Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
              9/10 from 85 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 61 to 66                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mab11 1 review from this member

Me my wife & 3 kids have just returned from this site after a week. What a fantastic site, the amenities were superb and the staff friendly and very helpful. The toilet block was spotless, knocked spots off other sites we have visited. It was also our first experience of an electric hook up and a site where you had an individual pitch - brill. The area was beautiful and despite the odd day of rain we managed to have a wonderful time and the kids loved it - in fact they would rather stay on the site then go exploring with the adults. Everything is really close so we managed to pack in so much, Eden, Looe, Plymouth, Bude, Tintagel, Brixham, Devonport, Taunton to name a few.

Would highly recommend this place.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Big Momma 4 reviews from this member

What can I say about this fantastic site but Wow, you just don't want to leave. Went camping here on my own with four youngsters and was a bit apprehensive at keeping them occupied, I need not have worried. From the minute you arrive and are shown personally to your pitch you are made to feel like friends. The wardens camp on site with you and nothing is too much trouble. The toilets and showers are spotless and the swimming pool and spa is just wonderful especially if you have a few rainy days. It was sheer bliss. The shop is very well stocked and quite reasonable but there is a large morrisons a few minuits drive away if you like to have a big shop. Tavistock is delightful and well worth a vist, and the staff and owners are very knowledgeable on places to visit in the area. We were in Tamar field which was beautiful we had a cornfield beside us and could sit out in the porch at night with mugs of cocoa watching the sunset.

The pitch and put on site is wonderful for the kids and they can play football on the field if it's not in use. There was often a game going on in the evening. The games room is just right (not too many money grabbing arcade machines)but we did have such fun on the air hockey which lasted ages and the giant connect four which was free. There is also a pool table and football game and a book swap shop. Good idea too that the electric in the room goes off at 10 so no teenagers handing around making a noise and no arguments from the kids. The archery on a Wednesday night excellent and the same man does water walking on a Sunday Morning. He is really wonderful with the kids even ones with special needs you really feel they are in safe hands.

I think it has to be the staff and the owners who really make this site special. The owners are campers themselves so know just how to get it right. They even sent us an email when we got back hoping that we had had a good journey and to ask for any feedback to see if there was anything they could do to make the site better. We replied straight away, yes don't change anything you can't improve on perfection.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nprance 5 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site, very friendly, clean and has far more than all the basic amenities everything is very well kept. We stayed for 3 nights and it never missed a beat - always the staff were very helpful, approachable and friendly. A really lovely site we hope to visit again.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seb1 1 review from this member

A lovely peaceful site. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thanks to Chris for making us feel so welcome on arrival.

The freshly baked croissants were wonderful. Swimming pool and playground were great for the children. There were picnic tables to use for those (like us!) that hadn't packed a table and ice blocks for cool boxes that could be borrowed (free of charge). Toilet block was small but clean, and there was never a wait for a shower. The shop was well stocked with gorgeous local produce and not too expensive.

The closest town - Tavistock - has lots of lovely gift shops and we can thoroughly recommend eating in Jack and Jill's (fish and chip shop) restaurant.

All in all, a great campsite that I would certainly recommend to others. We will definitely be visiting again one day.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Broy 1 review from this member

We have just arrived home from five weeks touring England and Wales in our hired campervan. Of all the places we stayed, Woodovis would have to be our favourite. We were made welcome from the time we arrived til the time we left, sadly our schedule only allowed for one night. The spa was great after a day travelling, the bath before bed ensured a good nights sleep and the croissants in the morning were sheer heaven.

Thankyou to all staff for providing such a wonderful facility and congratulations on a job well done.

We would love to come back one day

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Jelliott 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay in a static at the beautiful Woodovis.

Only rang 3 days before after days of looking for the 'perfect' site. Small, quiet, friendly, some facilities (pool/playground), and importantly, NO entertainment! Woodovis more than met our demanding criteria.

Arriving after 8pm, John opened the shop for us so we could get a few 'essentials'.

Didn't use the toilets/showers but from what I saw of other public areas, they must have been spotless.

John & Dorothy both really friendly and helpful offering advice on places to eat & visit.

I have another one for your books. The Sloop Inn at Bantham, lovely pub with small garden, good childrens selection, excellent fresh fish and a great burger! Very busy & we were just lucky to get an early table. Booking recommended.

Would definitely return. Enjoy your stay at Woodovis.

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 66      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6382 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0508