Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
              9/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 73 to 78                 Previous 6         Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Reviewer: Bluebell05 4 reviews from this member

August 2005
Lovely site with very friendly owners. We were pitched at the top of Tamar View field with lots of room and nightly choruses from the farm bull!

Perfect location for visiting Dartmoor and the coast. Very clean facilities, indoor swimming pool with sauna and jacuzzi and freshly cooked bread and croissants for breakfast.

A peaceful and relaxing holiday - would definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Stackhouse 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
I would echo wholeheartedly the other reviews. It was our first time so we didn't know what to expect and we were there for a fortnight.
It was very clean, well maintained and the owners / staff were very friendly and helpful.
Loads of people spoke to us and we hardly saw the kids!
The day of the floods in Boscastle, the owners checked that everyone was back safely.
Indoor swimming pool great, just what was needed in the rain, the bathroom was worth paying the extra pound for and we enjoyed the freshly baked croissants and bread on a morning.
Well worth a visit.

Reviewer: nikkimac10 1 review from this member

September 2002, September 2003
Brilliant well kept site, children loved the park and the pool. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Great base to explore area trying to book again this year.

Reviewer: Nik Budden 4 reviews from this member

Aug 2003
We phoned Woodovis from 5 miles away at 5pm just before the Bank Holiday weekend... We were tired and fed up, and from the moment we arrived, the staff put smiles on our faces. They were super cheery, extra helpful and totally efficient. The reviews above are spot on about the site and the pool, and even though we don't have a dog, I was very impressed by the the dog-walking field!

Reviewer: John Williams

August 2003
Excellent site with superb facilities. Well run and geared to people having a relaxing holiday. Pool and sauna appreciated.
Home baked bread excellent

Reviewer: Karina

August 2002
We have spent an excellent long weekend at this site.
There are two main areas for tents and touring vans with spacious pitches. There is an indoor swimming pool which is really warm and there is also a spa pool and sauna. The pool is 4'6" throughout so you may need armbands for younger children who don't swim very well. The toilet block is very clean and there are even fresh flowers by the washbasins.
There is a childrens play area which is particularly good for younger children. My oldest who is 9 would have preferred something a bit more challenging for her age group.
The owners are really friendly and the shop on site bakes fresh bread and croissants every morning, ready for breakfast.
I would definately recommend this site and hope to pay it another visit myself.

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 73 to 78     Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1152