Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 146 Reviews
              9/10 from 146 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 79 to 84                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Highguyuk 4 reviews from this member

Rang and booked the site on the phone same day as arrival for 1 night. Relatively easy to find on one of the main roads in Looe. Easy check-in on arrival, with code given for the access barrier.

On the pitches they insist you set up and face a set direction on the field and place certain items in a set order, presumably to aid privacy and reduce noise irritation. Although the site was less than half full we were put adjacent to other campers, when we felt we could have been spaced out slightly more for the benefit of everyone.

However, we were placed on a grass pitch with a geogrid base, ensuring better footing for the vehicle. And thank goodness we were. The site doesn’t seem to be on high ground, but the night we stayed you’d have thought we were close to the summit of Everest with heavy, heavy rain and strong winds! But the next morning, we were able to easily leave the pitch.

There is a social club on site and a “restaurant” serving food, although the food times are extremely limited. There are also all the usual facilities, including Elsan point. We didn’t use any of them, too wet outside!

A regular bus service is available from the camp site, even though it is off the main road as it turns around at the entrance to the park.

We’d return if in the area as it was a competitive price and we only stopped over for a night so didn’t really get the full picture, but there are probably better overall sites in the local vicinity.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from Camping Caradon, after a glorious week or so from the 21st July to 28th July 2012. My wife and myself arrived at the site to be met, greeted and welcomed by Stephen, the owner.

Everything we could have wished for and more was available to us. There was nothing we could find by way of faults against any of the facilities or the staff.

This was our first visit here, and upon leaving informed Stephen we would by contacting him before Xmas 2012 to pre book our holiday there in 2013.

In short, we found the facilities spotless, the site generally very well maintained, and we loved every second of our stay there.

Thanks and congratulations go to Stephen and Lene for a very well run and looked after site.

We are definitely back there next year. Can`t wait!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elec engineer 1 review from this member

Just returned from another visit to this great little site with my wife and teenage son.

Very good location for visiting the local attractions with a bus stop outside the site that runs every hour to Looe and Polperro.

Owners very pleasant and helpful, had pitch No12, very roomy pitch.

Toilets and showers a little dated but were always clean and well kept, with no silly button to press in the shower.

The site grounds are kept immaculate Good food in the clubhouse with reasonable priced drinks.

One big plus for keeping my son quiet was the very good free wi-fi.

All in all a very good site that we will visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie+Scrumpy 6 reviews from this member

Excellent friendly service from the initial booking on the telephone. Site is very well signposted from the Looe to Polperro Road.

Site is very level & well laid out. Toilets & showers always tidy & very clean. Shop in reception selling all the basics. You can even order a newspaper for the next morning.

Handy on-site bar & restaurant. You have to order your food in advance & food is not served every night. Sadly not too good on the current menu for vegetarians. However the local pub (The Jubilee Inn in Pelynt) is brilliant for food with good vegetarian options. Recommended booking in advance here as well as it is very popular.

Dog walk in the woods about 10 minutes walk along the lane if you turn left out of the site.

There is a little playground area by the bar but it only really looked suitable for younger kids.

The bus service is useful during the day but does not come to the site in the evening.

All in all a great site that I would recommend & be very happy to stay at again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckybean 1 review from this member

I have nothing bad to say about this site at all. We had a fantastic time despite the weather.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities were always clean and the site club was good for a giggle of an evening with entertainment some nights. Will definitely be returning!

If I was to say something negative it would be that the pitches are not as big as I'd like them to be but that's just me wanting more room.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iain Stone 1 review from this member

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at Camping Caradon (in May, in pretty foul weather). We were greeted warmly upon arrival and directed to our pitch adjacent to the shower/toilet block. We loved the site and it's location. Our pitch was level and well kept.

The toilet/shower block was conscientiously maintained and very clean despite the weather conditions. The site was quiet, there never being more than 8 units on site during our stay although, obviously, this was a seasonal thing and the site was ideally located for Looe, Polperro and some gorgeous coastal walks.

We thought our tent was quite rare (an Outwell Tennessee 6), but for most of our stay, the only other tent on site was. Wait for it. An Outwell Tennessee 6, ha ha! Owned.

Anyhoo, having no dishwasher whilst 'glamping'(fail), we were obliged to wash up during our stay. During this arduous procedure, my untrained digit sustained a deep laceration that needed medical attention (superglue and steri-strips). The owners couldn't have been have been more concerned or attentive, calling at our tent 3 times to make sure I was ok. Although this was just a minor injury, I really appreciated their genuine concern. THANK YOU.

We didn't use the bar facility, although I wish we had and the site was always quiet before 2300hrs. We shall return.

Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 79 to 84      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3181 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window