed. Showers lovely and big and warm.

Family room was fab and really helpful.

Pitch was a nice size, plenty of electric hook ups, lovely childs play area bt not really noisy till all hours.

We had a lovely day out at Clumber Park too.

Overall a really good choice for a young family.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Walthams 26 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Friendly welcome. Well stocked shop including daily newspapers. Also locally sourced meat & pies - very tasty.

Shower rooms superb and very clean. Motorhome service point very accessible.

Opposite Silverhill Country Park, cycled round the park and used the Teversal Trail. Cycled to Hardwick Hall. Good pub at the bottom of the hill. Visited Hardwick Hall Farm Shop, excellent butchers, worth the cycle detour to visit. Carnarvon Arms is a very good gastropub - need to book on a Saturday night

In summary, excellent site for both on and off site amenities

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CamperWoman 6 reviews from this member

A lovely clean and tidy site. Small children's play area, which was very well used by our lot. Just over the road were great walks, ideal for kids and dogs. So good that we never really ventured anywhere else!

Easily the best showers/toilets I have ever happened accross, the under floor heating is wonderful and the hot water plentiful.

Little shop selling a few basics, and friendly staff, I'd definitely come again.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MarkXXX 3 reviews from this member

A well kept site with friendly and helpful staff. For dog walking the superb Silverhill country park has it's entrance opposite the entrance to the site and via another couple of paths links to the Teversal visitor Centre that gives access to a network of longer routes on the old railway lines that have now been converted to paths open for walkers, cyclists and horse riders.

It is very much set in an old industrial landscape but the Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire local authorities are doing a superb job of converting it for recreational use.

The toilet facilities on site are without question the best I have seen on any campsite with privacy cubicles that include a shower, toilet, sink and seat. I have only seen this standard matched at a top end yachting marina. It is one of the clubs more expensive sites but you get what you pay for.

Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ScottieDottie 7 reviews from this member

This has to be the best C & CC site ever. The heated toilets and state of art facilities are wonderful. The area around the campsite has many lovely places to explore. Silverhill Country Park opposite is the best place to walk dogs and from the top of the hill the views are outstanding. We didn't take our bikes but there are some excellent trails to explore on 2 wheels.

There is a cheap carvery pub a short distance from the site and Asda is the nearest supermarket in Sutton in Ashfield.

A large designer outlet is close by to junction 28 of the M1 and on the main A38. In the opposite direction the A38 takes you towards Derby and many other interesting places to visit on the way.Sherwood Forest is not far away either and also the impressive Hardwick Hall and Chesterfield.

The facilities are good for those who wish to book super services pitches but some of these are on the small side.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham195 1 review from this member

We visited this site in early March and had a fantastic experience. The tent field doesn't usually open until April but the site staff kindly found us a pitch. The grass was level and in good condition.

The toilet block is second to none. We always found it in an immaculate condition no matter the time of day. Its the most modern toilet block we have used. There is a single family room which includes a toilet, shower, sink, baby bath (with separate shower head), baby changing table and even a seat you can strap the little rug rats in once they have been cleaned and dressed. The Gents was a mixture of individual toilet stalls, stalls with sinks and stalls with toilets and showers.

Although there is a play park, it is aimed at older children (5+)

It is only a couple minutes cycling on a very quiet road till you get to the National [Cycle] Route 67 Railway path, which is completely traffic free.

Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cabbie85 6 reviews from this member

Been on this site many times. The wardens and staff always make you feel welcomed.

They walk to the pitch with you and make sure your settled. The pitches are spacious on hard standing with plenty of grassed area.

The recycling bins are the best I have seen on a caravan site.

The shower blocks have been well thought out and make you feel like your at home.

The elsan areas have a sink with soap and water with paper towelling which is very handy.

We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Date of Visit: December 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chilephilly 19 reviews from this member

We have been to Teversal several times but this time with the snow was magical. Teversal has to be our favourite campsite - Jayne and Chris the site wardens are very helpful and friendly and always pleased to see us.

The loo block as others have said is second to none - scrupulously clean and the underfloor heating in the snow was very welcome! The shop is well stocked with all the things we tend to forget.
The immediate area is great - there is a lovely pub just across the road that does good food (a bit pricey but hey, you get what you pay for), there are several take aways within 5/10 mins drive - not used them but have heard good things about the Chinese and the chippy.
Over the orad is what used to be the Silverhill pit heap, it is now landscaped into a country park with nice walks - we walked round it in a blizzard!

The pitches are of a good size and Chris has allowed us to put our awning up on a non-awning pitch (we parked our car in the car park instead!). All in all - fab, we'll be back sooner rather than later.

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyokeeffe 36 reviews from this member

My wife, two kids aged 9 & 7, our dog and myself arrived at Teversal and first impressions really do count.

The assistant Wardens booked us in very quickly and in no time at all we were pitched. The pitches are smaller than we were expecting and most likely amongst the smallest within the C&C Club.

The playground on site is above what you would expect and kept our kids really entertained during our 3 night stay.

Next door to the site is the site of the former Silverwood Coal Mine but the whole area has been landscaped into a wonderful area and not only is it now a wonderful walking area, but an excellent dog walk.

The shower / toilet block is ultra modern and everything is motion sensor. I did not think I could be so happy in a toilet / wash block but here was a wonderful clean and hot watered block.

The following days we meet the sites wardens and the husband was full of ideas for the kids on a spare day and led to our best days stay here as we went to Sherwood Forest and the Famous MAjor Oak.

Stay here if near Mansfield, you won't be disappointed.

Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kennyboy2831 31 reviews from this member

Just returned from 5 nights at Teversal. A great welcome from Chris when we arrived booked us in and showed us to our pitch. The pitches are generous and even the larger units would have no problem. The shower/toilet facilities are absolutely first class and would shame some 5* hotels we have visited over the years. There is a small playgroung for children but Silverhill country park is opposite with easy walking and trails for cycling. Would we visit again the answer is a definite yes.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547