Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map
Tel: 01841 532061
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jon Grant 3 reviews from this member

Very nice site - from the minute we arrived to be greeted by smiling helpful staff to the minute we drove off through the automatic gates

Site beautifully kept showers clean grass cut lights all around nice shop good information nice area for kids - just one problem the British weather - rained for five out of seven days well six actually came home on the Friday because tent had dried out and the clouds were forming again.

Padstow nice to walk around , parking terrible if you do manage to find a spot you cant get out of your door because parking spaces too small , my car came back with more dents than an old VW camper, and you must have right change for meter as if you try to get change in surrounding shops you have to buy something and while your attempting to get change a silly little long haired traffic warden runs from the cafe in the car park and gives you a ticket before running off again . You know who you are you little **** rant over.

Rock - don't bother unless your with the yachting yuppies 'i told you casandra to get in the queue while I finished my bloody G & T' one toff said while waiting on a windswept beach to head back to Padstow.

Padstow good restaurants Old Ship in served good stuff and Rickies fish and chips were gorgeous but cans of pop for 1.50 come on Mr Stien even Dick Turpin wore a mask

So overall a good experience spoilt only by Britains finest weather but Padstow Touring Park was a superb base.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pootle06 3 reviews from this member

Our 1st time staying at this campsite and we were very impressed. Spacious pitch enough room for caravan awning car and a table outside.

The site itself was very clean and well maintained, the shower and toilet facilities were possibly the best we have experienced.

The staff on site were very helpful, the shop is adequate but with Tesco only a few minutes away you don't need too much from there. You can get fresh bread, pasties and croissants delivered every day from the Chough bakery in Padstow.

We are due to return in August for another stay and we can't wait.

The weather we had in June/July was fantastic and the nearby beaches are a credit to Cornwall.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisali1503 2 reviews from this member

We enjoyed an 8 night stay at this campsite in June which was great. The campsite is only a 20 min walk into the very pretty town of Padstow with lots to see and do, including the local horse riding, surfing, cycling on the camel trail and of course Rick Steins many establishments.

Campsite was clean and well maintained with good facilities - toilets, showers and washing up facilities were always clean, warm and easily accessible, free refreeze facility for ice blocks was an added bonus! Local amenities were fantastic with Tesco only a short walk away and approximately a miles walk into Padstow for an array of pubs and restaurants! The staff were extremely kind and helful and the onsite shop sold all of the essentials at a reasonable price.

Generally we had a fantastic time here and would recommend this site to anyone. As a local tourist attraction we particularly enjoyed the camel valley vineyard about a 40 min cycle along the camel trail from Padstow towards Bodmin.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wheresmytent? 3 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here, first time to this site.

Very well-kept quiet site with pitches mown between arrivals and generally very clean and tidy. Pitch size seemed to vary and our Superior pitch just about managed to fit our 3 berth tent, canopy and car.

Showers and toilets were kept clean during some very wet weather and soap and loo roll always available! Shower and toilet blocks had been updated, although shower curtains still in use which were showing signs of mould and showers lasted only about 5 seconds before the button needed to be re-pressed (my bug bear!).

Being able to walk into Padstow was great although as said previously this is across fields, but views make up for the mud.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mash47 1 review from this member

Nice site with great loo block and decent size pitch with space for vehicle table chairs etc off road. Lights around site give good light for toilet trips at night, shop on site for food milk bread and other essentials. Staff v friendly and site being upgraded constantly - now with wi-fi connection at a price

This is an elevated site and the wind does catch the tents v easily causing a bit of the 'flaps' also the perimeter road needs a few pot holes filling. There is a lovely footpath through the fields which leads to Tesco and down to Padstow - although can get a bit muddy after the rain.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bluelad 2 reviews from this member

Just spent a few days at this site. Very friendly, very clean and excellent walking access to Padstow. Having gone there on the moorbike this time we didn't use electric etc and 10 a night gave excellent value for money. We will definitely be going back with the big tent to enjoy another holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Allenfamily 1 review from this member

We spent three nights here, at the end of Whitsun week. We had an EHU pitch and found that there was plenty of room for our Montana 6 tent, extension and car.

The site was well maintained with modern, clean showers. These were large enough for an adult and two children. I never had to wait for a shower but then again the site wasn't full, pitches were emptying as the Bank Holiday week came to an end. The first time we went to do the washing up the water was only luke warm, we didn't encounter this problem again, so I think this was just bad timing on our part. The shop appeared to stock the usual range of camping paraphernalia but we tended to stop at Tescos on our way back to the site - I did go on an emergency wine buying sortie to the site shop one night and was dissapointed, so definitely recommend stocking up on this!

We walked to Padstow, using the footpath, and our children aged 7 and nearly 4 managed this fairly easily. I saw other families with young children use the path but can't remember seeing any buggies. It was across farmland with three stiles to climb over before reaching Tescos and then it was downhill all the way to Padstow (unfortunately uphill coming back!).

The staff were friendly, efficient and polite, giving us useful advice about local beaches when asked. The site was within 5-10 minutes drive of some great family beaches, all with parking, toilets,cafes or pubs close by. The weather, when we stayed, was excellent so we didn't venture any further afield.

There was a small, not overly exciting playground, but it seemed to be used by children of quite a range of ages. There is no clubhouse or gamesroom, but the children were quite happy using the playground or playing racket and ball games (cricket and football were only really possible when a couple of nearby pitches had vacated) or just playing with friends they had made on site.

All in all we would recommend this site to others and stay there again ourselves.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phil crowder 6 reviews from this member

We visited Padstow Touring Park in the Whitsun week & spent 9 lovely nights there. The site is quiet, very clean and in a very good location, with a nice walk into Padstow. We had one of the kernow pitches which was probably the biggest pitch we have ever had and you get your own private toilet & shower block, but the shower block near our pitch was very clean & nice any way. The staff on site were very friendly & pleasant especially Pete the warden.

My only negatives points are the waste disposal point was the other end of the site and the fact the shop didn't sell newspapers which from a business point I couldn't get my head round, but I will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vanuata 3 reviews from this member

We were so lucky with the weather so a positive slant on the site is to be expected! Wash facilities away from the main entrance were always clean and we never had to queue. Facilities nearer the main entrance did appear more dated though owners kept them well maintained. Pitches were a little tighter than C&CC regulations but manageable.
The site as a whole was kept very clean and planting really complimented it. As with last posting, beware the footpath to Padstow, whilst dry while we were there, it would be treacherous when wet. Padstow really lovely and you are within easy reach of most Cornish attractions.
One Negative, we didn't realise dogs were allowed on site, which on the whole live and let live, but after you've cleaned dog poo from your shoes a couple of times it does wear thin. In the staffs favour when we complained about it , they were very quick to deal with it.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Monks 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site during the good weather in May 09, we were concerned, prior to arriving, as the majority of the country had endured heavy rain, that the pitch would be soft and muddy under foot, however the drainage measures the site had introduced had given us a perfect pitch, flat, large and dry.

The toilet and shower blocks are kept very clean and are finished to a high standard with hot water available at all times, however there are negative points, the site shop is expensive although freshly baked goods offered on a daily basis are delicious and worth the extra.

The site has access to a foot path which leads to Padstow but it should be noted that it is unsuitable for push chairs and does require the user to be confident underfoot as it can be narrow, uneven with several stiles to cross . The foot path was used by us on several occasions and I would not use the path after dark or during heavy rain.

The bus service stops outside the site ( on demand ) which will take you into Padstow, however keep an eye on return times as they stop early evening and we found that taxis in Padstow can be hard to obtain ( the pub landlord called five before one agreed to pick us up after a forty minute wait )

It should also be noted that there is no local pub or take away within reasonable walking distance, so there is no nipping off for a quick pint unless it involves the bus or car!.

Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Weeks Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a Clarke IG1200B 1.1kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 8th to 10th June, Kent
Exclusive discount, plus win 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6025 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977