Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bill rangecroft 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the first time for a long weekend with four adults and three kids in two tourers. The site is in a very good position for walkers and cyclists as there is a country park right opposite. There is a small but adequate children's play area for younger kids.

Further afield (2miles) there is a brilliant leisure centre at sutton in ashfield with swimming, ice skating, bowling and a few other activities.

In the opposite direction there is a great pub (the Woodend) which serves a brilliant carvery for £3.50, I had two pints a bottle of wine and two meals for £17.41, how's that for value?

Back to the site and the toilet block is the best and cleanest I have ever seen in 16 years of caravanning

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MandyLou29 15 reviews from this member

Site staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. We went in March and were the only tent there (not surprising at that time of year, no one else daft enough!). We were up on a little hill with our back to some hedges which proved noisy in a morning due to the inhabiting birds.

The pitch suited our Icarus 500 tent fine but I have no doubt anything larger wouldnít fit and it seems that even in busier months the site would be predominantly caravans. The toilets were being refurbed when we visited but half was complete and out of this world. I havenít seen better in a five star hotel.

Definitely a 10 out of 10 for the toilet block/ showers. The site itself is small but with adequate facilities including small shop and playground but we didnít have kids with us so canít really comment. Washing up area was clean and tidy and there was a clothes airer outside for those who needed to hang items out to dry.

Nearby, there is the Teversal Trails straight across the road which made a fantastic walk and would have made an even better bike ride if weíd taken the bikes but we do plan to return and we will take them next time. Thereís a fab pub a few minutes walk down the road called The Carnarvon which is well worth a visit. Food prices are slighter higher than average but not expensive, extremely good and highly recommended. Booking is necessary for weekends. There is a co-op supermarket in nearby Teversal.

The only negative would be that you have to pay for electric hook up (Club Service Pitch £3.50 per night per unit) even if you donít need it but that hasnít put us off revisiting and we definitely plan to stay there again.

Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dimesy16 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site on many occasions as it is only 1 hour drive for us. It has extremely good toilet and shower facilities with plenty of hot water. This location is ideal, for those wanting leisurely walks and bike rides as there is plenty of trails over the road from campsite.
Staff always very friendly and helpful, pub within 2 mins walk from site, oh there is a nice little playground on site which are 2 kids loved. All in all a lovely little site we will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

Excellent site, definitely lives up to its reviews, staff welcoming and helpful, facilities immaculate. On site shop helpful, and as said before, the meat lovely!

We took our bikes and spent the whole holiday biking in the park opposite, which was fairly flat and easy for the kids to ride on. Nice walks in the park to, especially up to the Miner on the hill, great views.

Not many tents the week we were there, mainly caravans and motorhomes, so did miss the 'camp site' feel we usually get from sites, but would certainly go back.

Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 29 reviews from this member

We used this site for our first ever caravan trip after a few years of camping. It is a very friendly site which looked about 3/4 full despite it being a very frosty and cold few days in early January. The new amenities block was not completed but there was never a queue for the remaining 2 showers / toilets.(I think the site could easily have been full but they were limiting the amount of pitches being made available due to the reduced amenities) Quite a few people had dogs with them, which isn't surprising considering how good the walks are across the road at Silverhills. There was a good play area for children in the corner of the site.

Having read some of the other reviews regarding this site, I can only confirm that this really is a lovely place with a lot of attractions within easy reach. We will definitely be returning (probably next month)

Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whelpton7576 12 reviews from this member

As this is our first year of touring, we were a little worried about being out and about during the cold winter months. We needn't have worried. This year round site was excellent! We arrived quite late on Friday night, expecting to make do in the late arrivals area; however, the owner met us and personally took to us our site. It was dark so he ensured that we were fully settled before he left - excellent service.

The site itself is excellent, spacious pitches, lots of recycling areas. The shower blocks were undergoing building work, so they were reduced to 2 during our stay (this wasn't a problem!)

Silver Hill (over the road) was ideal for walks and bike rides - Angus (our west highland white) enjoyed his walks there!

Hardwick Hall is closed quite often during the winter months so it is worth checking before you go.

The sausages and bacon sold on the on-site shop are from the Hardwick farm shop - they are to die for!

All in all a lovely site

See you in the summer

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lesnlew 4 reviews from this member

What can we say about Teversal only its a fabulous site to stay on.

The site is situated in an ideal spot,as literally across the road is the Silverhill country park ideal for walking, and trails for cycling.

The cleanliness of the toilet/shower block is that good I could have spent a holiday in there. The block is the best we have ever used in all the sites we have been to.

There is a small playground ideal for children which is fenced off but in view of the caravans.

We found the atmosphere to be friendly and welcoming as we arrived very early on one of our first visits and the deputy warden brought us a most welcomed cup of tea to our car.

There are hens wandering around the site (when we were there) and were able to buy free range eggs.

About 2miles away is an ASDA store so shopping is not a problem. Further down the road from the site is a pub that serves up a decent meal.

The only criticism that I will make (we found) is that the site was not well sign posted when leaving the motorway and travelling along the 'B' road.

I would advise everyone who enjoys their caravan holidays and have never been to Teversal please go as you will not be disappointed.

A 5* holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave and Jane 1 review from this member

This is the third time we have stayed on this and we will undoubtedly be staying a fourth; the first in our trailer tent and the following two times in our caravan. Every time the staff have been helpful and friendly and more than welcoming.

The pitches for caravans are spacious with the hard standing having room for the van, awning and then wide grassed area for relaxing.

The childrens playground is aimed more at the older child although our 5 year old made more than enough friends and had fun on the equipment available; our 1.5year old not so much fun - no baby swings, small slide etc.

There are both a shower room block and a toilet block containing showers; the former comprises 3 individual rooms containing a shower, toilet and sink with the latter the showers in the shower block are a little bit unpredictable with the amount of water that comes out of the massive head. This ranges from a rather pathetic dribble to full on power shower. This is my only small and insignificant gripe when offset against the rest of the facilities. There is also a dedicated baby / family room with shower, sink, toilet and baby changing unit.

The site shop has all the basic provisions you could possibly need and just like every other review on here, the local sausage and bacon is an absolute must to buy!

The pot wash is an enclosed area with around 5 or 6 individual sinks, with an area for veg prep if you were staying in a tent and required this facility.

Wi-Fi is available but is £6/day, £10/weekend or £20 for the week (these are from memory but if not correct aren't too far adrift). As I wanted to escape I left the laptop at home and therefore didn't try out this facility - the Caranarvan arms advertises free wi-fi (but not sure if I am allowed to say this on here!)

There is an abundance of pubs nearby to the campsite the nearest being the carnarvan arms, with several other around and about most notably the Woodend which does a great Carvary Monday - Saturday for £3.50/person (kids £3.25) Bargain!.

The site is within a short drive of Gullivers Kingdom, Sundown Adverture Park and the Heights of Abraham, Sherwood Forest attractions and about 5-10 minutes to the nearest Designer outlet. For walking the campsite is across the road from a vast lanscaped area which is based on the land of the disused Silverhill colliery. There is a whole host of other nearby attractions, so much so there is a dedicated sun house full of leaflets and booklets to review on site.

If you have decided that this is an area of England you would like to visit then I totally recommend using this site as your base.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Goofyden 6 reviews from this member

Well what can I say, this site is truly blessed, when the rain is falling in the rest of GB, only in Teversal is it glorious sunshine. We had a few showers, nothing to write home about, and once it rained during the night, but the 6 nights we were there I think we had at least 4 days of really good, dare I say hot weather.

The site itself is more than just a haven for good sausage and bacon as mentioned numerous times in other reviews, it is a very good site all round, staff are friendly, the site is safe, it is quiet, it had enough space for our children (3&5) to run around in, along with the tent next to us with there 3 children (1, 5 & 7).

The site is also a fantastic location to be able to go out and about, Peak District is literally 30 minutes away with some fab attractions in Matlock Bath (Tram Museum, Heights of Abraham, Gullivers Adventure land, and that's just in one place.

This was a first outing in our newly acquired Conway Oxford and I can't think of a better site to have a maiden voyage.

Thank you to Teversal C&C club site, we will definitely be back again soon.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollydood 8 reviews from this member

Very nice friendly site with great toilet blocks.Dog Friendly, and just across the road is the old Silverhill pit site so you can walk for miles on well set out trails, The bacon and sausages in the site shop are to die for we bought extra to take home.

We had a walk around near by Hardwick Hall, that was nice and also have a good farm shop.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the Northís biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


740 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469