Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stowford Farm Meadows

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Stowford Farm Meadows
Berry Down
Combe Martin
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0PW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01271 882476

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 710
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 160 Reviews
              8/10 from 160 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Reviewer: Angef 28 reviews from this member

April 2004
This is a nice, clean site, toilets are spotless, plenty of them & Showers and yes, the pitches are quite big. One thing I did not like was the layout of the pitches though, the pitches in the middle of the fields are stacked two in a row, so if you pitch behind someone, you are basically looking into their caravan and vice versa. A bit more space would have been nice.
Although a nice site, I wont be visiting again as it is way, way too big for me (970 pitches is just a bit too much)! Guess I'm just fussy but I like to look out of the window and see something interesting, not the back of another caravan. :-(

Reviewer: zazoo 2 reviews from this member

August 2002
Perfection. If there's a site which shows that Britain has the best camp sites in the world then this is it. The toilet blocks are immaculate, the staff professional, the location dreamy, the facilities .. well everything's here. Superb indoor pool (small charge per person), 3 bars with differing entertainment, play area, petarama (gorgeous puppies when we were there), golf course, car circuit, amazing dog walk through a beautifull valley etc etc. Also large pitches with plenty of ampage for those colder nights.
Not enough? Okay, how about a well stocked camp shop, a grocery shop with clothes, dairy, food, and beers and wines. A games room with pool tables, air hockey, video games. Okay okay, I'll stop now. But the last thing I'll point out is this - the owners don't take any nonsense either. A family who thought that it was fun to play music loudly and swear until the early of the morning were quickly removed the next morning. 10/10

Reviewer: Ianc 4 reviews from this member

August 2003
Fantastic site!. Even though we visited at peak times the facilities were always clean and no shortage of hot water. The only improvement I can suggest they make is to extend the swimming pool opening hours, as 5:30pm closing time is a bit early, especialy if you have been out for the day and fancy a cooling dip when you get back!.

Reviewer: Johnson family

August 2003
Very clean family site, loos and showers the best we have seen since we started camping in the last 4 years. The staffs are brilliant and helpful.
Pitch was large and clean. Site Pub (its not a Club which is not what we wanted) is friendly and entertainment was good.
As stated on the other reviews you do need a car to get about.The beach at
Woolacombe is not to be missed.
One point about Lynmouth we tried to get a evening meal for the family (2 Adults & 2 children 12 & 10 years of age) on Wednesday 7:30pm ish (Aug 6th) One of the pubs just off the Riverside Road had a large sign up saying no children allowed and another one on Riverside Road which had plenty of tables and a good menu. When we walked in we was greeted with sorry no children allowed.
Ended up at The Royal Marine Combe Martin one word Brilliant.


August 2002
This is a great family run site. The club house in the evening is lively and great for children of all ages. There is organised activities for the children during the day for a few hours. Toilets and showers were very clean and modern. The swimming pool,however, was only open at certain times of the day which consequently made it very busy but a very nice pool anyway. I highly recommend this site we will most definatly be returning in the near future.

Reviewer: Yvette 12 reviews from this member

June 2002
A large site that doesn't appear so due to the hedging around different fields. There also appears to be different size pitches. Littleman loved the barn, especially when he was allowed to bottle feed a calf. We had no difficulty with the noise but maybe that is because it wasn't during school holidays. The showers are free. All units are accepted and the staff are friendly trying hard to accomodate ones needs. They do very good special deals in low and mid season. Well worth checking out.

Reviewer: Chris Jones 1 review from this member

April 2003
Just returned from staying at Stowford for the seventh Easter in a row.
This Site just gets better.
Stayed on the new Bridge Park area.
The new stare of the art toilet block has tobe seen to be appreciated.
Fantastic Site

Reviewer: Tilly-mae 1 review from this member

July 2002
As I had only been camping once before, I was expecting the same tiny field, murky toilets, showers full of cobwebs and rusty water taps as the previous year. I was stunned to find a huge site with many seperate filds which all had toilet and shower blocks which included disabled and baby changing facilities. The pitch was clean and free from debris from the last campers. The three bars gave everyone something to enjoy and if you don't want to go to a bar the shop is also an off licence with a wide selection of alcohol. The only downside is the location of the site, although it is quite as it is set well back from the main road, it also means you need a good car(some of the nearby hills are leathal on your clutch!) or you need to be seriously fit. There is no beach or town within comfortanle walking distance but most car parks near the closest beaches are reasonably priced. This is a great location for visiting Lynton and Lynmouth which are small and perfectly formed places to visit, but the hills here are for a Landrover, 2litre or stronger engine(we only just made it our Rover 100,I had to get out and it still took forever to get up the hill!) I saw many cars which burnt their clutch out trying to go up the same hill so I guess we were VERY lucky. Overall a large very clean site with many activities onsite including an indoor pool and games room. I would recommend this to anyone, as long as children arent a problem, if you dont want children running around and you want piece and quiet, find another site. The music from the bar can be heard from the furthest field and it can be as late as 11:30pm before it gets quiet for the nite,but by 7:00am it's as noisy as ever with the sound of children!
I would rate this site as 9/10

Reviewer: Jane Goodwin

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - facilities and entertainment very good. We were disappointed with the first pitch we were allocated but had no trouble when we requested a change. Will probably visit here again

Reviewer: Jeanette Holden

A fantastic camp site, very well run with helpful friendly staff and good entertainment programme. The site is immaculate, we have stayed at Stowford for the last four years and plan to return again this year.

Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160     Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

6090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015