Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Holt Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Holt Farm
Napton, Southam
Napton On The Hill
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 1NJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01926 812225

Facilities:  (Key)
       

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
              9/10 from 61 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 55 to 60                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Reviewer: Kazza34 4 reviews from this member

October 2004
Extremely quiet site just a mile or two from Southam, a quiet town with a few nice pubs. Not much to do if you go to Daventry, but Leamington has a lovely shopping precinct for a spot of retail therapy! Farmer extremely friendly and sells buffalo ice cream and burgers from his own herd. Free roaming chickens around the field and loads of sheep. Only a few hundred yards from the Oxford canal so good for a bike ride or walking. We had a lovely quiet weekend in a lovely quiet place.

The toilet facilities were scrubbed out and cleaned even though the site was not very full but the spacious shower areas were not heated so a little cold for October.

The site had become a little waterlogged due to some heavy rain in October, but the farmer offered to pull out anyone who was stuck.

We will be back next summer.

Reviewer: Johnjory 111 reviews from this member

September 2004

Great! Holt Farm really is my kind of site. Set in rural location, spacious, quiet, and unaffected. It really is a working farm, with friendly farm dog, cats, and chickens. It also has an interesting collection of old tractors and other vehicles.

Excellent value at 9/nt for tourer, 2 people and hook up.

Two fields, larger one has electrics round edge and water standpipe in middle. Toilet block not plush, but roomy, well maintained and supplied.

Do try the Folly Inn at Napton. Very old pub on canal side. Good value food and real ales. You can even walk or cycle there along the canal.

Without hesitation, I would stay here again.

Reviewer: Funkawaana 1 review from this member

August 2004
Nice place, nice landscape, basic (but I like that), quiet, nice mix of people (some families, some couples, some hippies, no noisy hoolies). Fairly small site and very friendly people running it. Went there with 3 mates for a 'get away from the family and just chill' weekend. Reasonably priced as well.

Nearest pub was a bit of a treck (although along the canal so not too bad) and although it was great during the day it was a bit 'Are you local?' in the evening.

No site shop so come prepared...

All in all, had a very relaxing time,will be going back

Rating:
Reviewer: PapaPip 19 reviews from this member

June and October 2003
Holt Farm Caravan Park is situated in a delightful part of Warwickshire. We stayed here for a week in June 2003, originally we were going for one or two nights but found the site so delightful we stayed for a week!
The site consists of two fields which are both level. The main field has had electric hookups installed this year as part of the ongoing improvements to the site.
Adjacent to Holt Farm is the Oxford Canal this is a great place to take dogs for a walk and also gives an insight into the peaceful life of owning or hiring a barge. Holt Farm also have moorings here for those who are lucky enough to have a barge.
It would be advisable to book in advance for this site in peak periods as it is very popular.
I am sure you will find that this is a site that is well worth visiting. Hopefully you will meet myself and my family there on one of our return visits to Napton.
I would also like to thank Neil and Angela for making our stay at their site so enjoyable and relaxing. Site owners like yourselves are what caravanning is all about, hope to see you both again next year!

Reviewer: carolines 29 reviews from this member

Mid July 2004
We loved this campsite. It is situated in a very rural location surrounded by fields. Nearest village Southam is just over 1 mile away. The campsite has two large fields, first field has electric hookups all round the edge.. some long term residents, also seemed to be storage within the farm for caravans. Room in the middle of that field for tents. We loved the second overflow field.. no hook ups, pitch where you want, lots of space. No club or childrens playground.. bonus as far as we were concerned.. lots of space in the middle.
Little farm track led down to the canal.. about 100 metres or so.. wonderful walks by the canal. Half an hour to a canalside pub the Folly. Bring bikes and you can bike it.. 7 a night for just the two of us and our tent and car.. bargain!
NO onsite shop. but vilage nearby. Showers and loos and water points.
Only drawback is the washing up facilities.. bowls are left in male and female washrooms for you to fill up with hot water and wash up.. but not ideal, we washed up back at the tent. Farmer is installing sinks this winter.
Farmer will freeeze blocks for you, as will onsite wardens if you ask. Farm also sells buffalo burgers and buffalo milk ice cream from their own herd! Low fat and very good for you!
Lovely ale to be had locally.
Within 15 miles of Warwick, Stratford, etc etc. A lovely tranquil position. Filled up a bit at weekends, weekdays quieter in mid July. Lovely farmer, prefers to be telephoned rather than emailed, will always ring you back and confirm.

Worth getting the walking map to go exploring.

Reviewer: C and D

May 2003
This rural site is located in some nice countryside and about a hundred yards from the canal.

It has fairly basic facilities but fine for the one night that we stayed. The site is very spacious with no defined pitches, which we found gave us a lot of privacy and plenty of room for games.

A good stop for a night or two.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 55 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Warwickshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0864
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec