Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 94 Reviews
              8/10 from 94 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 73 to 78                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grandma2000 9 reviews from this member

Firstly, I must say, do not use your SatNav, it will probably take you to the golf club!

Lovely site, well kept although road a little bumpy in places but only to be expected due to being so popular.

Toilets were very clean and plenty of hot water for showers.

The rabbits and ducks didn't seem to mind the visitors!

We arrived and was told that if we wished we could move the following morning to a loch side view, we did and it was absolutely wonderful.

The site is in sections which makes it feel more secluded. Pitches are of a nice size. 2 shower blocks, never too busy. Even cut flowers in the toilet block which I thought was a nice touch. Dish washing areas were clean, light and airy.

There is a shop where you can purchase most of your groceries a short walk from the site and a lovely little village that is a must to see together with an interesting church and viking grave to be found. Nice walks around the area.

Although this site is situated by a main road the traffic noise was muted by trees etc and was not a problem at all.

The keepers of the site were very helpful, friendly and above all cheerful and made us feel very welcome.

The nearby pub was a bit grubby and wouldn't recommend but the 'Village Rest' was a lovely place to eat, friendly staff and not expensive

Would certainly like to visit this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happymckinley 2 reviews from this member

Grrrreat site, hot powerful showers, clean toilets that even had freshly cut flowers in them, wardens helful and friendly even boiled their kettle for us wen we 4got ours.
Big co-op in Balloch for all your supplies and lavender sticks from poundland will make sure you're not the midges buffet.
We camped on the waters edge and had breakfast on the beach. A great advert for camping.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gordon 8 reviews from this member

Well the views from this site are unbelievable as this is right on the edge of Loch Lomond, when we visited the was a slight water problem. Heavy rain the week before which made the pitches a bit boggy, but other than that its a very clean site with helpful managers, we found that the nearest shops were some distance away in Dunbarton as was the petrol station, so we always topped up the petrol when we got the shopping. A very well set out site, but beware of the dreaded Midges.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loobby 1 review from this member

This was my first camping trip so don't have anything to compare it to but I had a great weekend at Luss. Facilities were good and clean, hairdryer was a bonus (takes 20p a time).

Staff were friendly and gave me help to put the tent up. I was pitched near the entrance and right next to the loch which was lovely.

The only slight downside to this site was the midges, but can these be avoided in Scotland? and the hotel next door had something going on at night, music playing until 12pm but once the earplugs were in wasnt a problem. The shop on site sells midge repellent and Avon skin so soft for those who don't come prepared.

The village of Luss itself is good for a wander also a few well signposted planned routes around the surrounding area and you can also take a boat trip around the islands on the loch from here. The shop has a wide variety of items including some camping equipment but try to make sure you take everything with you I paid 11 for a bottle of sun cream.

Will definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicholls 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic long weekend we have just had at Luss. The Staff on site were so attentive and show you to your pitch, they were brilliant with the kis, telling them which wildlife to look out for and where to play.

Even though they had had heavy rain before we got there they made sure that the ground was ok around the pitches.

The showers were fantastic, really warm and powerful and extremely clean, they are cleaned between 2-3pm, a sensible time, if only other sites would follow!

The area has plenty to do, shopping at the Lomond Shores Centre, Sealife Centre, Pedloes, canoes and visitors centre full of info for the area.

Just go you'll love it,we can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Colman.ek 6 reviews from this member

This is a very nice site and the wardens were very nice and helpful has 2 Toilet and shower blocks and they are spotless and great washing areas and a laundrette. The reception also doubles as a small shop.
Our pitch was right on the edge off a small beach and the kids loved this and the views over the Loch were great are also only a short stroll into the very nice village of Luss were there is a shop that does everything from camping gear to take away snacks papers food and souvineres.
There are also a couple of other shops and cafes and 2 hotels 1 next to the campsite very handy for a meal or a drink. Luss also has a very nice beach and a visitor centre.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 73 to 78      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4625 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0527