Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 61 to 66                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aidy1 4 reviews from this member

Spent 7 nights here in August after reading good positive reviews. We enjoyed our time here overall, nice clean site which is well looked after. Toilets and showers are clean however there are only 3 showers in men's and ladies which was not quite enough at bank holiday weekend when the site was full, okay the rest of the time. All pitches seem fairly generous and also nice and flat, grass is well maintained. Lots of children enjoying themselves which is great to see and a good atmosphere. Small bar and family room is good to use but only opens at 7. 30pm be better if opened earlier for younger families. Small shop but only basics, spa shop 2 miles away. Looe and polperro great places to visit and only a couple of miles away. There is a bus service which we did not use but could be useful to save on the big parking charges at these places. We would return here as is good value for money

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MGB Owner 1 review from this member

Spent 4 nights here on a family break (6 of us) plus my 3yr old grandson. The toilet/showers were one of the cleanest I have ever seen, lovely hot water plus a family/disabled room which was like a wet room, excellent for showering with a 3yr old. The owner and staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the take-a-way food was very good quality. There's even a bar/family room with a TV where you can take your food to eat it, great on an evening when the weather's not good. This is a small, friendly site which is very well run. Would certainly stay there again!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevincouling 1 review from this member

This fairly small and very well kept site is located down a short quiet lane and was itself very quiet when we were there. It has a small shop, a take-away serving a variety of food (evenings only) and a bar with a TV room and games room, which is fairly unusual for a site of this size although the bar did appear to be patronised by locals as well as campers. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and, he was also friendly when he served us in the shop, the bar and when he was doing his chores around the site – clearly being a campsite manager isn’t all meet and greet!

The site has just over 70 level grass pitches all of which are numbered and marked out and all have electric hook-up. The single loop road around the site is tarmac meaning there would be little issue getting to your pitch if things were a little damp underfoot although the pitch itself might be a little soft.

The facilities were very clean during our stay and while the showers were perhaps a little weak, they were hot and all worked fine. I did wonder if this was a result of the various initiatives the site has undertaken to reduce their impact on the environment but, looking at the website, I don’t think low flow showers are listed – nonetheless, this wasn’t really an issue.

We also used the small laundry while we were there which worked well and was reasonably priced.

All in all a really tidy site with friendly staff and lots of facilities for a site of its size. Great for access to Looe and Polperro and we’d certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tiggerdav 8 reviews from this member

Great site, staff very friendly and welcoming, very clean site, especially the toilet block, but do think that another toilet block would be a great idea especially during the busy season. Would definitely recommend to others and if we go back down in the area would use again. The area is fantastic, Looe is lovely and the beach is fantastic. Also a little place along from Looe called Millendreath is a fantastic place to take the kids, lots of rock pools and when the tide is in a great pool appears where the kids can swim and play in dingys safely, there are toilets and a cafe. Polperro is also beautiful and lots of little shops and boat trips. (Would advise any miserable people who do not like to hear the sound of children playing and enjoying themselves to go elsewhere this is not the site for them), We have no children but loved it and it was great to see the kids and families enjoying themselves.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site with Stephen and Lene, from 21st July 2013 to 27th July 2013. As last year, we had a fabulous time, nothing was to much trouble from Stephen and his wife. We were welcomed on our arrival. The site is exceptionally well maintained as always and spotless. Since our visit last year, a new food take away service has been introduced, which we found very handy. You can order your food and eat in your unit, or in the bar. The food was very well cooked and presented and was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to the next 12 months flying by, so we can get back to the facilities and holiday we look forward to. Roll on July 2014!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gitta 18 reviews from this member

Yet again we had a lovely but all too short stay at this campsite which we have been visiting for a few years now, this time to introduce 4 year old grandson to camping. The site was as always very well kept and the facilities spotless. Found the family room a bonus when showering grandson. A nice touch was the take-away which meant we didn't have to cook or take the car into Looe. Thank you. Hope to come back in September or October.

Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 66      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

7032 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017