Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
              9/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 67 to 72                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mike Towndrow 3 reviews from this member

We camped at Woodovis for 6 nights in August 07.  The site is small, with 2 camping areas, tents fitted in with the caravans.  We were situated in Tamar View field with our trailer tent.  The pitch was spacious, grassy, slightly sloping and had electric hook up.  What we liked was that all the units were situated around the edge of the field which left a large grassy area in the middle for the children to play in. 

The site is well appointed, and kept very clean and tidy.  There is a small adventure playground for younger children, indoor pool and games room, no extra charge here.  The shop sells the basics but disappointingly no newspapers.  That is a 2 mile drive to the garage up the road.  The Chipshop Inn is 500 yds from the entrance to Woodovis and serves good food.  Tavistock is the nearest town with all the usual shops.  A good central spot for getting on to Dartmoor or to the coast.  We had a lovely time and would definitely visit again. 

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharons16 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a long weekend camping at the site and we had a fantastic time. It was only our second time camping as a family.
Our pitch was partially hard standing but once we got the tent up it was fine. We didn't feel overcrowded in any way despite the fact that the site was full to capacity. There were no queues for the toilet and shower facilities at any time and they were kept spotlessly clean.
 
The owners and staff are helpful and friendly. As newbies we were offered any help we needed in the nicest possible way. The site has a lovely indoor pool which we used every day.
 
One of the best things was the fact that you can order croissants and pain au chocolat - a fantastic and very civilised way to start the day. They were ready by 8.30 most mornings and it was lovely to sit in the sunshine eating them piping hot from the oven!
 
Our 9 year old daughter had the time of her life. The site is very safe and a long way from any major roads so she was able to roam free and make friends. She spent most of the time playing with the other children on the site and was very reluctant to leave!
 
We will definitely visit the site again .

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Xjrblu 1 review from this member

Stayed here from the Bank Holiday Weekend onwards for 1 week. Agree with all that has been said before in other reviews. We stayed in one of the sites static caravans and where very pleased with it, except for the size of the two single beds, they where very narrow and short, considering they are supposed to be for adults. My eldest son who is 15 and 6 foot, had great difficulty fitting into them. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasent with any problems/questions we had.
Great base for seeing Devon and Cornwall. We visited Plymouth, Looe and Polperro. All within easy reach. Intend to return next year when we have sold our tent and bought a touring caravan.
All in all a very Clean, Pleasent and picturesque site and area.
4 Stars easily.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: karen+peter 16 reviews from this member

Toilet facilities were brilliant. Plenty of showers and toilets. Separate room with bath (£1 for hot water) which was spotless. Very friendly people and well kept site.
The down side is the site is not very dog friendly. They allow dogs but they have to be kept on a lead even in the dog walk! Surrounding woodland is a haven for ticks in high summer.
Pub with beer garden 15mins walk away.
Tavistock 3 miles away full of shops, pubs, etc.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slkennedy 3 reviews from this member

Recently stayed in this wonderful site, it was an extremely well maintained and clean site, the owners could not have been more friendly, and they obviously picked the staff with this in mind, our pitch was close to the shop and every morning we were greeted with hoots of laughter from the staff as they dealt with the daily customers, a breath of fresh air. If your thinking of Cornwall or Devon then this site is a must. Well done guys!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah O-H 1 review from this member

Gorgeous! Spotless site with the most friendly team. They remembered all of our names & helped our 2 year old buy milk & fresh bread on his own from the shop (within view of our pitch). Lovely pool, well-stocked games room & a vintage Ferguson tractor in the children's play area were big successes. Fresh eggs from the farm next door & freshly baked bread, croissants & Pain au chocolat from the site shop made it harder to fit us all in the car on the way home. Will certainly visit again.

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 67 to 72      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2552 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469