Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 73 to 78                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: karen+peter 16 reviews from this member

Toilet facilities were brilliant. Plenty of showers and toilets. Separate room with bath (£1 for hot water) which was spotless. Very friendly people and well kept site.
The down side is the site is not very dog friendly. They allow dogs but they have to be kept on a lead even in the dog walk! Surrounding woodland is a haven for ticks in high summer.
Pub with beer garden 15mins walk away.
Tavistock 3 miles away full of shops, pubs, etc.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slkennedy 3 reviews from this member

Recently stayed in this wonderful site, it was an extremely well maintained and clean site, the owners could not have been more friendly, and they obviously picked the staff with this in mind, our pitch was close to the shop and every morning we were greeted with hoots of laughter from the staff as they dealt with the daily customers, a breath of fresh air. If your thinking of Cornwall or Devon then this site is a must. Well done guys!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah O-H 1 review from this member

Gorgeous! Spotless site with the most friendly team. They remembered all of our names & helped our 2 year old buy milk & fresh bread on his own from the shop (within view of our pitch). Lovely pool, well-stocked games room & a vintage Ferguson tractor in the children's play area were big successes. Fresh eggs from the farm next door & freshly baked bread, croissants & Pain au chocolat from the site shop made it harder to fit us all in the car on the way home. Will certainly visit again.

Reviewer: Bluebell05 4 reviews from this member

August 2005
Lovely site with very friendly owners. We were pitched at the top of Tamar View field with lots of room and nightly choruses from the farm bull!

Perfect location for visiting Dartmoor and the coast. Very clean facilities, indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi and freshly cooked bread and croissants for breakfast.

A peaceful and relaxing holiday - would definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Stackhouse 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
I would echo wholeheartedly the other reviews. It was our first time so we didn't know what to expect and we were there for a fortnight.
It was very clean, well maintained and the owners / staff were very friendly and helpful.
Loads of people spoke to us and we hardly saw the kids!
The day of the floods in Boscastle, the owners checked that everyone was back safely.
Indoor swimming pool great, just what was needed in the rain, the bathroom was worth paying the extra pound for and we enjoyed the freshly baked croissants and bread on a morning.
Well worth a visit.

Reviewer: nikkimac10 1 review from this member

September 2002, September 2003
Brilliant well kept site, children loved the park and the pool. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Great base to explore area trying to book again this year.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 73 to 78      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win £200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0547