Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2015 - 26 Oct 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
              8/10 from 109 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (22) and Video

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 67 to 72                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grimupnorthreaper 5 reviews from this member

Great site, great location, great facilities.

Plenty of short walks close by for an evening stroll or there's a cycle path if you prefer something longer.

Toilets were always spotless and wardens very helpful.

It can get a bit touristy close by in Luss itself, but that's because of its beauty.

All in all we had a great time and will be calling again.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briang51 2 reviews from this member

Just had a wonderful weekend on this site, my 10 year old son loved it, teaching him to skim stones on the Loch on Saturday evening was one of those memories I am sure he will cherish for many years!

The location is simply stunning, very friendly help full staff. Showers, toilets etc kept in great order, only minor complaint is you have to push shower on button too many times, each blast seems to last only a few seconds.

Weather was faultless but as expected in Scotland midges were out in force, however liberal applications of Avon Skin so Soft seemed to do the trick, even working better than 'ordinary' insect repellent. Will definitely be back to this site

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewmunn 12 reviews from this member

Could find no fault with the site, it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 new facilities blocks on the site which are kept scrupulously clean.

There is plenty of things to do in the area with the site on the shores of Loch Lomond you can relax while fishing, join the noisy jetski set nearby at Duck Bay, take a boat trip from Luss, Balloch or Tarbet, There are plenty of walks in the area or for the more energetic plenty of climbing. You may also want to just sit back and relax as the site is very peaceful.

We will certainly be back

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Granma 2 reviews from this member

This site is probably the worst site I have ever been on I don't know what the definition of a place in the country is but this is certainly not.

The 'super loo' was filthy and totally inadequate for the amount of people allowed on site, we visited this site for a family wedding and four members of individual families all arriving on the same day, caught a stomach bug and nearly missed the wedding.

The 'super loos' had three handbasins in cubicles which if where occupied had no alternative for washing hands. The soap - when available - was situated too high for children to access, I thought it ironic that a bunch of flowers adorned the basins, surely it would have been more appropriate to clean the place more than once a day

I would like to try and say something positive about this site but I am afraid to say that having had neighbours less than three metres away on an electric hook up and the constant noise from the A8, just about 24 hours a day, I fail to see why this campsite is in the book even. Strangely enough we cut our stay by two days.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nibbles1 9 reviews from this member

Have just returned from 3 nights at this site and it was fantastic.

Weather was superb, blue skies and lots of sunshine which helped to enhance the beautiful views of the loch.

As usual with CCC sites we got a warm welcome even though we were on site before noon. We were given great advice about which pitches provided best views and facilities for our needs, the staff even assisted us in pitching our caravan to get the best view.

We were on hard standing and having walked round the site you could see it would be different if it was really wet, some ground was still really soft.

Toilets were spotless with fresh flowers, there were only two showers in each block but this never presented a problem. Dishwashing area was inside and always clean. Facilities were excellent.

Site was lovely to walk round as it is long and narrow with several access point to the loch. When we were there there were lots of ducks wandering around in pairs in between caravans, tents and motorhomes, it was really amusing.

Childrens play area was good and well used, really safe site for kids to cycle round.

Luss is small but had an adequate shop which provided anything you may need. Very nice walk around Luss to the old quarry.

We used the cycle route which passes the site to Balloch, good fairly flat route and felt safe doing it with my 9 year old.

We had dinner one night in the Colquhoon Arms Hotel, good pub type food, good value as portions were huge.

All in all we had a fantastic time and as we were leaving the staff were on hand to help us back out of our pitch.

We all had a great time and can't wait to go back

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dalgety bay 2 reviews from this member

Stayed on site for two nights due to family wedding in local lodge. Site wardens very helpful on arrival warden cycled to pitch and directed you in.
Toilet block and facilities very clean weather was great location is beautiful on the banks of loch lomond would return again. Warden lent me needle and thread for which I was very grateful.
Store on site sold basic food items luss has a few small shops and hotels for meals can't comment on any as we didn't use these.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 67 to 72      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3553 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder