Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stowford Farm Meadows

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Stowford Farm Meadows
Berry Down
Combe Martin
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 0PW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01271 882476

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 710
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 168 Reviews
              8/10 from 168 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (12) and Video

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Reviewer: Mylerk 5 reviews from this member

June 2005
We choose Stowford Park on a recommendation and were not disappointed. The site is wonderful and - though we weren't lucky enough to get one - some of the pitches have truly beautiful views over the surrounding countryside. Don't forget to try the site's own Woodland Walk (but stick to the track - we didn't and got lost!). The facilities really cannot be faulted - shop, pool, petorama, bar etc etc were all great. There were plenty of toilet blocks with free showers (operated by sensor!) which were always clean. The site is also excellent value for money if you take advantage of their low and mid-season offers.

North Devon is wonderful - Woolacombe, Ilfracombe, Barnstaple were all only minutes away by car. There were plenty of coastal villages to visit and tourist attractions. I would give the 'Wildlife and Dinosaur' park a miss and instead go to the cheaper Big Sheep - a working sheep farm. This is a fun and informative We spent a great day there - despite the wet weather - and remember to stay for the sheep race in the afternoon - you have never seen anything like it! And don't forget to have your cream tea - I recommend the 'Terrace' in Combe Martin - massive scones and lashings of clotted cream!

If I came to North Devon again I would definitely stay at Stowford.

Reviewer: Tina T 3 reviews from this member

July 2005
Perfect! Beautifully clean, spacious site. Great amenities, toilets and free showers were spotless, shop was well stocked and reasonably priced too. Also has a well stocked caravan and tent supplies.

The swimming pool was lovely. The Pitches were massive! Beautiful countryside location. Fantastic dog walk. Woolacoombe beach is a must for all. We enjoyed it so much we would definitely go again. Bargain prices for low and mid season. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer: Hevs 3 reviews from this member

March 2005
We have just returned from an Easter Break at Stowford Farm Meadows and we had a great time. We were extremely lucky with the weather, which does make a difference, but the site was spotlessly clean, there were toilet, shower and dishwashing / laundry blocks on each field, so you were never far away. These were reguarly cleaned, with plenty of hot water (no charge for the showers).
The shop was extremely well stocked, one of the best I have seen. The on site indoor pool, again was spotlessly clean and well run. Loads to do on site with walks, play areas, petting zoo, stables, crazy golf etc and whilst we were there, entertainment each night which was ideal for the children and filled the gap before bedtime (also gave us a chance to warm up a bit!)
I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone, and we will definitely be returning.

Reviewer: Nickm 1 review from this member

July 2004
Excellent for campers. We were allocated a very large level pitch in field 3 along with other campers and caravans. First class shower/toilet blocks - very clean and plenty of space. Loads to do for kids on the site and only a short drive to Woolacombe where you will find a fantastic beach.
There was an acceptable amount of noise until about 11pm, but people were on holiday enjoying themselves, so no problem.
Overall well recommended for families.

Reviewer: Jefferisclan 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
Just started camping again after a 5 year gap and this was the first site we visited. The site was pretty full and given the number of units it can accomodate it was pretty busy. But due to the cleverness in the layout you don't feel part of a huge site, with the various fields split with hedges. The facilities were immaculate and site quiet even though there are various pubs on site providing entertainment to suit all. Nicely positioned for Woolacombe and surfing so the kids were happy including the 40 year old. At 27 per night for 5 of us a bit pricey so only looking to return on a weekend basis and probably out of peak season.

Reviewer: Janey76 3 reviews from this member

June 2004
Fantastic site! There is loads to do on the site (horse riding, crazy golf, petting zoo, woodland walks) and the facilities were extremely clean. There was a choice of bars with night time entertainment and the shop was very well stocked.
It was also a great base from which to explore Exmoor and the Devon coast, and we would definitely visit again.

Reviewer: Mrs J George 4 reviews from this member

June 2004
Just returned from Stowford Farm Meadows and was very impressed with this site. Don't be put off by the size of this site, the staff are friendly, prices good, facilities spotless, swimming pool excellent, pitches huge, no late night noise. We will be returning. My only niggle was that there weren't enough playgrounds. The main playground was quite a distance from our pitch and they could do with one in each field.

Reviewer: nickbux 5 reviews from this member

Easter 2004
Lovely site. Good size pitches. Excellent facilities. Stayed at prob their busiest time of year but it didn't feel crowded. Plenty of dog walking area with bags and bins provided (but owners still don't pick up their dogs mess!!).

You'll need a car if you want to go anywhere, and if you're into beaches you ain't gonna get much better than Woolacombe, Saunton Sands, and Croyde bay - all within 20-25 mins drive.

This was our first stay at Stowford and we'll probably be going back later in the year.

Reviewer: Angef 28 reviews from this member

April 2004
This is a nice, clean site, toilets are spotless, plenty of them & Showers and yes, the pitches are quite big. One thing I did not like was the layout of the pitches though, the pitches in the middle of the fields are stacked two in a row, so if you pitch behind someone, you are basically looking into their caravan and vice versa. A bit more space would have been nice.
Although a nice site, I wont be visiting again as it is way, way too big for me (970 pitches is just a bit too much)! Guess I'm just fussy but I like to look out of the window and see something interesting, not the back of another caravan. :-(

Reviewer: zazoo 2 reviews from this member

August 2002
Perfection. If there's a site which shows that Britain has the best camp sites in the world then this is it. The toilet blocks are immaculate, the staff professional, the location dreamy, the facilities .. well everything's here. Superb indoor pool (small charge per person), 3 bars with differing entertainment, play area, petarama (gorgeous puppies when we were there), golf course, car circuit, amazing dog walk through a beautifull valley etc etc. Also large pitches with plenty of ampage for those colder nights.
Not enough? Okay, how about a well stocked camp shop, a grocery shop with clothes, dairy, food, and beers and wines. A games room with pool tables, air hockey, video games. Okay okay, I'll stop now. But the last thing I'll point out is this - the owners don't take any nonsense either. A family who thought that it was fun to play music loudly and swear until the early of the morning were quickly removed the next morning. 10/10

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth 48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

6017 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016