Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patches 28 reviews from this member

This is a really good C&CC site - well laid out - helpful wardens - and exceptionally good facilities. The wet rooms were especially good, like having your own bathroom at home with a toilet, shower and basin all in a the one space and central heating! All the shower/toilet blocks were spotlessly clean.

The information sheets provided on arrival were really useful, giving directions to local shops, etc. Etc. And listing all events going on locally for the weekend we were there.

Our kids loved the playground area and it was out of the way in a corner so was not a nuisance to everyone on site. Unusual play equipment which our two really enjoyed.

Other people have mentioned noise from the road but this didn't seem to be a problem while we were there - we were pitched close to the road - about 50/60 yards away.

Lots of places to visit in the vicinity. We did a trip to Matlock Bath (about 30 mins drive) and had a great day out.

The only problem we had was with putting up the awning. You will need a lump hammer and really strong pegs. Most pitches are on gravel hardstandings but underneath the gravel it seems to be solid concrete and its very difficult to get pegs down securely.

There are large supermarkets within a short drive, so stocking up on provisions was not a problem. The shop on site had a good selection and sells locally produced bacon and free range eggs (the chickens are running free around the site)!

We will definitely be returning to Teversal but will take the lump hammer with us next time. The hard ground for pegging out was the only criticism we would have - other than that, this is a top site.

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Phil Ash 1 review from this member

This site is really well maintained and run. Chris and Jayne are both lovely, everytime we speak to them. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Oh, and you MUST try the local bacon they sell.
The site is a well set-out arrangement with mostly hard standings. I don’t recall seeing any pitches without hookup point. There are little benches and tables spread around on the grass to sit at. Also the children's play area is at one end, so if you want some peace and quiet, you can get it.
There are two toilet blocks, with showers in each. These are really clean, warm and no shortage of hot water.
There is an excellent washing up area, with specific vegetable preparation section. There is also a really useful recycling centre. The shop seems well stocked and not at silly prices. There are large supermarkets (and anything else you need) at a local town, within a 5 minute drive.
One of the best things is the country park directly opposite the site. It has several walks laid out, and others you can find yourself. It has a nice pond with ducks and swans (who REALLY like bread bags!).
This is brilliant for walking the dogs, and many people we saw on the site, we also bumped into when walking our two.
We have been twice now this month, it is that good. Thanks Chris and Jayne, we will be back.

Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vbennett214 17 reviews from this member

Lovely site with great wardens who are very helpful.
All facilities on site are first class and spotlessly clean.
Fantastic park opposite for walking,great if you have a dog,miles of tracks to discover!
Pub in the village which accepts dogs.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Burty 9 reviews from this member

We stopped here for two days during a conway gathering, and I was very impressed. The site was almost full, even this late in the year, but there were no queues for facilities or noise. The showers are to die for, hot, free, and loads of room. The shop was very well manned and helped anyway they could, as did the wardens. Papers and basics available there, they order your paper if required! Not huge hardstanding pitches, but there was still room between rows to play.had the weather been kinder anyway! Overall, one of the best sites we've been to this year. Well done to the owners!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scampichips 5 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 days over weekend, we have stayed here before but with a tent and loved it, but disappointed that it seems to have changed rather and the touring area are close together almost feeling on top of each other. Toilets and showers immaculate with plenty of good facilities. The hill opposite and surrounding country park is brilliant for dog walking

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

Second visit to this wonderful park, new owners but still as good as before. Facilities are second to none, with great places to visit very close by. The Wardens are extremely helpful, I think this is the only site I've been to where they walk you to your pitch and offer assistance putting up the tent!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crazykids 3 reviews from this member

Wow, what can I say.a fantastic site! we stayed for 2 nights, and had a wonderful time, it was our first camping trip and we were so pleased with our first choice of site, our 2 girls both aged 4 loved the park, the shower rooms are all in immaculate condition, each one equipped with toilet, sink and shower, there were 3 of these in the ladies block, 3 in the mens, a family shower room, disabled facilities, and more shower rooms in another block, we never had to queue for a shower even though the site was practically full. There was also a unisex toilet on site.
The dishwashing facilities was fab too, there was a gazebo area for dining in or for a break out of the sun, the site has laundry facilities but we never used these. The pitch size was generous, lots of room for the girls to run around in! The staff were also very helpful and friendly, and the shop was always stocked with the essentials, the area is beautiful, lots of walks, this site is a gem! Thanks jane and chris for making our first camping trip such a wonderful experience, we'll definitely be back!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sahara 17 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, beautifully set out. Plenty of room between pitches, and picnic benches set out near. Quite idealic.  We only stayed for one night as a stopover so didnt go on any of the walks, which appeared to be a lot of.  The wardens were brilliant, showed us our pitch then pushed the caravan onto the pitch for us.  They were very friendly and we did feel very spoilt.  The toilets were spotless and the showers were big.  The kids loved the park which was to the back of the site.  There three supermarkets near by and plenty of shopping places.  Its not far from the motorway making it ideal if its a stopover you are looking for. Its also ideal for a longer holiday, as we passed some interesting places on the way in, wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Superwoman 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at this site. We came with a few friends who also enjoy camping for our first trip away as a group. From arrival to departure we were completely happy with everything about this site.
 
Electric hookups, water and disposal points were conveniently located. Particularly good were the bathrooms which contained a washbasin toilet and large wet area. Fantastic to be able to do all ones ablutions in comfort and space!
 
The pitches were the nicest we have ever used and this also goes for the cleanliness of all the facilities.  We were made to feel welcome from start to finish and although everything on the site was maintained to such a high standard there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere with no wardens patrolling and complaining about anyone enjoying themselves as experienced elsewhere !
 
When we came to leave we found we had a problem with our car and had to call the breakdown service. Whilst we went for something to eat the lady in reception held our car keys and called us on a mobile when the mechanic arrived.
 
This made a potentially stressful situation a mere annoyance and we were grateful for the help.
 
Nearby Hardwick Hall was enjoyable. If you are looking for top class facilites on a site with warm & friendly owners this one fits the bill perfectly. In fact I can't think of a single criticism and I am fussy believe me!

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynny2506 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely place, especially if you like walking and have a dog The owners are very helpful and even pitch you caravan up for you! Its easy to get to from the motorway, and a good location for sightseeing. We visited Bakewell which is lovely, and Chatsworth. Would definitely recommend this site.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4311 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0540