Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   10m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
              9/10 from 151 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Reviewer: Ejla 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Excellent, clean facilities. Nice quiet site with large pitches. Well stocked shop. There is a well equiped play area, where the children made lots of friends. Would definitely recommend this site as long as you can cope with the windy conditions caused by the site located high up. A footpath leads from the camp site to a local Tesco, and you can also walk into Padstow. However if you are feeling lazy there is a park and ride service. We had a great holiday here.

Reviewer: Saunders Clan 1 review from this member

August 2005
Fantastic site within walking distance of Padstow - over the fields - 20 mins.
Spacious pitches and great facilities - very clean toilets and showers, plently of loo paper! 2 x washing machines and a big dryer - which was a saviour for me with 4 small children.
Large play area with lots of equipment. Big yes vote from the children.
People on reception were very helpful. We changed our booking at the last minute and wanted adjacent pitches. They managed to sort everything out for us.

So would thoroughly recommend this site and will hopefully visit again when we are next in Padstow.

Reviewer: MancMan 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
This was our second visit here, which is recommendation in itself. Nice friendly staff, clean washing and toilet facilities and well placed for the fabulous North West Cornwall Coast. Nice playground for any children. Tesco nearby for all your provisions. Fab all round really ... and even the weather was great!

Reviewer: PadstowTouringP 2 reviews from this member

June 2005
Thank you for writing reviews for Padstow Touring Park as new owners of the park these reviews have been invaluable. Regarding the comments about the toilet facilities and dishwashing sinks our first job has been adding additional toilets showers and dishwashing sinks to the smaller toilet block. We now have a fresh tarmac entrance and are continuing to plant lots of new trees, shrubs and hedging. We are now OPEN FOR 12MONTHS of the year. As a family we have owned and run caravan parks for many years and are keen caravaners ourselves. We aim to provide a quiet family park in this beautiful location.Many Thanks for all reviews good or with constructive criticism.

Reviewer: Tamarlouise 2 reviews from this member

June 2005
This camp is very convenient for the lovely beaches around Padstow, although if you are planning on pitching a tent you really need to batten down the hatches as the parks lofty position can make it very windy indeed. We found that although there were adequate facilities, the showers were only just warm and washing up facilities right next to the chemical toilet disposal point (not very pleasant as you can imagine)

Staff were very helpful and friendly and we would consider returning purely for its close position to Padstow and its lovely beaches.

Reviewer: Keith tidman 9 reviews from this member

July 2004
This park is great but it has recently been sold, lets hope the new owners improve the toilet / washroom facilities because at the moment if you have used a toilet cubicle in the new block and both the washing cubicles are busy you cannot wash your hands!! not good!

Reviewer: Suejarvis 8 reviews from this member

August 2004
Despite pretty diabolical weather we had a great time & loved this site. We were pitched near the play area & the toilet / shower block had ample toilets & 4 female showers. The site was lovely & peaceful apart from the chickens very early in the morning! Word of warning - do not try and take your bikes along the footpath into Padstow - we have never seen such massive stiles!

Reviewer: rikck 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
Whilst the pitches were nice (where we were at the front of the site) we found the fact that only 1 shower and 2 toilets for a vast number of pitches is not a great facility! There was another facilities block at the other end of site (with another 2 showers) but much older building and did not seem to be as clean as the other block. The toilets did not have soap or hand driers so if you only need to pop over to the WC then you need to take a towel & soap. If you were at the front of the site, you have quite a hike to the dish washing facilities at the far end of the site, which are located right next to the chemical disposable point for your porta-loo's so there is a smell of sewage as you wash your dishes.

Reviewer: Clare

June 2003
Really enjoyed our stay here. I liked the fact you got to choose your pitch and there was enough room to have a little peaceful area to yourself. Good shop on site for all basic needs, excellent showers & toilets and the walk into Padstow through the fields is pleasant. Would love to go back.

Reviewer: broke!

Excellent site, no rowdiness & the "triangle" pitches allow you to keep an eye on the kids playing in the middle of the field while you light the barby. Only one thing that's stopping me from going back....£20 per night (give or take a few pence) is too much, I don't like sites with pools or clubs but I don't expect to have to pay for avoiding them.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1127 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0449