Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kaz16 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a two night stay at this site, and what can we say, it really is one of the nicest sites that we have stayed on. When we arrived and booked in we were greeted by very friendly site managers, who explained how the barrier system worked and asked if we had a preference to where we would like to pitch. We asked to be near the play area for the children and were put right next to it which was great.

The pitches are all hardstanding (peagravel) with grass in between and most have wooden picnic tables and benches on them. The site is very clean, with plenty of bins and recycling points. The play area was quite new with modern safe equipment which our children found a lot of fun. There is a summerhouse with plenty of tourist information leaflets and books to borrow.
The toilet blocks were very clean, each with a couple of showers but in addition to this there are the en-suite bathrooms which were great with the children, there are about four for the men and the same for the women each consisting of toilet, washbasin, wetroom type shower (very big) and a very welcoming radiator.
There is also a very well equipped laundry and undercover dishwashing. On arrival we were given an A4 sheet with local information on where the nearest supermarkets and best places to eat were which was really useful. The site reception however sells a good selection of essentials also camping and caravanning accessories.

If you like walking right opposite the entrance to the site is Silverhill Woods where there are plenty of trails to follow and you can walk to the top which in the highest point in Nottinghamshire. There are also plenty of other trails locally so it would be a walker or cyclists heaven. From there though we managed to get out and about and visit Matlock, Ashbourne and Dovedale so found it quite a good base. We will definitely be returning and do not hesitate in recommending it.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jokidsnurse 1 review from this member

We (my partner, myself and our 22 month old little girl) stayed at this site last weekend Friday till Sunday.

It's a really lovely site, they kept the shop open for us even though we didn't arrive untill 7.30pm. The bacon is the best I've tasted in a long time, and I'm a butchers daughter! They also stock all the essentials.

We were helped to reverse our van on to the pitch, which was a great help as we're new to caravanning.

The site is very well maintained, the toilets and showers are nice and clean. If I was to have a gripe it was that the showers are the push button type. I do understand the reasons for saving water but I did find it quite difficult showering myself and my little girl when the shower kept going off.

There's a lovely little play area, which looks brand new. It could do with a few more peices of equipment, maybe more appropriate to the under fives. I am being very picky there though. Overall it's a great site everyone is very friendly, and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

We will certainly be visiting again!

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bessy49 4 reviews from this member

WE spent 3 nights at this site last weekend and must say that theowners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The site was full for the best part of our stay but we didn't have to wait for amenities. Showers andtoilets were immaculate. Recycling was in operation.Lots of walks from site. Road noise did not bother us at all.

They have a car for hire which we used for one day so were able to get out and about but another time I would be happy to stay local and enjoy the countryside on offer.

We will definitely be returning to this well run site.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Challs 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite for one night as we were on a way to Northumberland and thought this would be a good stop off point, well what a site, I totally recommend This site to anyone.† The site is clean and welcoming and the toilets and showers are clean too.† The Managers were very accommodating and waited for us to arrive as we didn't get to the camp site until after 8.30pm, they asked whether†we†had eaten as we arrived late and†gave us†directions to the nearest chippy and they also gave us a Chinese menu as they deliver to the site, however we opted for the chippy, very nice, opposite co-op.

We are hoping to return again for a longer stay next time, thank you so much for a relaxing and happy stay, one of the best camp sites we've stayed at for a long time!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jtsmith 8 reviews from this member

Great site, well maintained, tidy and great ablutions.† The "wet rooms" were great.† Toilet, Basin and Shower in each room, ideal.
Great play area for the old and young alike.† Each pitch was equipped with a picnic table and seating, which was an excellent idea.

There are great walks on the Teversal Trails, the maps were available at the reception for the different walks.† The view from the top†Silverhill Colliery†was lovely.

The reception sold all basic provisions.† The local farmer supplied the bacon and sausages.† The bacon was like eating gammon, absolutely lovely and the home baked apple and blackberry pie was to die for.

There was a Netto not too far away and a large Asda and Morrisons, directions are supplied by the reception on arrival.

Would definitely re visit.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Karende 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this lovely site which we stayed over May day bank holiday. Showers were immaculate with plenty of hot water great individual shower rooms with toilet basin and shower plenty of room. Children loved the play area which looked new. We were pitched on the paddock which is a grassed area which holds around three units. Great walks in the Country Park across the road and great pub food available in the Hardwick Inn (5 min drive). Definately one on our to return to list.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patches 27 reviews from this member

This is a really good C&CC site - well laid out - helpful wardens - and exceptionally good facilities. The wet rooms were especially good, like having your own bathroom at home with a toilet, shower and basin all in a the one space and central heating! All the shower/toilet blocks were spotlessly clean.

The information sheets provided on arrival were really useful, giving directions to local shops, etc. Etc. And listing all events going on locally for the weekend we were there.

Our kids loved the playground area and it was out of the way in a corner so was not a nuisance to everyone on site. Unusual play equipment which our two really enjoyed.

Other people have mentioned noise from the road but this didn't seem to be a problem while we were there - we were pitched close to the road - about 50/60 yards away.

Lots of places to visit in the vicinity. We did a trip to Matlock Bath (about 30 mins drive) and had a great day out.

The only problem we had was with putting up the awning. You will need a lump hammer and really strong pegs. Most pitches are on gravel hardstandings but underneath the gravel it seems to be solid concrete and its very difficult to get pegs down securely.

There are large supermarkets within a short drive, so stocking up on provisions was not a problem. The shop on site had a good selection and sells locally produced bacon and free range eggs (the chickens are running free around the site)!

We will definitely be returning to Teversal but will take the lump hammer with us next time. The hard ground for pegging out was the only criticism we would have - other than that, this is a top site.

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Phil Ash 1 review from this member

This site is really well maintained and run. Chris and Jayne are both lovely, everytime we speak to them. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Oh, and you MUST try the local bacon they sell.
The site is a well set-out arrangement with mostly hard standings. I donít recall seeing any pitches without hookup point. There are little benches and tables spread around on the grass to sit at. Also the children's play area is at one end, so if you want some peace and quiet, you can get it.
There are two toilet blocks, with showers in each. These are really clean, warm and no shortage of hot water.
There is an excellent washing up area, with specific vegetable preparation section. There is also a really useful recycling centre. The shop seems well stocked and not at silly prices. There are large supermarkets (and anything else you need) at a local town, within a 5 minute drive.
One of the best things is the country park directly opposite the site. It has several walks laid out, and others you can find yourself. It has a nice pond with ducks and swans (who REALLY like bread bags!).
This is brilliant for walking the dogs, and many people we saw on the site, we also bumped into when walking our two.
We have been twice now this month, it is that good. Thanks Chris and Jayne, we will be back.

Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vbennett214 17 reviews from this member

Lovely site with great wardens who are very helpful.
All facilities on site are first class and spotlessly clean.
Fantastic park opposite for walking,great if you have a dog,miles of tracks to discover!
Pub in the village which accepts dogs.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Burty 9 reviews from this member

We stopped here for two days during a conway gathering, and I was very impressed. The site was almost full, even this late in the year, but there were no queues for facilities or noise. The showers are to die for, hot, free, and loads of room. The shop was very well manned and helped anyway they could, as did the wardens. Papers and basics available there, they order your paper if required! Not huge hardstanding pitches, but there was still room between rows to play.had the weather been kinder anyway! Overall, one of the best sites we've been to this year. Well done to the owners!

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6984 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0625