Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rebbeca 1 review from this member

This site is one of the best we have stayed on.

The toilet and shower blocks are very clean and tidy, well looked after.

The site itself is level, with good size pitches. The staff very friendly and helpful.

If you want peace and relaxation go for it. There is a small shop on site, but Tesco 1/2 a mile away.

No bar onsite which is a good thing as people not kept awake at night with noise.
Pastowe not far from Tesco, plenty of beaches to choose from.
When you arrive you are given an information pack, great things in there for the kids to go and do around Cornwall.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cree8 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night end of May Bank Holiday weekend. We managed to grab the last pitch on the Saturday night, unfortunately it was fully booked for the Sunday else we'd have stayed another.

A lovely site with great, and soon to be better, facilities, great friendly welcome and v useful site leaflet that showed clearly the walk into Padstow. 20mins walk into the Rick Stein capital of Cornwall (can't believe how many shops / cafes / restaurants he has!).

Shower facilities in the main recep block are fantastic with rooms with plenty of space and a toilet, sink and shower together so no need to jump from private to public space to get ready.

It rained heavily overnight on our stay but the grass was well cared for so the rain posed no problems.

Pitch size was excellent, we had a superior but the standard pitches seemed to house some of the largest tents I've seen comfortably and there's plenty of space around the site for kids to play.

All in all great site, will stay again when we're next down that way.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: V1a3w 21 reviews from this member

Came down to Padstow for 'obby 'oss day. This was my first proper camp site in my Motorhome. The welcome & offers of help if I needed it were wonderful.

Couldn't fault the nice warm showers behind reception & so much space bigger than my bathroom at home.

The local bus service is very good & we enjoyed a trip along the coast to Newquay on a double decker - what wonderful views.

Walked into town the first night along the footpath - no one has mentioned the 2 ploughed fields, 3 stiles & the stepping stones across the very tiny stream - ok in the daylight but on 30th.April after the night sing at midnight we walked back up the road & it didn't really take any longer.

Will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helenw 7 reviews from this member

This site is located just outside Padstow and although it is on the main road you can walk in to town and to big Tescos via footpaths across fields. Lovely views, quite high up and exposed.

Several toilet blocks, plenty of hot water in showers although sometimes big queues for washing up. Good shop selling basic provisions, tent pegs and lovely fresh bread.

My main criticism of this place is the size and layout of pitches. Pitches were shoehorned in and too close together, making it difficult to get cars in and out. Anyone with a large tent just wouldn't fit. We were pitched back to back (approx 2ft between tents!) with another tent who enjoyed using a really loud wind up radio from 7am!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolly11 2 reviews from this member

This campsite is perfect for a family holiday, we've returned many times.

The toilets and showers are plentiful and always clean. There have been many new additions to the blocks since the new owners took over and things just keep getting better.

Pitches are well laided out, large and mostly flat, a little muddy this year due to bad weather in May and July but the owners were keeping it under control and we've never had it before.

Site shop has food and camping supplies and is open very reasonable hours. Fresh chocolate croissant for breakfast YUM!

The walk into Padstow is easy along the footpath and really does only take 20mins into the town. Padstow is lovely and there are lots of places to eat, Rick Stein's fish & chips are well worth a try.

The local beaches are great for kids, this year we went for surf lessons on Harlyn beach and loved it. The boat trip on the Jubilee Queen is well worth it, we saw dolphins!

The campsite owners and wardens are very helpful and friendly. Well managed and cared for without being obtrusive.

All in all a very relaxing holiday destination and a perfect base to explore Cornwall.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poppy35 1 review from this member

We spent two weeks on this campsite in August and enjoyed every minute.

The facilities are excellent, always clean and well maintained. There are plenty of toilets and showers, washing up sinks, a laundry, and a freezer for ice packs. The shop is well stocked and open everyday. We even had fresh croissants and bread delivered in the morning from the local bakery.

There is so much to do in the area, Padstow is beautiful and we loved Harlyn beach (golden sands and safe for the kids). There are loads of places to eat or you can have pizza or chinese delivered to the site.

Our pitch had wonderful views over miles of countryside and although the weather had been terrible in July the ground was well drained. The pitches are a good size and back on to headges so you have shelter and privacy.

The site only allows couples and families so there is no noise after 10pm and no clubhouse.

The whole family enjoyed the holiday and we booked for next year before we left so we are looking forward to our stay in 2008.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ROBH56 6 reviews from this member

We too have just returned from this park last week end after spending a great 7 nights here.

Cannot add to what has been written by the last reviewer. The new block behind reception was probably one of the best we have encountered with so much room etc and the other block will be extended in plenty of time for next summer.The site is so well managed with no mess found anywhere and recycling bins in most locations.We have not been here before so cannot comment when it is full during the summer months but this is excellent for a week or so at the end of the year or indeed throughout the winter.Again the location is superb and if you dont fancy the walk down get back onto the main road and turn left towards Tesco's, go straight on until to nearly reach the bottom and park in the residential road then walk through to the harbour where there are plenty of chances to hire a bike and do the fantastic Camel trail.

We and our friends could not have picked a better location or site for this time of the year.

We towed back to Cheltenham last saturday without a stop in less than four hours.

Would love to do this again next autumn.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: M.Green 3 reviews from this member

A beautiful campsite that is maintained to the highest standard and has wonderful facilities. There are plenty of toilets and showers and every year that we go back there are more. All facilities are always kept clean and there is always hot water. We've been back many times and we love the area. We always go in peak season and find there is a quiet family atmosphere. We have a family tent and the pitches are well spaced out and sheltered.

Highly recommended, we'll be back next year!

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zappyt 3 reviews from this member

After just returning from a wonderful stay at Padstow Touring Park I thought I must write a review.

With the site located only 1 mile out of Padstow it's an easy walk 10 minutes to Tesco's by footpath then onto the pavement that leads you into Padstow which is a lovely place to visit with lots of great places to eat drink and relax and for those of you with a bit more energy you also have easy access to the camel trail.

The site it self offer's 3 shower and toilet blocks roughly 14 showers and one block currently being extended to add more facilities also the new heated shower block is a real treat much nicer than some hotels Ive stayed in! There is also a play area for children and a well stocked shop which also takes orders for freshly baked bread, pasties etc to be delivered to the site. The pitches are a nice size ours had a lovely view across the fields.

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend a visit.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Toady503 16 reviews from this member

Just back from spending a couple of days at this site staff very friendly and helpful were alocated a pitch number but was told if you didnt like it you could take any one that was vaccant. Nice level pitches, the showers and toilets could do with updating but we found they were adequate.
Padstow is a lovely place with lots of restaurants and pubs to eat and drink in. We biked the camel trail which was very good. Tesco only ten minutes walk away across the field.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return again next time we are in the area.

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a HandiRack and HandiHoldall Combo Pack Win an OLPRO Abberley XL 4 Berth Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3496 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938