Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map
Tel: 01623 551838
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 203 Reviews
                9/10 from 203 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  203 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bucksres 2 reviews from this member

Of all club sites visited since we joined, Teversal has the most wonderful shower & toilet facilities. Seems a bit mad to rave over that facility but it makes a lot of difference. The wash up was great too, but the other main delight for us and our 2 collies was the wonderful park across the road. We all came back fitter & slimmer! No dog-friendly pubs locally but this may have changed. Definitely on our 'go back' list. Staff were friendly and helpful and found wonderful fish & chips locally. Loved the view from top of the hill by statue of miner.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clareanddave 18 reviews from this member

We had visited this site earlier this year when it was so cold our water pipes froze, and the toilet block was being refurbished. We didn't venture far that time.

We decided to visit again and were really pleased. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and were shown to our pitch. The policy at this site seems to be that a member of staff helps to position your caravan, but we were allowed to do that at our own pace, so it was a helpful process.

This caravan site is beautiful, with outstanding sanitary facilities. There are individual wetrooms containing a shower, toilet and washbasin, with sensors for turning on the water. The family washroom has a baby bath, a changing table and facilities for washing small children. Very thoughtfully planned. And all spotlessly clean.

This is a great area to visit. The walk just across the road was appreciated by our niece and nephews, and the views at the top were spectacular. And it was only a twenty minute drive to Sherwood Forest Visitor Centre.

The only criticism we would have is that the shop/reception closed on a Saturday evening at 6 pm, when people are cooking and may realise they need a vital ingredient. The shop sells wonderful burgers and sausages, so they may be missing a trick here! It should definitely be open later in the summer.

We really liked this site, and will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ruthbingham 1 review from this member

This site is absolutely fabulous. The staff are fantastic - espcially Julie, with 2 beautiful boxer girls.

This is our second time to the site in the last 12 months. The new toilet and shower block is superb.

The site is situated across from an old colliery, where it is fantastic for the dog to walk and kids to ride their bikes.

There is also a pub just down the road which again is dog friendly in the beer garden (not sure about inside, need to check that one.

We are hoping to book for New Years Eve.

Thanks again for a great weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ernbarton 18 reviews from this member

Absolutely top drawer site this with everything I read about very true.

We was greeted by very friendly, not fussy staff, who showed us to our pitch and and made us feel very welcome.

The shower blocks were ultra modern and ultra clean along with the dishwashing facilities and the general appearance of the site.

Straight outside the camp and across the road was the Teversal trails a must for dog walkers, our little jack russell must have shrunk three inches with the amount of walking he did. The walks range from a quick dog walk to a full blown ramble and are great for getting to nearby villages.

A nice way to finish off your day was a ice cold beer in the pub beer garden of the Canarvon Arms two minutes walk from the site.

All in all a great site with easy reach to Sherwood Forest and the city of Nottingham we will return soon.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsty_colette1989 1 review from this member

To start with I chose other as unit type as we were in a party of 2, there was a tent and a twin axle caravan. It was our first time on the site. When we first arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful which we found to continue throughout our stay.
The site itself was very well laid out for it's size, it was clean and had generously sized pitches. It was nice to see a green site. The best toilet and shower facility we have experienced (jaw dropping).
I'd like to talk about a subject that is not often spoke about, the chemical toilet disposal area, it was to the highest of standards and promotes excellent hand hygiene.
The walks from the site are breath taking. We are looking forward to our stay in July.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Michelle + Kev 33 reviews from this member

Lovely site, with really nice Site Managers who were very welcoming and extremely helpful. As mentioned in other reviews the toilets and showers are second to none.

The site is kept very nicely and our pitch was great.

Lots to do in the area, try the Crich Tramway museum, you can take your dog.

Well stocked shop on site, but there are Supermarkets within 10 minute drive.

Small play area for children. Country Park with walks across the road.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Theworthys 1 review from this member

Just got back from our first ever camping trip and Teversal was an ideal maiden site. The staff were excellent, they made us very welcome and the check in was very swift. The pitch was ideal for our large tent albeit a little close to a small b road, but that didn't bother us.
The shower block was fantastic, underfloor heating automatic showers etc. Couldn't have asked for better.

We'll be sure to visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwats2003 2 reviews from this member

Hi another excellent touring site ,with the most fantastic toilet/shower facilities I've ever seen. The review of the toilet /showers would be 10 out of 10 and with the pitches and shop all in all an excellent location for cycling and walking.

Also a very well situated site with some excellent places to eat near by.

The staff where very good even helping with problems we had putting our awning up in the rain.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy and nina 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from this campsite and would like to leave some feedback. The staff were very welcoming and informative. The site was lovely and quiet at night we had reservations about camping over a bank holiday but this was unfounded as exceeded our expectations.

The shower block which has been refurbished earlier this year was awesome it was like something you would find in a 5* hotel. The family wet room was just fab with under floor heating, integrated baby bath with shower head, babychange, toilet and wash basin. The shower facilities were spotless and our 2yr old can't stop talking about how much fun he had in the shower.

We had some great family days out, a must for families is Sherwood pines fores,t 3 to park, we spent the whole day there. They have a children's outdoor play area with sand play and adventure course for older ones with bridges, tunnels and hideout dens. You can also rent bikes or take your own. Beautiful walks and picnic sites but very reasonable prices for eating out in the forest cafe.

We also visited Sherwood forest farm a really enjoyable and great value day out. They had numerous play areas for all ages indoor and outdoor, train rides, tractor rides and more.

We will definitely be returning there is so much to see and do ideally located with many attractions on their doorstep.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnlw 6 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite which had very good facilities, toilet block and showers were nice & clean. Play area was very good kids loved it.

I only have 2 downsides to this campsite

1. I think they overcharge for freezing your freezer blocks.

2. We don't usually camp with electric so we have no electric cable. Campsite charges for electric whether you use it or not. Apart from that it's a great campsite.

Previous     203 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Colibri Lux Sleeping Bag and Sim Bundle worth over 270 Win East Anglian Game & Country Fair Camping Weekend Tickets!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 28 to 29 April
Thetford. Weekend Camping available. Plus win tickets in our competition ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1949 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1172