Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 145 Reviews
              9/10 from 145 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 79 to 84                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from Camping Caradon, after a glorious week or so from the 21st July to 28th July 2012. My wife and myself arrived at the site to be met, greeted and welcomed by Stephen, the owner.

Everything we could have wished for and more was available to us. There was nothing we could find by way of faults against any of the facilities or the staff.

This was our first visit here, and upon leaving informed Stephen we would by contacting him before Xmas 2012 to pre book our holiday there in 2013.

In short, we found the facilities spotless, the site generally very well maintained, and we loved every second of our stay there.

Thanks and congratulations go to Stephen and Lene for a very well run and looked after site.

We are definitely back there next year. Can`t wait!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elec engineer 1 review from this member

Just returned from another visit to this great little site with my wife and teenage son.

Very good location for visiting the local attractions with a bus stop outside the site that runs every hour to Looe and Polperro.

Owners very pleasant and helpful, had pitch No12, very roomy pitch.

Toilets and showers a little dated but were always clean and well kept, with no silly button to press in the shower.

The site grounds are kept immaculate Good food in the clubhouse with reasonable priced drinks.

One big plus for keeping my son quiet was the very good free wi-fi.

All in all a very good site that we will visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie+Scrumpy 6 reviews from this member

Excellent friendly service from the initial booking on the telephone. Site is very well signposted from the Looe to Polperro Road.

Site is very level & well laid out. Toilets & showers always tidy & very clean. Shop in reception selling all the basics. You can even order a newspaper for the next morning.

Handy on-site bar & restaurant. You have to order your food in advance & food is not served every night. Sadly not too good on the current menu for vegetarians. However the local pub (The Jubilee Inn in Pelynt) is brilliant for food with good vegetarian options. Recommended booking in advance here as well as it is very popular.

Dog walk in the woods about 10 minutes walk along the lane if you turn left out of the site.

There is a little playground area by the bar but it only really looked suitable for younger kids.

The bus service is useful during the day but does not come to the site in the evening.

All in all a great site that I would recommend & be very happy to stay at again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckybean 1 review from this member

I have nothing bad to say about this site at all. We had a fantastic time despite the weather.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities were always clean and the site club was good for a giggle of an evening with entertainment some nights. Will definitely be returning!

If I was to say something negative it would be that the pitches are not as big as I'd like them to be but that's just me wanting more room.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iain Stone 1 review from this member

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at Camping Caradon (in May, in pretty foul weather). We were greeted warmly upon arrival and directed to our pitch adjacent to the shower/toilet block. We loved the site and it's location. Our pitch was level and well kept.

The toilet/shower block was conscientiously maintained and very clean despite the weather conditions. The site was quiet, there never being more than 8 units on site during our stay although, obviously, this was a seasonal thing and the site was ideally located for Looe, Polperro and some gorgeous coastal walks.

We thought our tent was quite rare (an Outwell Tennessee 6), but for most of our stay, the only other tent on site was. Wait for it. An Outwell Tennessee 6, ha ha! Owned.

Anyhoo, having no dishwasher whilst 'glamping'(fail), we were obliged to wash up during our stay. During this arduous procedure, my untrained digit sustained a deep laceration that needed medical attention (superglue and steri-strips). The owners couldn't have been have been more concerned or attentive, calling at our tent 3 times to make sure I was ok. Although this was just a minor injury, I really appreciated their genuine concern. THANK YOU.

We didn't use the bar facility, although I wish we had and the site was always quiet before 2300hrs. We shall return.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Terryd999 3 reviews from this member

As we arrived the owners made us feel very welcome and promply changed our pitch as we had 4 kids to give us more space, the site was not busy and the pitches were nice and large.

All the facilities were spotless and plenty of hot water etc.

The family bathroom is excellent as we can control the kids and put them through the shower without any escapees.

The bar and resturant looked very nice although we did not use them. A good games room for older kids or adults and a small but great pirate ship climbing frame and swings thingy (Our kids four under 6 loved this)

Whilst here we had an entire 12 hours of very heavy rain, thankfully overnight, but the next morning the ground was still solid and did not get muddy at all, great drainage!

A good position to visit Looe, we followed the coast all the way to Plymouth and also visited St Austell and Fowey.

We felt very welcome here and especially liked the personal touch we received when Lene and Stephen (the owners) bothered to say goodbye early as they were going out on the morning we left.

We enjoyed this site despite the best efforts of the drought busting weather over the May bank holiday and would stay here again when we are in this area.

Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 79 to 84      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5854 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938