Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
              9/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 67 to 72                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Xjrblu 1 review from this member

Stayed here from the Bank Holiday Weekend onwards for 1 week. Agree with all that has been said before in other reviews. We stayed in one of the sites static caravans and where very pleased with it, except for the size of the two single beds, they where very narrow and short, considering they are supposed to be for adults. My eldest son who is 15 and 6 foot, had great difficulty fitting into them. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasent with any problems/questions we had.
Great base for seeing Devon and Cornwall. We visited Plymouth, Looe and Polperro. All within easy reach. Intend to return next year when we have sold our tent and bought a touring caravan.
All in all a very Clean, Pleasent and picturesque site and area.
4 Stars easily.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: karen+peter 16 reviews from this member

Toilet facilities were brilliant. Plenty of showers and toilets. Separate room with bath (£1 for hot water) which was spotless. Very friendly people and well kept site.
The down side is the site is not very dog friendly. They allow dogs but they have to be kept on a lead even in the dog walk! Surrounding woodland is a haven for ticks in high summer.
Pub with beer garden 15mins walk away.
Tavistock 3 miles away full of shops, pubs, etc.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slkennedy 3 reviews from this member

Recently stayed in this wonderful site, it was an extremely well maintained and clean site, the owners could not have been more friendly, and they obviously picked the staff with this in mind, our pitch was close to the shop and every morning we were greeted with hoots of laughter from the staff as they dealt with the daily customers, a breath of fresh air. If your thinking of Cornwall or Devon then this site is a must. Well done guys!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah O-H 1 review from this member

Gorgeous! Spotless site with the most friendly team. They remembered all of our names & helped our 2 year old buy milk & fresh bread on his own from the shop (within view of our pitch). Lovely pool, well-stocked games room & a vintage Ferguson tractor in the children's play area were big successes. Fresh eggs from the farm next door & freshly baked bread, croissants & Pain au chocolat from the site shop made it harder to fit us all in the car on the way home. Will certainly visit again.

Reviewer: Bluebell05 4 reviews from this member

August 2005
Lovely site with very friendly owners. We were pitched at the top of Tamar View field with lots of room and nightly choruses from the farm bull!

Perfect location for visiting Dartmoor and the coast. Very clean facilities, indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi and freshly cooked bread and croissants for breakfast.

A peaceful and relaxing holiday - would definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Stackhouse 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
I would echo wholeheartedly the other reviews. It was our first time so we didn't know what to expect and we were there for a fortnight.
It was very clean, well maintained and the owners / staff were very friendly and helpful.
Loads of people spoke to us and we hardly saw the kids!
The day of the floods in Boscastle, the owners checked that everyone was back safely.
Indoor swimming pool great, just what was needed in the rain, the bathroom was worth paying the extra pound for and we enjoyed the freshly baked croissants and bread on a morning.
Well worth a visit.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 67 to 72      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0488