Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveylounge 1 review from this member

Just about to leave the site after 5 nights, our first visit. As I write, it's 6:20am! & the rain is hitting the tent.

A very clean and well thought out site. The Toilet Block is first class & immaculate.

The pitches are very well laid out, level & spacious. Plenty of tables & chairs available to use.

No problems with the electric hookup. Ended up with 10 items(!) linked up, including a normal kettle & hot air fan from home.

Wi-Fi is available at 6 per day, 10 for 2 days or 20 per week and is of a good speed, but will only allow one connection, no multiple itouch connections (a must with two teenagers) unless you pay per unit. But you can understand the thinking behind it

The playground is small & aimed at the under 10's.

The site is ideally place for visits to Nottingham, the National Water Centre & Alton Towers (65 mins away & they charge to park!) All in all a great site, not a lot on it, but a perfect base for the surrounding area.

The staff are very friendly & welcoming. A genuine pleasure. We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briff 9 reviews from this member

First the positives.

A very clean and tidy site, The facilities underwent a 200,000 makeover this year and I felt I should wear a bow tie and Tuxedo to use them. Our pitch was next to the facility block which was convenient and not at all noisy. Site was quiet at about 10pm. Our kids liked the playground. The wardens were friendly, and appeared helpful. The local pub the Canarvon was bit like a winebar not a family pub. The Market Plaice 2 chip shop near ASDA is excellent very friendly.

The week we were there they had some issues with hooks being stolen and someone flooding the wetrooms. They also had someone throwing sodden toilet paper at the wall of the remote disposal point. This led them to ban everyone under 15 from using the toilet block on their own. We didn't find this out till my eight year old daughter came back to the tent in floods of tears because she had been told to leave toilet block, when I went round there were signs advising this on toilet block door. I couldn't find the person that spoke to my daughter. I spoke to one of the wardens that night and he said he would come back in the morning and settle my daughters mind that she was not in trouble. I thought nice touch, but he never came back

Despite the issues with the toilet block we had a very good stay and would probably return to the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stephstafford 2 reviews from this member

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and they were happy to allocate a space near the play area for the kids. They also suggested a spot near another family with children the same age.

The showers were very impressive. Probably the poshest showers I have ever been in on a campsite. However they were possibly not the best use of the space as there were only 5 and there was usually a queue.

The nature reserve over the road was beautiful and a nice place for a stroll.

In the tourist information room they had menu's for local takeaways that delivered to the site which is a great idea.

They had very good facilities for recycling which we always appreciate :).

Well worth the visit.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lottieonline 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site!

Greeted by a lovely couple who were friendly and very helpful, they saw us to our site which was quick and well planned out.

The shower block/toilets were absolutely the best we have ever seen at a camp site.So clean and modern, obviously a Lot of thought has been put into this newly built block. Every shower cubicle had its own toilet and sink with many extra hooks which is hard to find normally, a stool, mirrors, hand soap etc. Just like a 4 star London Hotel!

Great place to walk, across the road was a huge hill to climb but not difficult with benches along the way to stop and sit if necessary. Our dogs loved it and would definitely return.

The well stocked shop was also brilliant, fresh bread, local produce meat, daily newspapers and magazines, tins, biscuits actually everything you need for a weekend away.

Well done Teversal.I said I'd write a review and you deserve it too!

We will be back, from Hove - Brighton Sussex

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bucksres 2 reviews from this member

Of all club sites visited since we joined, Teversal has the most wonderful shower & toilet facilities. Seems a bit mad to rave over that facility but it makes a lot of difference. The wash up was great too, but the other main delight for us and our 2 collies was the wonderful park across the road. We all came back fitter & slimmer! No dog-friendly pubs locally but this may have changed. Definitely on our 'go back' list. Staff were friendly and helpful and found wonderful fish & chips locally. Loved the view from top of the hill by statue of miner.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clareanddave 15 reviews from this member

We had visited this site earlier this year when it was so cold our water pipes froze, and the toilet block was being refurbished. We didn't venture far that time.

We decided to visit again and were really pleased. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and were shown to our pitch. The policy at this site seems to be that a member of staff helps to position your caravan, but we were allowed to do that at our own pace, so it was a helpful process.

This caravan site is beautiful, with outstanding sanitary facilities. There are individual wetrooms containing a shower, toilet and washbasin, with sensors for turning on the water. The family washroom has a baby bath, a changing table and facilities for washing small children. Very thoughtfully planned. And all spotlessly clean.

This is a great area to visit. The walk just across the road was appreciated by our niece and nephews, and the views at the top were spectacular. And it was only a twenty minute drive to Sherwood Forest Visitor Centre.

The only criticism we would have is that the shop/reception closed on a Saturday evening at 6 pm, when people are cooking and may realise they need a vital ingredient. The shop sells wonderful burgers and sausages, so they may be missing a trick here! It should definitely be open later in the summer.

We really liked this site, and will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ruthbingham 1 review from this member

This site is absolutely fabulous. The staff are fantastic - espcially Julie, with 2 beautiful boxer girls.

This is our second time to the site in the last 12 months. The new toilet and shower block is superb.

The site is situated across from an old colliery, where it is fantastic for the dog to walk and kids to ride their bikes.

There is also a pub just down the road which again is dog friendly in the beer garden (not sure about inside, need to check that one.

We are hoping to book for New Years Eve.

Thanks again for a great weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ernbarton 18 reviews from this member

Absolutely top drawer site this with everything I read about very true.

We was greeted by very friendly, not fussy staff, who showed us to our pitch and and made us feel very welcome.

The shower blocks were ultra modern and ultra clean along with the dishwashing facilities and the general appearance of the site.

Straight outside the camp and across the road was the Teversal trails a must for dog walkers, our little jack russell must have shrunk three inches with the amount of walking he did. The walks range from a quick dog walk to a full blown ramble and are great for getting to nearby villages.

A nice way to finish off your day was a ice cold beer in the pub beer garden of the Canarvon Arms two minutes walk from the site.

All in all a great site with easy reach to Sherwood Forest and the city of Nottingham we will return soon.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsty_colette1989 1 review from this member

To start with I chose other as unit type as we were in a party of 2, there was a tent and a twin axle caravan. It was our first time on the site. When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful which we found to continue throughout our stay.
The site itself was very well laid out for it's size, it was clean and had generously sized pitches. It was nice to see a green site. The best toilet and shower facility we have experienced (jaw dropping).
I'd like to talk about a subject that is not often spoke about, the chemical toilet disposal area, it was to the highest of standards and promotes excellent hand hygiene.
The walks from the site are breath taking. We are looking forward to our stay in July.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Michelle + Kev 33 reviews from this member

Lovely site, with really nice Site Managers who were very welcoming and extremely helpful. As mentioned in other reviews the toilets and showers are second to none.

The site is kept very nicely and our pitch was great.

Lots to do in the area, try the Crich Tramway museum, you can take your dog.

Well stocked shop on site, but there are Supermarkets within 10 minute drive.

Small play area for children. Country Park with walks across the road.

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0439