Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
              8/10 from 99 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 55 to 60                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pie*face 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for an overnight stopover as we travelled further north.

The welcome by the site managers was very friendly and efficient.

The two facilities blocks were always kept clean and cheerful.

Walk down to the Lochside for stunning views.

We will be stopping here again for a little longer next time, just a bit earlier in the year when the midges aren't about, as the Avon skin so soft didn't manage to disguise my midge attracting odour, but worked fine on my wife.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Darthillcat 16 reviews from this member

One of the worst Camping and Caravanning club sites we have used. Inadequate chemical toilet disposal facility 'one' for the whole site, horrendous road noise from the A82 nearly 24 hours a day.

Although toilet blocks are new just not enough showers or toilets for a very busy weekend. TV reception very poor but this is stated in the club book, mobile reception non existent on Vodafone, very weak on O2.

Wardens helpful but seemed overwhelmed if more than 2 units turned up to book in at the same time. Very small children's play area right next to the dog walk.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grimupnorthreaper 5 reviews from this member

Great site, great location, great facilities.

Plenty of short walks close by for an evening stroll or there's a cycle path if you prefer something longer.

Toilets were always spotless and wardens very helpful.

It can get a bit touristy close by in Luss itself, but that's because of its beauty.

All in all we had a great time and will be calling again.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briang51 2 reviews from this member

Just had a wonderful weekend on this site, my 10 year old son loved it, teaching him to skim stones on the Loch on Saturday evening was one of those memories I am sure he will cherish for many years!

The location is simply stunning, very friendly help full staff. Showers, toilets etc kept in great order, only minor complaint is you have to push shower on button too many times, each blast seems to last only a few seconds.

Weather was faultless but as expected in Scotland midges were out in force, however liberal applications of Avon Skin so Soft seemed to do the trick, even working better than 'ordinary' insect repellent. Will definitely be back to this site

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewmunn 12 reviews from this member

Could find no fault with the site, it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 new facilities blocks on the site which are kept scrupulously clean.

There is plenty of things to do in the area with the site on the shores of Loch Lomond you can relax while fishing, join the noisy jetski set nearby at Duck Bay, take a boat trip from Luss, Balloch or Tarbet, There are plenty of walks in the area or for the more energetic plenty of climbing. You may also want to just sit back and relax as the site is very peaceful.

We will certainly be back

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Granma 2 reviews from this member

This site is probably the worst site I have ever been on I don't know what the definition of a place in the country is but this is certainly not.

The 'super loo' was filthy and totally inadequate for the amount of people allowed on site, we visited this site for a family wedding and four members of individual families all arriving on the same day, caught a stomach bug and nearly missed the wedding.

The 'super loos' had three handbasins in cubicles which if where occupied had no alternative for washing hands. The soap - when available - was situated too high for children to access, I thought it ironic that a bunch of flowers adorned the basins, surely it would have been more appropriate to clean the place more than once a day

I would like to try and say something positive about this site but I am afraid to say that having had neighbours less than three metres away on an electric hook up and the constant noise from the A8, just about 24 hours a day, I fail to see why this campsite is in the book even. Strangely enough we cut our stay by two days.

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 55 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


164 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094