Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 145 Reviews
              9/10 from 145 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 61 to 66                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevincouling 1 review from this member

This fairly small and very well kept site is located down a short quiet lane and was itself very quiet when we were there. It has a small shop, a take-away serving a variety of food (evenings only) and a bar with a TV room and games room, which is fairly unusual for a site of this size although the bar did appear to be patronised by locals as well as campers. The manager was very friendly when we arrived and, he was also friendly when he served us in the shop, the bar and when he was doing his chores around the site – clearly being a campsite manager isn’t all meet and greet!

The site has just over 70 level grass pitches all of which are numbered and marked out and all have electric hook-up. The single loop road around the site is tarmac meaning there would be little issue getting to your pitch if things were a little damp underfoot although the pitch itself might be a little soft.

The facilities were very clean during our stay and while the showers were perhaps a little weak, they were hot and all worked fine. I did wonder if this was a result of the various initiatives the site has undertaken to reduce their impact on the environment but, looking at the website, I don’t think low flow showers are listed – nonetheless, this wasn’t really an issue.

We also used the small laundry while we were there which worked well and was reasonably priced.

All in all a really tidy site with friendly staff and lots of facilities for a site of its size. Great for access to Looe and Polperro and we’d certainly return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tiggerdav 8 reviews from this member

Great site, staff very friendly and welcoming, very clean site, especially the toilet block, but do think that another toilet block would be a great idea especially during the busy season. Would definitely recommend to others and if we go back down in the area would use again. The area is fantastic, Looe is lovely and the beach is fantastic. Also a little place along from Looe called Millendreath is a fantastic place to take the kids, lots of rock pools and when the tide is in a great pool appears where the kids can swim and play in dingys safely, there are toilets and a cafe. Polperro is also beautiful and lots of little shops and boat trips. (Would advise any miserable people who do not like to hear the sound of children playing and enjoying themselves to go elsewhere this is not the site for them), We have no children but loved it and it was great to see the kids and families enjoying themselves.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site with Stephen and Lene, from 21st July 2013 to 27th July 2013. As last year, we had a fabulous time, nothing was to much trouble from Stephen and his wife. We were welcomed on our arrival. The site is exceptionally well maintained as always and spotless. Since our visit last year, a new food take away service has been introduced, which we found very handy. You can order your food and eat in your unit, or in the bar. The food was very well cooked and presented and was very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and look forward to the next 12 months flying by, so we can get back to the facilities and holiday we look forward to. Roll on July 2014!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gitta 17 reviews from this member

Yet again we had a lovely but all too short stay at this campsite which we have been visiting for a few years now, this time to introduce 4 year old grandson to camping. The site was as always very well kept and the facilities spotless. Found the family room a bonus when showering grandson. A nice touch was the take-away which meant we didn't have to cook or take the car into Looe. Thank you. Hope to come back in September or October.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chilling 1 review from this member

Took my wife camping here for her first time under canvas. What a great site, it's well run, clean, and the owners are very friendly.

I would definitely go back here again as its in a great spot if you just want to chill and enjoy lazy days.

If you can, ask for pitch number 26. You get all the afternoon sun ;o))

We didn't use the bus service as we had our car but to be honest it would've been very easy to use as the bus stops right outside the camp.

The park is Eco friendly which means your showers are heated by sunlight. Nice touch that!

If you can, get Steve talking about the improvements they've made since taking over. A lot of work has gone into making this place as nice as it is.

To be honest, all you have to do is read the mostly positive reviews on this place. They've been written for good reason!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Missymum 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 2 nights and were very impressed with everything from the spotless toilet block to the manicured gardens. The owners were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Advice was given on walks from the site and a bus timetable to go into either Looe or Polperro, which was extremely useful to us as we could leave our motorhome on site, thus saving on parking fees.

The small site shop had all basics, including milk, eggs, cereal and newspapers. On the camping side, there was all you might require - pegs, toilet fluid, camping gas etc.

Although we didn't have children with us, the play equipment looked ideal for all ages of youngsters. All in all, we thought this a lovely site and hope to return for a longer stay next time.

Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 66      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5868 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938