Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Golden Sands Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Golden Sands Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk )
Week Lane
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 178 7070

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  1m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 2 Basic, 25 Electric, 72 Static Caravans
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 98 Reviews
              6/10 from 98 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 73 to 78                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Reviewer: MorrisL2 1 review from this member

April 2005
We went early in the season and many of the things that would be open in summer were not open which was a disappointment.

As others have said the you could not fault the shower blocks and services.

We camped in Park view which was noisy at night even though there were only a few tents around us (what would it be like in summer). Day and night cars driving past our tent with us on the edge of the road with 4 childen was not good (if we could have picked our pitch we would have liked not to be on the road access).

The peppermint club house needed updating but the staff where frendly and our kids enjoyed visiting the club house. The beach was not as close as I expected. The area was nice, short drive to Torquay and Paignton (and the zoo which we visited). Many of the thing that would have made our stay better would become available as the weather improved as it was early season for this site.

Reviewer: Bramley01 5 reviews from this member

March 2005
We love this park. My girlfriend and I have been camping here at least twice a year for a good few years now. We have a large tent and always have plenty of room on the non-electric pitch. the main toilet block is a good size with good hot showers. there is a shop just out side of the park which sells everything you would need and also the shop on site is pretty good for essentials. I must admit that the caravan section does look a little cramped but the camping section is superb. the pub down on Dawlsih aren beach is also superb and the onsite club is also quite good for a touring park. I would gladly recommend this site.

Reviewer: Bramley01 5 reviews from this member

March 2005
I would just like to voice a compliment about this park. My girlfriend and I come here at least twice a year and camp on the large non electric pitches. Usually for bank holidays or other short breaks but not usually in the main peak season. The shower block has loads of cubicles, and mainly plenty of hot water in the showers. There is a shop just outside the park that is dirt cheap for all you camping goodies. the staff are friendly, helpful and I would always recommend this park to any one.

Reviewer: Joan hemming 4 reviews from this member

May 2004
We have been going to peppermint for the last 5 years at least, we loved it just as much last time as we did the 1st visit, the staff are all friendly, the site is clean thanks to Chris & Danny (park wardens), the toilets & showers are always clean, we always go onto park view, there is always plenty of space on the pitches, we have only had problems with noisy people once & it turned out they were staying at peppermint paddocks (static vans)!!!!
We have always been made to feel very welcome especially by Chris with his greeting of "welcome home" as soon as he see's you, all I can say now is "roll on may 2005 can't wait"

Reviewer: PreeceFamily 33 reviews from this member

August 2003
If you want a nice quiet break - beware Peppermint Park - it's a very popular park and this shows from the number of people it attracts.

We felt crammed in like sardines in the tourer / motorhome area (god help the tents!) and there was next to no privacy and lots of site noise at night.

This park put us off the using the bigger parks - though we couldn't fault the facilities - laundry was good (so says the wife), toilet and showers very clean though the washup areas were too small.

Pool was great and it was good to see lifeguards on duty too. The site is well lit but a fair walk from the main road and reception area.

Nearby facilities are good - decent chipshop and bakery plus use the local shops are they were/are slightly cheaper than the site shop which also had odd opening times too.

The beach is a short walk away too and the local bus service is good.

Just remember - the site and whole area is popular - so bear this in mind if you want peace and tranquility!

Enjoy your stay!

Reviewer: Shaza 1 review from this member

August 2004
We spent 10 days at Peppermint park, which we all enjoyed despite the weather (boy did it rain!) We had 2 pitches with electric hookup so we had plenty of room. Showers and toilets were clean and water lovely and hot. The drains near the washing up facilities did smell most days. The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. The club was good especially as my friend and I won £290.00 at bingo!!! Would visit again.

Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 73 to 78      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4527 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1016