Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Frogsie 4 reviews from this member

Teversal is our local 'bolt hole' 15 mins away from us and we have visited on numerous occasions. The facilities are out of this world as is the attention you receive from all the staff and owners Chris and Jayne. The walks in the country park are stunning and easy for all ages and abilities. The shop is well stocked and the local pub serves first class food not 'plastic pub grub'. It's so local to us but we could be hundreds of miles away when we are there.

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 28 reviews from this member

Just had a short break at this site, which is only a short ride away from where we live.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

The new toilet block is awesome! Only one complaint, there aren't enough cubicles for when the site is full (which, because it was half term, the site was very full). It's not a problem for me, as I'm an early riser, but my wife likes a lie in and had to queue for quite a while every day.

The site has both grass and hard standing pitches, the shop sells basic groceries and papers etc. Some pitches have picnic benches in between them too.

This was the first time that we had visited a C&CC site and were disappointed to find that if you had a caravan and an awning there wasn't enough room to park your car at the side. Most people had to park in front of their units, which 'narrowed' the roads on the site. Is this the same on al C&CC sites? It's not something we've come across on CC sites.

Loads to do in and around the area, the Hardwick estate is only a short way away, you get a fantastic view from the top of the old pit tip, well worth the effort getting to the top!

The Canarvon Arms is a 2 minute walk away and the food is fantastic! Although you may have to book, especially at weekends.

Despite the 2 minor criticisms this is a great site and we will definitely be going back

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mav4210 3 reviews from this member

Our first camping trip! A borrowed tent and kit from my wifeís cousin, loaded up the car and off we went.

We picked this site as a second choice because the first was full for the week we wanted. A great site with fantastic toilet and shower block. Our pitch was next to the shower block and washing up area so it was a bit noisy but ok. The wardens (there was many) were nice and polite. Local shops included some big supermarkets and take aways if needed, and it was all easy to find.

Our main reason for this area was to show my family the peak district that the month previous I had toured on my motorcycle with two mates and loved it. We are pass holders for Alton towers ect and the site was well placed for this. The play area was disappointing but we had so much planned we did not hang around the site much. It rained for three days and our borrowed tent leaked! but with some advice from the wardens we got some waterproofing and sorted that out. The site was mainly large motorhomes and caravans but still had room for big family tents without the need to pitch on hardstanding.

The local pub/restaurant the Carnarvon was really nice with good food at a fair price, the staff there put us on to the robin of Sherwood event that we otherwise would not have known about. I donít often tip but I did here as the service was great! We also visited the Tramway at Crich and this was ok.

Overall the site was really nice and we got good advice from fellow campers and the staff. We very much enjoyed the experience and bought our own tent on our return (corado 6) but this was faulty and had to be returned to the shop after just one test pitch at a local site, we have since bought a Outwell vermont XL and plan a revisit next year amongst many more !

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazzerg 3 reviews from this member

Very friendly welcome, guided onto pitch with no need to use the wife for directions, what a relief, all done by staff!

Some pitches needed levelling blocks.

First class toilet/shower block.

Easy access to open space for the dog to exercise.

Good chip shop near co=op 10 mins down the road.

The nearest pub (600 mtrs)has free wifi!

Unfortunately for us the weather was not at its best, strong winds and rain.

The ultimate question will we go here again.Without a doubt.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveylounge 1 review from this member

Just about to leave the site after 5 nights, our first visit. As I write, it's 6:20am! & the rain is hitting the tent.

A very clean and well thought out site. The Toilet Block is first class & immaculate.

The pitches are very well laid out, level & spacious. Plenty of tables & chairs available to use.

No problems with the electric hookup. Ended up with 10 items(!) linked up, including a normal kettle & hot air fan from home.

Wi-Fi is available at £6 per day, £10 for 2 days or £20 per week and is of a good speed, but will only allow one connection, no multiple itouch connections (a must with two teenagers) unless you pay per unit. But you can understand the thinking behind it

The playground is small & aimed at the under 10's.

The site is ideally place for visits to Nottingham, the National Water Centre & Alton Towers (65 mins away & they charge to park!) All in all a great site, not a lot on it, but a perfect base for the surrounding area.

