Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 160 Reviews
              9/10 from 160 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: January 2007 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: PadstowTouringP 2 reviews from this member

New for 2007
We are pleased to announce that we are currently building an additional amenities block.  This will include extra toilets, showers, a laundry and underfloor heating for the winter months. It has been a long struggle with the planning department but these extra facilities should be up and running for the 2007 season.
We have also become a WIFI hot spot, so it is now possible to connect to the Internet whilst on holiday.
We have been awarded the Silver David Bellamy Conservation Award, an amazing achievement for our first attempt and we hope to build on this success.  The hundreds of trees and shrubs that we have planted since taking over in 2004 are growing fast and have created a haven for wildlife and of course campers too.
The Barnes Family - Padstow Touring Park

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grant.lyon 15 reviews from this member

We spent a few days here in August and found the site to be well kept and the toilets clean. It is a large open site (a little windswept) that felt very spacious. Pitches are clearly marked the power supply is reliable and the small shop is ok. The staff are nice and the grounds are well kept.

Padstow is a lovely place with loads of shops, pubs, takeaways and restaurants. It is well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pikelets2 4 reviews from this member

The location is fantastic and it really is only 10 mins to Tesco and 20 to Padstow centre walking. All the pitches were flat. Lovely to have free showers and freezing of freezer packs.

Our pitch felt very cramped and right next to one of the roads through the campsite which wasn't good with a crawling baby. The road was busy all day until quite late at night with people coming and going to their pitches and the toilet block. It was also used as the main route to the play area by groups of noisy children. So glad we weren't any closer to the play area as it would have been virtually impossible to get our baby to sleep before 10pm. Make sure you ask for a pitch away from the road and play area.

The showers were free but not always hot so couldn't use with baby.
The washing facilities I felt were inadequate with only 2 washing machines and 1 tumble dryer. 1 of the washing machines added its own powder so most people didn't want to use that one. I used the one where you had to add your own powder, once the cycle had finished I found that my clothes were still covered in powder. I spoke to a member of staff who didn't seem at all interested.

There were 2 lots of sinks in each toilet block for dishwashing but out of 5 in our block only 3 were working for most of our stay. 1 of them only has a cold tap!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hailhail88 1 review from this member

This is a nice site not far from Padstow, however apart from its location, its not the place to go during peak season.
The toilet block whilst clean is not sufficient for the volume of people. We found that most of the time the showers were pitifully slow and underpressured. There are not enough of them to cope with a full site. I have no doubt that for most of the year they are fine and I would return again, just not in peak season.

If you do stay here, try to ensure that you are not allocated a spot to the right of the main toilet block, we were and whist I appreciate we are in the countryside being woken by 1/2 a dozen cockerels @ 04:00 every day is not that much fun (the hen house is just the other side of the hedge you are camped next to!

Not much the owners can do about that, just make sure its not you camped there!

Having said all of that I would return because it is a nice clean site and close to Padstow etc, I just woudn't go in August again. :-)

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gwentvanman 3 reviews from this member

All of the previous comments are correct but I have a few new observations! I personally think that although the facilities for this site are clean and tidy, there are now not enough to cope with the amount of pitches now on this site. On talking to people who have stayed on the site every year since 1994 they have told me that the amount of tents and tourers has increased dramatically whilst the facilities have remained the same. It is a shame as this site has the potential to be a 5 star site in my opinion! Oh and as previously mentioned.it is VERY windy!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: M.Green 3 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site, the owners are always happy to help and are very friendly. The toilets and showers are kept immaculate with regular cleans throughout the day. An easy walk in to Padstow makes this an ideal location. The site is quiet with no noise after 10pm, which is perfect. Many more hedges have been planted since our last visit and the site looks very well cared for. We'll certainly be back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laynebritton 1 review from this member

I have used this campsite now for the last 3 years (Mayday Hobby Oss celebrations) and intend staying there for I intent using this Touring Park for the foreseeable future. The reception staff are very friendly / helpful and the toilets and showers are very clean an on site shop is very handy for everyday items and they will let you use their freezer for refreezing your ice packs, if their shop doesn't have what you require there is a Tesco 2 mins up the road.

They have recently resurfaced their drive ways with new Tarmac and they will let you pre-book with a pitch of your choice all pitches are very clean. It's very quiet and peacful at night so all in all I cannot praise this campsite enough Well done Padstow Touring Park and I will see again you next year !

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The Inspector 1 review from this member

Nice site. Wardens fab owners a little less so but pleasant just the same. Good loos and showers. Toilets take an age to refill for flushing so if you go in just after the last occupant you may be a while. It is a bit rule based rather than informal get along but we had no problems. Shrews ate our trailer cover which we don't mind. Apologies to the shrew family for evicting them when we left. Sorry. Nice stay, nice site and would recomend.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kinna 1 review from this member

We recommend this site as we enjoyed camping on this site so much we are booked in for twice as many days as last year. The facilities are excellent. Spotless shower and toilet blocks. Excellent facilities for washing and drying clothes and plenty of sink space for the horrible job of washing all those dirty pots. An ideal quiet location not too far from Padstow.

Reviewer: Ejla 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Excellent, clean facilities. Nice quiet site with large pitches. Well stocked shop. There is a well equiped play area, where the children made lots of friends. Would definitely recommend this site as long as you can cope with the windy conditions caused by the site located high up. A footpath leads from the camp site to a local Tesco, and you can also walk into Padstow. However if you are feeling lazy there is a park and ride service. We had a great holiday here.

Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth £48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5676 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016