Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandwich Leisure Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01304 612681

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  10m  10m  1m  5m   5m 

Pitches: 187
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 124 Reviews
              8/10 from 124 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 85 to 90                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharpstone 1 review from this member

Delightful campsite and slightly upmarket. Immaculate play area for the children, and in view of some of the tent area, so we were able to sit by the tent and watch them play. Great toilet block that was clean and in very good condition. Trains next door added to the fun (choo-choo) as did planes from Kent Airport.
Good grassy areas for footy, and other campers were friendly. The kids made friends, and we enjoyed the easy pace. However, some care needed with little ones wandering on the road that runs through the campsite. And Sandwich is a great little place, with nice shops and a French delicatessen. I think we'll come back some day.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jrocher 3 reviews from this member

Very nice toilets and showers and it was really handy having a co op supermarket within walking distance. Only down side was that the site was very noisy with children on bikes every evening shouting and riding round and between tents until nearly 10 at night and sometimes riding into them. The rules of the campsite state this is not allowed but it happens anyway. Otherwise a pleasant site.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shibudo 12 reviews from this member

Stayed for just one night, wish it was longer! Campsite was very nice, number plate recognition so you can come and go as you please, nice touch! We were put on the rear field, a very spacious pitch with a 'pub bench' which was very handy.

Walking distance to the centre of Sandwich. If you go for one reason then let it be 'Bella Amalfi' a lovely Italian restaurant in the Quay. This little place is beautiful and made the trip into the perfect getaway.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyncol1737 1 review from this member

One night stay to try out our newly aquired tent and were delighted with what we found. Site was busy but not bursting, easy to find and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pitches were well laid out with lots of hedgerow screening. Facilities were all clean and well tended. Toilet block was excellent, and very well maintained. Childrens play area was sufficiently distant not to be a problem (I'm a teacher and it's nice to get away from the little darlings!)

Locally, there is a Co-op superstore within 5 mins walk, a fine selection of pubs and restruants catering for all types of wallet, with several fish and chip shops too. Sandwich boasts lots of good town and country walks for those who feel the need and on a sunny Sunday morning - Everyone was soooo friendly!. Whilst it's only 35 mins drive from home, it's nice to know there is a great little de-stress bolt hole.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HappyCampers08 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here in May 2008. The toilet block was good, but the first morning, the water ran out & didn't come back for over an hour - not very impressive for 5*. The owners then sat on the door for the rest of the weekend telling everyone that they could have a maximum of 10minutes. They also wouldn't allow our children in the toilets or showers unless accompanied by an adult. Apparently this was for their own protection, but I think that's for us to judge & was very inconvenient.

The site was however very well set out, clean and generally tidy, although there was some building work involving new concrete pitches going on. We particularly liked the fact that each serviced pitch had its own light, power & water supply. There is a small playground which would be good for children aged 8 & under.

Sandwich is a pleasant town & is a short distance from the sea if you take a bike or like walking. The Fish & Chip shop Ossie's is highly recommended for their generous portions.

So mostly a good trip, although the staff could have been friendlier!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dawn+dave 13 reviews from this member

Great Campsite. Staff were very nice and also very helpful. The pitch that we had was huge and there was plenty of room. Good play park for the kids.

Showers and toilets were kept very clean, showers were very powerfull they were great, although there can be a queue first thing in the morning for them as some people stayed in them for a long time and the water tank went dry so people were turned away for an hour so that the tank could fill up.

A frendly pair of Ducks joined us for breakfast every morning!

There is a laundry on site which is opened up during the day. There is no shop on site but the supermarket is only 5 minutes walk away which is open at 8am and 10am on Sundays.

The campsite is only 15 minute walk into town but I suggest to get a town map as with the little streets you would get lost !

There are lots of places to go and see English Hertiage like Dover Castle also if you go to Canterbury the kids would love Canterbury Tales.

Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 85 to 90      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0918