Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
              9/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 61 to 66                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerryred 2 reviews from this member

Only just arrived home after a family trip to Woodovis. Three adults and four Kid's.

What a fantastic site, immaculate and beautifully kept.

The owners and the staff do a wonderful job of making your stay fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble!

It rained pretty much every day we were there but that didn't dampen our enthusiasm for the place. We will definitely be returning and would thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hedgey7 1 review from this member

We have visited woodovis park several times before so I thought it was about time we wrote a review of the park , to say what a wonderful quiet site this is a real gem!
The site is well cared for the toilets are spotless ( check out the new hand dryers in them!). The staff are so helpful , you are treated like one of the family!.
There is nothing bad I could say about woodovis. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat then check out woodovis park you will be made more than welcome.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Colinp 1 review from this member

I have been using this site for past 7 - 8 years with my wife and 2 daughters 11 and 13. It is a brilliant site very good for families, good facilities and very friendly. Sited on Devon/Cornwall border, local town is Tavistock, it has a good farmers market and general market. The local pub 1 mile from camp site does excellent food

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Petherwin 1 review from this member

My husband and myself's first visit to this park (6 nights) and it will certainly not be the last. There is only one word to describe everything and that is 'EXCELLENT'. Spotlessly clean, especially the toilet/shower block. Showers were easy to adjust temperature.
Adequate shop on site, with super hot baguettes each morning. Although we didn't have children, the playground seemed popular. As did the swimming pool although sadly we never got round to using it. Our dog loved the wooded dogwalk.
Spacious pitches. True it wasn't high season, but it was a very peaceful and relaxing park. The owners and wardens were so friendly and helpful, knowing each visitor on first name terms.
Nearby Pub apparently under new management, but needs time to come up to standard in food and appearances. Tavistock, with its ample shops only 3 miles away and the moors easily accessible. Can't wait to return!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mike Towndrow 3 reviews from this member

We camped at Woodovis for 6 nights in August 07. The site is small, with 2 camping areas, tents fitted in with the caravans. We were situated in Tamar View field with our trailer tent. The pitch was spacious, grassy, slightly sloping and had electric hook up. What we liked was that all the units were situated around the edge of the field which left a large grassy area in the middle for the children to play in.

The site is well appointed, and kept very clean and tidy. There is a small adventure playground for younger children, indoor pool and games room, no extra charge here. The shop sells the basics but disappointingly no newspapers. That is a 2 mile drive to the garage up the road. The Chipshop Inn is 500 yds from the entrance to Woodovis and serves good food. Tavistock is the nearest town with all the usual shops. A good central spot for getting on to Dartmoor or to the coast. We had a lovely time and would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharons16 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a long weekend camping at the site and we had a fantastic time. It was only our second timecampingas a family.
Our pitch was partially hard standing but once we got the tent up it was fine. We didn't feel overcrowded in any way despite the fact that the site was full to capacity. There were no queues for the toilet and shower facilities at any time and they were kept spotlessly clean.

The owners and staff are helpful and friendly. As newbies we were offered any help we needed in the nicest possible way. The site has a lovely indoor pool which we used every day.

One of the best things was the fact that you can order croissants and pain au chocolat - a fantastic and very civilised way to start the day. They were ready by 8.30 most mornings and it was lovely to sit in the sunshine eating them piping hot from the oven!

Our 9 year old daughter had the time of her life. The site is very safe and a long way from any major roads so she was able to roam free and make friends. She spent most of the time playing with the other children on the site and was very reluctant to leave!

We will definitely visit the site again .

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 66      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0508