Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 175 Reviews
              9/10 from 175 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  175 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy and nina 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from this campsite and would like to leave some feedback. The staff were very welcoming and informative. The site was lovely and quiet at night we had reservations about camping over a bank holiday but this was unfounded as exceeded our expectations.

The shower block which has been refurbished earlier this year was awesome it was like something you would find in a 5* hotel. The family wet room was just fab with under floor heating, integrated baby bath with shower head, babychange, toilet and wash basin. The shower facilities were spotless and our 2yr old can't stop talking about how much fun he had in the shower.

We had some great family days out, a must for families is Sherwood pines fores,t £3 to park, we spent the whole day there. They have a children's outdoor play area with sand play and adventure course for older ones with bridges, tunnels and hideout dens. You can also rent bikes or take your own. Beautiful walks and picnic sites but very reasonable prices for eating out in the forest cafe.

We also visited Sherwood forest farm a really enjoyable and great value day out. They had numerous play areas for all ages indoor and outdoor, train rides, tractor rides and more.

We will definitely be returning there is so much to see and do ideally located with many attractions on their doorstep.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnlw 6 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite which had very good facilities, toilet block and showers were nice & clean. Play area was very good kids loved it.

I only have 2 downsides to this campsite

1. I think they overcharge for freezing your freezer blocks.

2. We don't usually camp with electric so we have no electric cable. Campsite charges for electric whether you use it or not. Apart from that it's a great campsite.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

Third visit to this site. On previous visits we had loved the facilities and couldn't believe they had found the need to replace the toilet blocks as we thought there were of a very high standard already. However, the new block are probably the best we have seen anywhere.
The site was full for the Easter weekend, only us and one other tent though, but no queues experienced for the showers. We also found the Country Park and the local trails excellent for cycling and walking and the car didn't leave the site all weekend.
Excellent friendly wardens and owners who were able to help when our cycle puncture repair kit was left at home. Overall a great place to spend a relaxing weekend, we will be back.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Susanjo 8 reviews from this member

Just come back from two days on this site, our second visit. The new shower block is lovely, almost glamorous. The site was looking very pretty with many ornamental trees in flower.
The pitches have good views of the surrounding countryside. It is lovely to be able to walk out of the site onto many miles of footpaths, no transport necessary. Interesting countryside too, with Hatfield Hall, old railway trails and mining remains all close by. One of our favourite sites, and one we shall definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bill rangecroft 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the first time for a long weekend with four adults and three kids in two tourers. The site is in a very good position for walkers and cyclists as there is a country park right opposite. There is a small but adequate children's play area for younger kids.

Further afield (2miles) there is a brilliant leisure centre at sutton in ashfield with swimming, ice skating, bowling and a few other activities.

In the opposite direction there is a great pub (the Woodend) which serves a brilliant carvery for £3.50, I had two pints a bottle of wine and two meals for £17.41, how's that for value?

Back to the site and the toilet block is the best and cleanest I have ever seen in 16 years of caravanning

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MandyLou29 15 reviews from this member

Site staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. We went in March and were the only tent there (not surprising at that time of year, no one else daft enough!). We were up on a little hill with our back to some hedges which proved noisy in a morning due to the inhabiting birds.

The pitch suited our Icarus 500 tent fine but I have no doubt anything larger wouldnít fit and it seems that even in busier months the site would be predominantly caravans. The toilets were being refurbed when we visited but half was complete and out of this world. I havenít seen better in a five star hotel.

Definitely a 10 out of 10 for the toilet block/ showers. The site itself is small but with adequate facilities including small shop and playground but we didnít have kids with us so canít really comment. Washing up area was clean and tidy and there was a clothes airer outside for those who needed to hang items out to dry.

Nearby, there is the Teversal Trails straight across the road which made a fantastic walk and would have made an even better bike ride if weíd taken the bikes but we do plan to return and we will take them next time. Thereís a fab pub a few minutes walk down the road called The Carnarvon which is well worth a visit. Food prices are slighter higher than average but not expensive, extremely good and highly recommended. Booking is necessary for weekends. There is a co-op supermarket in nearby Teversal.

The only negative would be that you have to pay for electric hook up (Club Service Pitch £3.50 per night per unit) even if you donít need it but that hasnít put us off revisiting and we definitely plan to stay there again.

Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dimesy16 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site on many occasions as it is only 1 hour drive for us. It has extremely good toilet and shower facilities with plenty of hot water. This location is ideal, for those wanting leisurely walks and bike rides as there is plenty of trails over the road from campsite.
Staff always very friendly and helpful, pub within 2 mins walk from site, oh there is a nice little playground on site which are 2 kids loved. All in all a lovely little site we will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

Excellent site, definitely lives up to its reviews, staff welcoming and helpful, facilities immaculate. On site shop helpful, and as said before, the meat lovely!

We took our bikes and spent the whole holiday biking in the park opposite, which was fairly flat and easy for the kids to ride on. Nice walks in the park to, especially up to the Miner on the hill, great views.

Not many tents the week we were there, mainly caravans and motorhomes, so did miss the 'camp site' feel we usually get from sites, but would certainly go back.

Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 29 reviews from this member

We used this site for our first ever caravan trip after a few years of camping. It is a very friendly site which looked about 3/4 full despite it being a very frosty and cold few days in early January. The new amenities block was not completed but there was never a queue for the remaining 2 showers / toilets.(I think the site could easily have been full but they were limiting the amount of pitches being made available due to the reduced amenities) Quite a few people had dogs with them, which isn't surprising considering how good the walks are across the road at Silverhills. There was a good play area for children in the corner of the site.

Having read some of the other reviews regarding this site, I can only confirm that this really is a lovely place with a lot of attractions within easy reach. We will definitely be returning (probably next month)

Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whelpton7576 12 reviews from this member

As this is our first year of touring, we were a little worried about being out and about during the cold winter months. We needn't have worried. This year round site was excellent! We arrived quite late on Friday night, expecting to make do in the late arrivals area; however, the owner met us and personally took to us our site. It was dark so he ensured that we were fully settled before he left - excellent service.

The site itself is excellent, spacious pitches, lots of recycling areas. The shower blocks were undergoing building work, so they were reduced to 2 during our stay (this wasn't a problem!)

Silver Hill (over the road) was ideal for walks and bike rides - Angus (our west highland white) enjoyed his walks there!

Hardwick Hall is closed quite often during the winter months so it is worth checking before you go.

The sausages and bacon sold on the on-site shop are from the Hardwick farm shop - they are to die for!

All in all a lovely site

See you in the summer

Previous     175 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0557