Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Golden Sands Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Golden Sands Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk)
Week Lane
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01626 244747

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: Caravans for Hire & Sale - Touring available
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 100 Reviews
              6/10 from 100 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  No Caravans  No Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Reviewer: smithmachine 2 reviews from this member

August 2003
Having read the other reviews I thought it sounded very nice but a little cramped. I found it to be VERY cramped. Hardly anyone parks their car by the side of their awning because they want a little extra room for deckchairs etc, which is understandable. So most of the cars are parked alongside the road in front of their caravans. Only being a single track road there is no room to manouver onto your pitch. This wasn't too bad for me even though me and the wife had to push it uphill onto our uneven pitch, but for older people or single parents it could be a real struggle.

After the club closes we found it got very noisy with people shouting and swearing on their way back to their pitches, and a lot of teenagers were hanging around the play area making a fair bit of noise into the early hours, which set off dogs on site!

Toilets and showers were ok and a good shop just off site which is very resonable.
On the whole I, and all my neighbours (which I must say were all very nice poeple) were not impressed and wouldn't go back. Sorry peppermint park but you fall a bit short (and so do your pitches!)

Reviewer: RICHARD

August 2003
We have just, and I mean just 17.08.03 returned from Peppermint Park. This was our first visit to the site and only our second anywhere as campers.
We had a very good time and could not pick many holes in the place. Only gripe we did have was being put in an "overspill" field which was a little on the steep side, but with some clever manovering of said tent we where OK.
Toilets and showers were brilliant with hot water free and as much as you liked, same with with washing up sinks. Club house very good and staff faultless, they even got the wife up doing the "silly" dances....
All things considered we would have no problems going again..
A fun time was had but all...

Reviewer: mandie@home 8 reviews from this member

July 2003
We have had a lovely week down there (again). It lived up to the standards set last year. Nice and clean site, toilets/showers cleaned a couple of times a day. Found the shop not as good but you have the big shop on the main road just outside the part so thats no problem.
Can't fault the place.

Reviewer: 96tears 3 reviews from this member

June 2003
Lots of very good things to say about this site. Location is wonderful, only minutes from the beach, with many additional attractions such as the bumpercars and go-karts (very fast!) The Boathouse on the sea wall is very reasonable as a place to eat, with views to die for.

The site itself has a pool, paddling pool and flume, always with an attentive guard. Spent a very happy day there, with the club house allowing drinks at pool side.

The night life in the club is fun and even this early in the season they really work at it. The kids club takes care of the 5+ and our boy was devastated to leave. All staff were extreamly friendly and helpful, even at 9.30 at night (our arrival time) with Chris coming over to make sure we had no problems and could find everything.

The shower blocks were to a high standard with as much hot water as you could make use of (too hot for me).

I could go on and on............but a couple of things would make it even better. The site shop although very helpful if open, only opened a couple of hours Sat and Sun. The club house does not accept plastic - come on and get this sorted PP! And lastly the size of the pitches - it took us a few hours to get comfortable with how close we were having to sleep to the next tent.

MORE ROOM PLEASE!

Reviewer: Yvette 12 reviews from this member

July 2001
Perhaps it was the weather, but this was certainly not the best site we have ever been on. The non-electric pitch we were allocated was at the back of the site, small, sloping and waterlogged. The other tents were too close by, certainly not twenty feet away from other tents. There were plenty of spaces available in the main part of the park, which were level but we did feel these were for caravanners. The facilities were clean and there was plenty of free hot water.
Dawlish Warren has a lovely coastal walk to the town of Dawlish, which was lovely to do of an evening.

Reviewer: Gary Crutchley

April 2003
A superb site for campers, with excellent facilities. All of the tent pitches are flat and of a very good size. There is ample room for tent and car.

The shower blocks, toilets and washing up area were all very clean and the hot water was boiling. At many other sites it is only luke warm.

A very good site for families, only five minutes walk from the beach and five minutes drive from the town of Dawlish.

It was close to capacity this Easter, as a result of the fine weather.

Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 96      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6640 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016