Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
              9/10 from 126 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Briggers 2 reviews from this member

I would just like to repeat the sentiments left by others - what a great site! We took our 7 month old daughter camping for the first time and really enjoyed our stay (extending it by 3 days).

The site is beautifully laid out with very good facilities, including a parent and baby room in each (very clean) toilet block which was great for us.

Some very nice places to visit, particularly along the norfolk coast line (Thornham, Brancaster, Wells & Sheringham)

Would certainly highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: EssexCampers 1 review from this member

An 5* site! There really isn't much I can fault and we're pretty fussy campers. Here's our review of the campsite:

Loos - Excellent! I've never stayed in a campsite with such immaculate toilets. The showers have a little dressing area with a seat / shelf where you can leave your stuff and it won't get wet. Very handy! There is a mop by the door and everyone (almost) mops the shower when they are finished. The toilet and showers were never grubby when we were there.

My only gripe is that they close them from 10.30 - 12 for cleaning so we needed to make sure breakfast was done and we were all showered and had been to the loo. I'm not going to moan too much because we soon got used to it and were rewarded with spotless facilities.

Shop - Again excellent! They stock pretty much anything you would need although it's quite expensive so we made sure we got the bulk of the stuff in Budgens in the village nearby. The name escapes me but it begins with a D!

Staff - Very friendly and efficient. The whole place runs like clockwork.

Pitches - Perfect! We had a lovely woody site and never felt as if we were in a campsite with 200+ pitches. We had masses of room, unlike other places where you are often on top of each other. It rained heavily every night when we were there but you would never have known in the morning. The soil drainage was amazing!

Play area - There was just one swing, one baby swing and a slide. My kids were not very impressed at first but it soon became the place to be. The site hang out joint! The kids all met there and some great friendships were made.

All in all a truly wonderful campsite. We loved it so much, we're going back in a couple of weeks.

GO! You won't regret it :-)

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lolly731 2 reviews from this member

We arrived in the rain and the pitch was a little soggy but we managed to get sorted, luckily it is well draining soil. The facilities were immaculate and the water hot. Can't fault it really. The shop was good. Could have BBQs if you wanted. Pitches were well spaced out and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canvasquivers 20 reviews from this member

What a perfect site! Absolute heaven! Although this is a large site (250 Pitches it think) you certainly do not feel it. You have such a good choice of where to pitch. Out in the open, under the trees, in a little glad all on your own. You name it you have the choice. On arrival as all sites you check in. This was easy and quickly done with a warden on a bike waiting outside for you to show you where to go. Three large amenity blocks all spotless and well looked after. A great childrens play area in the middle which seemed to get well used. Always someone around if you needed advice. Did not go to the shop but heard it was good. A perfect location for travelling the local area. We visited Sandringham house, gardens and church. Wonderful! being just up the road from Hunstanton and you have the benefit of being near to the sea too. Over all a great site and one we will certainly choose for many weekends away through the season. I think the best we have stayed on so far!

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craigeaseman 5 reviews from this member

FANTASTIC!

This is a great site, set in the middle of woods with open views across the camping site. Large pitches, the best toilet and shower facilities I've seen so far, very friendly staff make you so welcome.

Great for dog owners with lots of walks. Don't be put off by this non dog owners, most people were responsable oweners!

Great location for visiting Hunstanton, the Beach and other local places of interest.

We will be back (when we get time from visiting other sites!)

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simgsxr 4 reviews from this member

We have been many times to this site. It is set in a superb wooded location. Peaceful & relaxing is what this site is all about. Ultra clean shower blocks, handy shop, excellent dog walk. This is a large site but doesn't feel it as it is broken up by wooded areas. New site manager this season & you can tell. Previous years the site was run extremely well & rules were adhered to.
The new manager / staff do not appear to have the same standards as the previous regime. They do not do 'the rounds' as previously to make sure their visitors are all ok & not causing disturbances to other campers / caravnaners. It would be a shame if this site's previously extremely high standards start to lower. Apart from these small gripes we will be going back.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 96      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3309 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1162