Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
              8/10 from 114 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cherrypie 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night as a little break away and it was really nice. Very large campsite so plenty of space and very peaceful. Lots of trees for shelter and a handy little shop on site. Situated in the forest but away from the general public. Lovely forest for walks and picnics. Only a short car journey away from Hunstanton seaside which is great for fish and chips and an evening stroll. Would stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tee1 13 reviews from this member

When we booked this site we nearly changed our minds because the lady I spoke to seemed to want to know everything, but we went ahead and are glad that we did. The site was slightly more than we usually pay for a site but it was secluded and very quiet, although it was far from full. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly but obviously took their job very very seriously and were seen on many an occasion measuring spaces between tents and asking people to move things like windbreakers,but I guess it all makes for a well run site. The toilet blocks were kept very clean and the new block was spotless, however they could do with a few more showers for the ladies at least as there was often a long queue in the mornings. We discovered a lovely tea room beside the garden centre in Dersingham, a local village, where the scones are to die for! All in all a lovely site and a peaceful stay.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loubielou 1 review from this member

Our first experience of camping - We took our four children to Sandringham for two nights at the bank holiday weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the friendliness of the staff, they showed us to a lovely quiet spot and were very helpful showing us what walks to take the children on, which they enjoyed!

We especially liked the fact that there was plenty of shaded areas on this very picturesque estate. The showers, sinks and toilets were cleaned very well daily and we rated them 10/10. Lovely little shop sells everything.
Was definitely a hit for the camper vans and caravans and also a hit with us! Sandringham House is within walking distance approx 1 mile! Warning no ball games just a play area - But great for peace and quiet and for relaxing!

We will return!

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susan K 1 review from this member

Stayed for 6 nights over the Easter holiday. Definitely the cleanest site we have been to - all utilities were absolutely spotless and not a cobweb in sight! Lovely and warm too.

My three children (ages 9, 7, 4) were very disappointed that they were not allowed to play ball games (even though they are soldin the site shop as my son pointed out.) The two play areas each have a baby swing, a junior swing and a slide which were fine for my two youngest but not really suitable for my 9 year old.We will bring their bikeswhen we return in August!

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate w 33 reviews from this member

Went here just before Easter,lovely campsite, friendly staff. Well spread out site with spotless toilet and shower facilities. Nice small children's play areas with swings and slides dotted around the site.

Shame about the no ball games rule that we weren't aware of until the day before departure (when the caravans were rolling in for the bank holiday weekend) when the children were told not to play pass with the football. If not allowed to play near the tent/caravan they need a playing field for football tennis etc as the playground facilities whilst good for small children don't occupy 8 and 11 year olds for long.

Iprobably would return and we had a good few days away.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tomdeswrig 1 review from this member

Excellent site. Receptionists absolutely fine anddealt with myarrival promptly.

We had booked with a Vango Aspen 700 DLX (large tent) which had posed no problems. Spacious pitch provided for us.

Very clean facilities, experienced throughout thestay. Piping hot water always available.

Rabbits in the woods, dragon flies at dusk and owls in the woods- smashing. Our 4 year old loved every second.

Rained on the last night which meant a wet tent to dry out at home - but otherwise brilliant. Will return to finish off all of the other things to do in the area.

Words cannot describe how strongly I would recommend this site to others. Try it!

Previous     114 Review in total, now showing 91 to 96      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5751 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0439