Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 61 to 66                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Broy 1 review from this member

We have just arrived home from five weeks touring England and Wales in our hired campervan. Of all the places we stayed, Woodovis would have to be our favourite. We were made welcome from the time we arrived til the time we left, sadly our schedule only allowed for one night. The spa was great after a day travelling, the bath before bed ensured a good nights sleep and the croissants in the morning were sheer heaven.

Thankyou to all staff for providing such a wonderful facility and congratulations on a job well done.

We would love to come back one day

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Jelliott 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay in a static at the beautiful Woodovis.

Only rang 3 days before after days of looking for the 'perfect' site. Small, quiet, friendly, some facilities (pool/playground), and importantly, NO entertainment! Woodovis more than met our demanding criteria.

Arriving after 8pm, John opened the shop for us so we could get a few 'essentials'.

Didn't use the toilets/showers but from what I saw of other public areas, they must have been spotless.

John & Dorothy both really friendly and helpful offering advice on places to eat & visit.

I have another one for your books. The Sloop Inn at Bantham, lovely pub with small garden, good childrens selection, excellent fresh fish and a great burger! Very busy & we were just lucky to get an early table. Booking recommended.

Would definitely return. Enjoy your stay at Woodovis.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Liftongav 10 reviews from this member

Well what can I say about this site that has not been said before.

We only live 10 minutes from this site but we still felt like we were on holiday miles from home.

The weather was not great so we were allocated a hard standing pitch at the edge of the field which was great as it left the grassed area free for the children to play on.

All the facilities were fantastic, the toilets/showers were spotless with lovely hot water whenever needed. The swimming pool with the added bonus of not only a spa but also a sauna was absolutely fantastic.

All of the staff that we came into contact with were very polite and helpful and they always seemed to have a smile on their face.

We will definitely visit this site again, and would urge anyone visiting this part of Devon to use this site.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buckleym 2 reviews from this member

A fantastic site with a warm and friendly welcome from all of the staff. The site is extremely well cared for and clean with all the facilities that you need along with good sized pitches.
A great place for kids with the indoor pool, mini golf and games room with the additional weekly activities of archery and water walking! The freshly baked bread each morning is a must!
Will be going again without a doubt and would recommend this site to anyone. Excellent base for all the attractions of South Devon and Cornwall. Well done to Dorothy, John and the team.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LOVE 1 review from this member

In May this year we had the pleasure of staying at Woodovis for 7 nights.

It's a smashing relatively small site which is quiet. Set in a lovely rural part of Devon which is well placed for visiting the rest of the county and beyond. There is a well stocked shop on site where fresh bread baked on a daily basis is available. Additionally there is a lovely pub up the road offering excellent food.

The facilities block is excellent and spotlessly clean. The people running the site are helpful and friendly and we were made to feel very welcome

Overall a great experience which we will definitely repeat if we are in the area again.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kerryred 2 reviews from this member

Only just arrived home after a family trip to Woodovis. Three adults and four Kid's.

What a fantastic site, immaculate and beautifully kept.

The owners and the staff do a wonderful job of making your stay fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble!

It rained pretty much every day we were there but that didn't dampen our enthusiasm for the place. We will definitely be returning and would thoroughly recommend this site.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 66      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7498 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0547