Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scampichips 5 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 days over weekend, we have stayed here before but with a tent and loved it, but disappointed that it seems to have changed rather and the touring area are close together almost feeling on top of each other. Toilets and showers immaculate with plenty of good facilities. The hill opposite and surrounding country park is brilliant for dog walking

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

Second visit to this wonderful park, new owners but still as good as before. Facilities are second to none, with great places to visit very close by. The Wardens are extremely helpful, I think this is the only site I've been to where they walk you to your pitch and offer assistance putting up the tent!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crazykids 3 reviews from this member

Wow, what can I say.a fantastic site! we stayed for 2 nights, and had a wonderful time, it was our first camping trip and we were so pleased with our first choice of site, our 2 girls both aged 4 loved the park, the shower rooms are all in immaculate condition, each one equipped with toilet, sink and shower, there were 3 of these in the ladies block, 3 in the mens, a family shower room, disabled facilities, and more shower rooms in another block, we never had to queue for a shower even though the site was practically full. There was also a unisex toilet on site.
The dishwashing facilities was fab too, there was a gazebo area for dining in or for a break out of the sun, the site has laundry facilities but we never used these. The pitch size was generous, lots of room for the girls to run around in! The staff were also very helpful and friendly, and the shop was always stocked with the essentials, the area is beautiful, lots of walks, this site is a gem! Thanks jane and chris for making our first camping trip such a wonderful experience, we'll definitely be back!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sahara 17 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, beautifully set out. Plenty of room between pitches, and picnic benches set out near. Quite idealic.  We only stayed for one night as a stopover so didnt go on any of the walks, which appeared to be a lot of.  The wardens were brilliant, showed us our pitch then pushed the caravan onto the pitch for us.  They were very friendly and we did feel very spoilt.  The toilets were spotless and the showers were big.  The kids loved the park which was to the back of the site.  There three supermarkets near by and plenty of shopping places.  Its not far from the motorway making it ideal if its a stopover you are looking for. Its also ideal for a longer holiday, as we passed some interesting places on the way in, wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Superwoman 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at this site. We came with a few friends who also enjoy camping for our first trip away as a group. From arrival to departure we were completely happy with everything about this site.
 
Electric hookups, water and disposal points were conveniently located. Particularly good were the bathrooms which contained a washbasin toilet and large wet area. Fantastic to be able to do all ones ablutions in comfort and space!
 
The pitches were the nicest we have ever used and this also goes for the cleanliness of all the facilities.  We were made to feel welcome from start to finish and although everything on the site was maintained to such a high standard there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere with no wardens patrolling and complaining about anyone enjoying themselves as experienced elsewhere !
 
When we came to leave we found we had a problem with our car and had to call the breakdown service. Whilst we went for something to eat the lady in reception held our car keys and called us on a mobile when the mechanic arrived.
 
This made a potentially stressful situation a mere annoyance and we were grateful for the help.
 
Nearby Hardwick Hall was enjoyable. If you are looking for top class facilites on a site with warm & friendly owners this one fits the bill perfectly. In fact I can't think of a single criticism and I am fussy believe me!

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynny2506 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely place, especially if you like walking and have a dog The owners are very helpful and even pitch you caravan up for you! Its easy to get to from the motorway, and a good location for sightseeing. We visited Bakewell which is lovely, and Chatsworth. Would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Big Frank 19 reviews from this member

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. It was simply superb, Both park and loos absolutely pristine. Only 30mins from home but great for a quick break especially with good walks leaving from across the road. The wardens are also really friendly and helpful. Can't fault it

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magnum3 1 review from this member

There is no mistaking that this site is a very nice site, the toilet and shower facilities are second to none, but I was very disappointed with how the prices worked. I was charged £4 a night for my 15 year old, as according to them is now an adult. If they had stated  that at 14+ he was classed as an adult on there website we would not have gone as I do not think at 15 and still at school I should be charge an adult rate, especially £4.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pong 5 reviews from this member

Visited here in November in our tent. Can you believe it? We managed to get lost somehow even tho we only live about 20 miles away so we phoned the site and the owners were very helpful and told us how to find them. On arrival we felt instantly happy with our choice as the owners (I Presume) were very friendly. We were shown to our pitch which was lovely and flat and very near to all the facilities. The shower and toilet facilities are 1st class, plenty of hot water,spotlessy clean and very, very warm.The site is very well maintained with lots of lovely flowers and loads of little benches for you to sit next to all the pitches. There is a small shop in reception which sells necessities and a small like shed which is full of tourist information. We will definitely return I would imagine in the Summer it is very busy. Apparently they are fully booked for New Year already.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Locodude 4 reviews from this member

I have to agree with most of the comments on this site. It is quite simply one of the best sites we have been to. The toilet and shower facilities are quite simply outstanding and they deserve their award. Other sites please note! Also spent a couple of evenings in the local pub. Great meals at reasonable prices, even the locals made us welcome and we helped some of them win the quiz. Even though this site is only 3/4 of an hour from home we will definitely be using it again for weekend breaks!

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0586