Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Golden Sands Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Golden Sands Holiday Park ( Park Holidays Uk )
Week Lane
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 178 7070

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  1m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 2 Basic, 25 Electric, 72 Static Caravans
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 96 Reviews
              6/10 from 96 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 85 to 90                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Reviewer: djeddie10 3 reviews from this member

September 2003
We were here in September and hired a Static, the site was very clean and tidy, the shop was well stocked, the entertainment was great, the take-away was good and the food good, also their mixed grill is something to be believed.
Will be going again in 2004 with our caravan because the site was excellent all round. Toilets & showers very good as well

Reviewer: digger 3 reviews from this member

May 2003 and October 2003
We have been here twice this year but not touring we had a static 8 berth. We like the site as it is clean good entertainment. The shop has everything you need.

Next year we will take our tent, the showers for touring are very good with a laundry room. It's a good all round site for all ages.

Reviewer: smithmachine 2 reviews from this member

August 2003
Having read the other reviews I thought it sounded very nice but a little cramped. I found it to be VERY cramped. Hardly anyone parks their car by the side of their awning because they want a little extra room for deckchairs etc, which is understandable. So most of the cars are parked alongside the road in front of their caravans. Only being a single track road there is no room to manouver onto your pitch. This wasn't too bad for me even though me and the wife had to push it uphill onto our uneven pitch, but for older people or single parents it could be a real struggle.

After the club closes we found it got very noisy with people shouting and swearing on their way back to their pitches, and a lot of teenagers were hanging around the play area making a fair bit of noise into the early hours, which set off dogs on site!

Toilets and showers were ok and a good shop just off site which is very resonable.
On the whole I, and all my neighbours (which I must say were all very nice poeple) were not impressed and wouldn't go back. Sorry peppermint park but you fall a bit short (and so do your pitches!)

Reviewer: RICHARD

August 2003
We have just, and I mean just 17.08.03 returned from Peppermint Park. This was our first visit to the site and only our second anywhere as campers.
We had a very good time and could not pick many holes in the place. Only gripe we did have was being put in an "overspill" field which was a little on the steep side, but with some clever manovering of said tent we where OK.
Toilets and showers were brilliant with hot water free and as much as you liked, same with with washing up sinks. Club house very good and staff faultless, they even got the wife up doing the "silly" dances....
All things considered we would have no problems going again..
A fun time was had but all...

Reviewer: mandie@home 8 reviews from this member

July 2003
We have had a lovely week down there (again). It lived up to the standards set last year. Nice and clean site, toilets/showers cleaned a couple of times a day. Found the shop not as good but you have the big shop on the main road just outside the part so thats no problem.
Can't fault the place.

Reviewer: 96tears 3 reviews from this member

June 2003
Lots of very good things to say about this site. Location is wonderful, only minutes from the beach, with many additional attractions such as the bumpercars and go-karts (very fast!) The Boathouse on the sea wall is very reasonable as a place to eat, with views to die for.

The site itself has a pool, paddling pool and flume, always with an attentive guard. Spent a very happy day there, with the club house allowing drinks at pool side.

The night life in the club is fun and even this early in the season they really work at it. The kids club takes care of the 5+ and our boy was devastated to leave. All staff were extreamly friendly and helpful, even at 9.30 at night (our arrival time) with Chris coming over to make sure we had no problems and could find everything.

The shower blocks were to a high standard with as much hot water as you could make use of (too hot for me).

I could go on and on............but a couple of things would make it even better. The site shop although very helpful if open, only opened a couple of hours Sat and Sun. The club house does not accept plastic - come on and get this sorted PP! And lastly the size of the pitches - it took us a few hours to get comfortable with how close we were having to sleep to the next tent.

MORE ROOM PLEASE!

Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 85 to 90      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469