Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 79 to 84                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Badgers 12 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at this site, during the main summer holiday period. The site was very popular with young families and had plenty of facilities to accommodate them.

There is a small play area to the front of the on-site bar and an indoor 'family room' which had pool tables, table tennis and a dart board, along with a few toys for younger children. There is separate bar area for adults but with a glass partition, so not necessarily giving families a feeling of exclusion! There is an extensive menu to choose from, which does need to be pre-booked - beware though, portions are huge - and I can eat!

The facilities are fab - solar powered and always spotless, despite the weather! An under cover washing up area is also provided, which again was spotless. The whole site is immaculately maintained, with the wardens and their staff all working extremely hard to keep it that way.

Looe is within walking distance, (approx 4 miles)via a beautiful riverside, woodland walk starting from the John Fowler site a little further along the lane. There are plenty of buses and they stop directly at the site entrance, so no need to walk both ways!

Polperro is not as easily accessible on foot directly from the site. The coastal path starts from Talland Bay, which is approx 2 miles from site along the main road and down a typical narrow Cornwall lane - not a pleasant experience in a car, never mind with young children or dogs, on foot!

However, once at Talland Bay there is a large car park, beach cafe and pub serving food and drinks and lovely coastal walks to both Looe and Polperro. Talland Bay is a dog friendly beach and there are lots of dog friendly pubs in both Looe and Polperro.

This is a superb site, which sadly for us, is just that little bit too far from the coastal paths and the start of off lead walks for our dogs and it is for this reason that we will probably not return.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Highguyuk 4 reviews from this member

Rang and booked the site on the phone same day as arrival for 1 night. Relatively easy to find on one of the main roads in Looe. Easy check-in on arrival, with code given for the access barrier.

On the pitches they insist you set up and face a set direction on the field and place certain items in a set order, presumably to aid privacy and reduce noise irritation. Although the site was less than half full we were put adjacent to other campers, when we felt we could have been spaced out slightly more for the benefit of everyone.

However, we were placed on a grass pitch with a geogrid base, ensuring better footing for the vehicle. And thank goodness we were. The site doesn’t seem to be on high ground, but the night we stayed you’d have thought we were close to the summit of Everest with heavy, heavy rain and strong winds! But the next morning, we were able to easily leave the pitch.

There is a social club on site and a “restaurant” serving food, although the food times are extremely limited. There are also all the usual facilities, including Elsan point. We didn’t use any of them, too wet outside!

A regular bus service is available from the camp site, even though it is off the main road as it turns around at the entrance to the park.

We’d return if in the area as it was a competitive price and we only stopped over for a night so didn’t really get the full picture, but there are probably better overall sites in the local vicinity.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from Camping Caradon, after a glorious week or so from the 21st July to 28th July 2012. My wife and myself arrived at the site to be met, greeted and welcomed by Stephen, the owner.

Everything we could have wished for and more was available to us. There was nothing we could find by way of faults against any of the facilities or the staff.

This was our first visit here, and upon leaving informed Stephen we would by contacting him before Xmas 2012 to pre book our holiday there in 2013.

In short, we found the facilities spotless, the site generally very well maintained, and we loved every second of our stay there.

Thanks and congratulations go to Stephen and Lene for a very well run and looked after site.

We are definitely back there next year. Can`t wait!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elec engineer 1 review from this member

Just returned from another visit to this great little site with my wife and teenage son.

Very good location for visiting the local attractions with a bus stop outside the site that runs every hour to Looe and Polperro.

Owners very pleasant and helpful, had pitch No12, very roomy pitch.

Toilets and showers a little dated but were always clean and well kept, with no silly button to press in the shower.

The site grounds are kept immaculate Good food in the clubhouse with reasonable priced drinks.

One big plus for keeping my son quiet was the very good free wi-fi.

All in all a very good site that we will visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie+Scrumpy 6 reviews from this member

Excellent friendly service from the initial booking on the telephone. Site is very well signposted from the Looe to Polperro Road.

Site is very level & well laid out. Toilets & showers always tidy & very clean. Shop in reception selling all the basics. You can even order a newspaper for the next morning.

Handy on-site bar & restaurant. You have to order your food in advance & food is not served every night. Sadly not too good on the current menu for vegetarians. However the local pub (The Jubilee Inn in Pelynt) is brilliant for food with good vegetarian options. Recommended booking in advance here as well as it is very popular.

Dog walk in the woods about 10 minutes walk along the lane if you turn left out of the site.

There is a little playground area by the bar but it only really looked suitable for younger kids.

The bus service is useful during the day but does not come to the site in the evening.

All in all a great site that I would recommend & be very happy to stay at again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckybean 1 review from this member

I have nothing bad to say about this site at all. We had a fantastic time despite the weather.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities were always clean and the site club was good for a giggle of an evening with entertainment some nights. Will definitely be returning!

If I was to say something negative it would be that the pitches are not as big as I'd like them to be but that's just me wanting more room.

Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 79 to 84      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

6987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017