Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stowford Farm Meadows

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Stowford Farm Meadows
Berry Down
Combe Martin
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0PW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01271 882476

Facilities:  (Key)
                       

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 710
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 164 Reviews
              8/10 from 164 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Reviewer: Jefferisclan 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
Just started camping again after a 5 year gap and this was the first site we visited. The site was pretty full and given the number of units it can accomodate it was pretty busy. But due to the cleverness in the layout you don't feel part of a huge site, with the various fields split with hedges. The facilities were immaculate and site quiet even though there are various pubs on site providing entertainment to suit all. Nicely positioned for Woolacombe and surfing so the kids were happy including the 40 year old. At £27 per night for 5 of us a bit pricey so only looking to return on a weekend basis and probably out of peak season.

Reviewer: Janey76 3 reviews from this member

June 2004
Fantastic site! There is loads to do on the site (horse riding, crazy golf, petting zoo, woodland walks) and the facilities were extremely clean. There was a choice of bars with night time entertainment and the shop was very well stocked.
It was also a great base from which to explore Exmoor and the Devon coast, and we would definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Mrs J George 4 reviews from this member

June 2004
Just returned from Stowford Farm Meadows and was very impressed with this site. Don't be put off by the size of this site, the staff are friendly, prices good, facilities spotless, swimming pool excellent, pitches huge, no late night noise. We will be returning. My only niggle was that there weren't enough playgrounds. The main playground was quite a distance from our pitch and they could do with one in each field.

Reviewer: nickbux 5 reviews from this member

Easter 2004
Lovely site. Good size pitches. Excellent facilities. Stayed at prob their busiest time of year but it didn't feel crowded. Plenty of dog walking area with bags and bins provided (but owners still don't pick up their dogs mess!!).

You'll need a car if you want to go anywhere, and if you're into beaches you ain't gonna get much better than Woolacombe, Saunton Sands, and Croyde bay - all within 20-25 mins drive.

This was our first stay at Stowford and we'll probably be going back later in the year.

Reviewer: Angef 28 reviews from this member

April 2004
This is a nice, clean site, toilets are spotless, plenty of them & Showers and yes, the pitches are quite big. One thing I did not like was the layout of the pitches though, the pitches in the middle of the fields are stacked two in a row, so if you pitch behind someone, you are basically looking into their caravan and vice versa. A bit more space would have been nice.
Although a nice site, I wont be visiting again as it is way, way too big for me (970 pitches is just a bit too much)! Guess I'm just fussy but I like to look out of the window and see something interesting, not the back of another caravan. :-(

Reviewer: zazoo 2 reviews from this member

August 2002
Perfection. If there's a site which shows that Britain has the best camp sites in the world then this is it. The toilet blocks are immaculate, the staff professional, the location dreamy, the facilities .. well everything's here. Superb indoor pool (small charge per person), 3 bars with differing entertainment, play area, petarama (gorgeous puppies when we were there), golf course, car circuit, amazing dog walk through a beautifull valley etc etc. Also large pitches with plenty of ampage for those colder nights.
Not enough? Okay, how about a well stocked camp shop, a grocery shop with clothes, dairy, food, and beers and wines. A games room with pool tables, air hockey, video games. Okay okay, I'll stop now. But the last thing I'll point out is this - the owners don't take any nonsense either. A family who thought that it was fun to play music loudly and swear until the early of the morning were quickly removed the next morning. 10/10

Reviewer: Ianc 4 reviews from this member

August 2003
Fantastic site!. Even though we visited at peak times the facilities were always clean and no shortage of hot water. The only improvement I can suggest they make is to extend the swimming pool opening hours, as 5:30pm closing time is a bit early, especialy if you have been out for the day and fancy a cooling dip when you get back!.

Reviewer: Johnson family

August 2003
Very clean family site, loos and showers the best we have seen since we started camping in the last 4 years. The staffs are brilliant and helpful.
Pitch was large and clean. Site Pub (itís not a Club which is not what we wanted) is friendly and entertainment was good.
As stated on the other reviews you do need a car to get about.The beach at
Woolacombe is not to be missed.
One point about Lynmouth we tried to get a evening meal for the family (2 Adults & 2 children 12 & 10 years of age) on Wednesday 7:30pm ish (Aug 6th) One of the pubs just off the Riverside Road had a large sign up saying no children allowed and another one on Riverside Road which had plenty of tables and a good menu. When we walked in we was greeted with sorry no children allowed.
Ended up at The Royal Marine Combe Martin one word Brilliant.

Reviewer: CLARE SHORROCKS

August 2002
This is a great family run site. The club house in the evening is lively and great for children of all ages. There is organised activities for the children during the day for a few hours. Toilets and showers were very clean and modern. The swimming pool,however, was only open at certain times of the day which consequently made it very busy but a very nice pool anyway. I highly recommend this site we will most definatly be returning in the near future.

Reviewer: Yvette 12 reviews from this member

June 2002
A large site that doesn't appear so due to the hedging around different fields. There also appears to be different size pitches. Littleman loved the barn, especially when he was allowed to bottle feed a calf. We had no difficulty with the noise but maybe that is because it wasn't during school holidays. The showers are free. All units are accepted and the staff are friendly trying hard to accomodate ones needs. They do very good special deals in low and mid season. Well worth checking out.

Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Mains Package Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally in Derbyshire - 1st to 4th July
An amazing fun weekend for all the family. Plus you can camp on site from Friday to Monday. Find out more and download the booking form

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2045 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1201