Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 170 Reviews
              9/10 from 170 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  170 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire and Tom 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this campsite. Having stayed at more than a handful of sites, up and down the country, this is the best campsite we have stayed at. You are welcomed by friendly staff in the reception / shop and given a thorough explanation of the site and then directed to your allocated pitch.
The pitches are of ample size and ours was in a good location, we were near the shower block but not too close! The shower blocks are excellent with ample toilets and showers and were very clean and always had plenty of hand soap! There is a good sized washing up area with ice pack freezer which is free and allows 2 packs per pitch.
There is also an electrical socket and mirror for the use of phone chargers and hairdryers. Although we didnt use the shop it seemed well equipped. There is a daily A.M delivery from a local bakery, orders for which have to be placed by 1pm the previous day. There is also a daily visit from 'The Smoothie Van'.

The campsite is in an excellent location for the local area, short walk through the fields into Padstow and it was within easy bike or car ride to many nice local beaches. We had an excellent time and our only criticism if we had to find one was that it was slightly windy on the campsite due to the high location and for the wind we would have preferred a seaview. (The wind didnt seem related to the weaather as it was windy when sunny and rainy!) Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Betty and barney 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from three nights stay. Excellent site, very welcoming staff. Toilet and shower facilites were clean and modern with plenty of hot water!

Large pitches, lots of space around site with only 10 min walk into Padstow.

The site are very strict with keeping dogs on leads, we had our small dog off the lead whilst playing ball with her and were told it was not allowed despite us having only one other tent anywhere near us. That was disapointing for us as we wanted to keep ourselves all warm on the chilly nights! So not a site for you if you want to excerise your dog by playing with it but despite this we would recommend it to all.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Inghamjd 1 review from this member

We just spent two nights at this site.

The welcome at reception was great, friendly, and helpful.

The pitch 30ft x 30ft (plenty of room).

The condition of the site was superb, clean and tidy, the shower block was spotless. The shop was useful.

I would stay here anytime without hesitation

Great site.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rebbeca 1 review from this member

This site is one of the best we have stayed on.

The toilet and shower blocks are very clean and tidy, well looked after.

The site itself is level, with good size pitches. The staff very friendly and helpful.

If you want peace and relaxation go for it. There is a small shop on site, but Tesco 1/2 a mile away.

No bar onsite which is a good thing as people not kept awake at night with noise.
Pastowe not far from Tesco, plenty of beaches to choose from.
When you arrive you are given an information pack, great things in there for the kids to go and do around Cornwall.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cree8 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night end of May Bank Holiday weekend. We managed to grab the last pitch on the Saturday night, unfortunately it was fully booked for the Sunday else we'd have stayed another.

A lovely site with great, and soon to be better, facilities, great friendly welcome and v useful site leaflet that showed clearly the walk into Padstow. 20mins walk into the Rick Stein capital of Cornwall (can't believe how many shops / cafes / restaurants he has!).

Shower facilities in the main recep block are fantastic with rooms with plenty of space and a toilet, sink and shower together so no need to jump from private to public space to get ready.

It rained heavily overnight on our stay but the grass was well cared for so the rain posed no problems.

Pitch size was excellent, we had a superior but the standard pitches seemed to house some of the largest tents I've seen comfortably and there's plenty of space around the site for kids to play.

All in all great site, will stay again when we're next down that way.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: V1a3w 21 reviews from this member

Came down to Padstow for 'obby 'oss day. This was my first proper camp site in my Motorhome. The welcome & offers of help if I needed it were wonderful.

Couldn't fault the nice warm showers behind reception & so much space bigger than my bathroom at home.

The local bus service is very good & we enjoyed a trip along the coast to Newquay on a double decker - what wonderful views.

Walked into town the first night along the footpath - no one has mentioned the 2 ploughed fields, 3 stiles & the stepping stones across the very tiny stream - ok in the daylight but on 30th.April after the night sing at midnight we walked back up the road & it didn't really take any longer.

Will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helenw 7 reviews from this member

This site is located just outside Padstow and although it is on the main road you can walk in to town and to big Tescos via footpaths across fields. Lovely views, quite high up and exposed.

Several toilet blocks, plenty of hot water in showers although sometimes big queues for washing up. Good shop selling basic provisions, tent pegs and lovely fresh bread.

My main criticism of this place is the size and layout of pitches. Pitches were shoehorned in and too close together, making it difficult to get cars in and out. Anyone with a large tent just wouldn't fit. We were pitched back to back (approx 2ft between tents!) with another tent who enjoyed using a really loud wind up radio from 7am!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolly11 2 reviews from this member

This campsite is perfect for a family holiday, we've returned many times.

The toilets and showers are plentiful and always clean. There have been many new additions to the blocks since the new owners took over and things just keep getting better.

Pitches are well laided out, large and mostly flat, a little muddy this year due to bad weather in May and July but the owners were keeping it under control and we've never had it before.

Site shop has food and camping supplies and is open very reasonable hours. Fresh chocolate croissant for breakfast YUM!

The walk into Padstow is easy along the footpath and really does only take 20mins into the town. Padstow is lovely and there are lots of places to eat, Rick Stein's fish & chips are well worth a try.

The local beaches are great for kids, this year we went for surf lessons on Harlyn beach and loved it. The boat trip on the Jubilee Queen is well worth it, we saw dolphins!

The campsite owners and wardens are very helpful and friendly. Well managed and cared for without being obtrusive.

All in all a very relaxing holiday destination and a perfect base to explore Cornwall.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poppy35 1 review from this member

We spent two weeks on this campsite in August and enjoyed every minute.

The facilities are excellent, always clean and well maintained. There are plenty of toilets and showers, washing up sinks, a laundry, and a freezer for ice packs. The shop is well stocked and open everyday. We even had fresh croissants and bread delivered in the morning from the local bakery.

There is so much to do in the area, Padstow is beautiful and we loved Harlyn beach (golden sands and safe for the kids). There are loads of places to eat or you can have pizza or chinese delivered to the site.

Our pitch had wonderful views over miles of countryside and although the weather had been terrible in July the ground was well drained. The pitches are a good size and back on to headges so you have shelter and privacy.

The site only allows couples and families so there is no noise after 10pm and no clubhouse.

The whole family enjoyed the holiday and we booked for next year before we left so we are looking forward to our stay in 2008.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ROBH56 6 reviews from this member

We too have just returned from this park last week end after spending a great 7 nights here.

Cannot add to what has been written by the last reviewer. The new block behind reception was probably one of the best we have encountered with so much room etc and the other block will be extended in plenty of time for next summer.The site is so well managed with no mess found anywhere and recycling bins in most locations.We have not been here before so cannot comment when it is full during the summer months but this is excellent for a week or so at the end of the year or indeed throughout the winter.Again the location is superb and if you dont fancy the walk down get back onto the main road and turn left towards Tesco's, go straight on until to nearly reach the bottom and park in the residential road then walk through to the harbour where there are plenty of chances to hire a bike and do the fantastic Camel trail.

We and our friends could not have picked a better location or site for this time of the year.

We towed back to Cheltenham last saturday without a stop in less than four hours.

Would love to do this again next autumn.

Previous     170 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0962