The staff are very friendly & welcoming. A genuine pleasure. We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briff 9 reviews from this member

First the positives.

A very clean and tidy site, The facilities underwent a £200,000 makeover this year and I felt I should wear a bow tie and Tuxedo to use them. Our pitch was next to the facility block which was convenient and not at all noisy. Site was quiet at about 10pm. Our kids liked the playground. The wardens were friendly, and appeared helpful. The local pub the Canarvon was bit like a winebar not a family pub. The Market Plaice 2 chip shop near ASDA is excellent very friendly.

The week we were there they had some issues with hooks being stolen and someone flooding the wetrooms. They also had someone throwing sodden toilet paper at the wall of the remote disposal point. This led them to ban everyone under 15 from using the toilet block on their own. We didn't find this out till my eight year old daughter came back to the tent in floods of tears because she had been told to leave toilet block, when I went round there were signs advising this on toilet block door. I couldn't find the person that spoke to my daughter. I spoke to one of the wardens that night and he said he would come back in the morning and settle my daughters mind that she was not in trouble. I thought nice touch, but he never came back

Despite the issues with the toilet block we had a very good stay and would probably return to the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stephstafford 2 reviews from this member

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and they were happy to allocate a space near the play area for the kids. They also suggested a spot near another family with children the same age.

The showers were very impressive. Probably the poshest showers I have ever been in on a campsite. However they were possibly not the best use of the space as there were only 5 and there was usually a queue.

The nature reserve over the road was beautiful and a nice place for a stroll.

In the tourist information room they had menu's for local takeaways that delivered to the site which is a great idea.

They had very good facilities for recycling which we always appreciate :).

Well worth the visit.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lottieonline 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site!

Greeted by a lovely couple who were friendly and very helpful, they saw us to our site which was quick and well planned out.

The shower block/toilets were absolutely the best we have ever seen at a camp site.So clean and modern, obviously a Lot of thought has been put into this newly built block. Every shower cubicle had its own toilet and sink with many extra hooks which is hard to find normally, a stool, mirrors, hand soap etc. Just like a 4 star London Hotel!

Great place to walk, across the road was a huge hill to climb but not difficult with benches along the way to stop and sit if necessary. Our dogs loved it and would definitely return.

The well stocked shop was also brilliant, fresh bread, local produce meat, daily newspapers and magazines, tins, biscuits actually everything you need for a weekend away.

Well done Teversal.I said I'd write a review and you deserve it too!

We will be back, from Hove - Brighton Sussex

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bucksres 2 reviews from this member

Of all club sites visited since we joined, Teversal has the most wonderful shower & toilet facilities. Seems a bit mad to rave over that facility but it makes a lot of difference. The wash up was great too, but the other main delight for us and our 2 collies was the wonderful park across the road. We all came back fitter & slimmer! No dog-friendly pubs locally but this may have changed. Definitely on our 'go back' list. Staff were friendly and helpful and found wonderful fish & chips locally. Loved the view from top of the hill by statue of miner.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clareanddave 15 reviews from this member

We had visited this site earlier this year when it was so cold our water pipes froze, and the toilet block was being refurbished. We didn't venture far that time.

We decided to visit again and were really pleased. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and were shown to our pitch. The policy at this site seems to be that a member of staff helps to position your caravan, but we were allowed to do that at our own pace, so it was a helpful process.

This caravan site is beautiful, with outstanding sanitary facilities. There are individual wetrooms containing a shower, toilet and washbasin, with sensors for turning on the water. The family washroom has a baby bath, a changing table and facilities for washing small children. Very thoughtfully planned. And all spotlessly clean.

This is a great area to visit. The walk just across the road was appreciated by our niece and nephews, and the views at the top were spectacular. And it was only a twenty minute drive to Sherwood Forest Visitor Centre.

The only criticism we would have is that the shop/reception closed on a Saturday evening at 6 pm, when people are cooking and may realise they need a vital ingredient. The shop sells wonderful burgers and sausages, so they may be missing a trick here! It should definitely be open later in the summer.

We really liked this site, and will definitely be back.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4307 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547