Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
              9/10 from 124 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (4)

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lolly731 2 reviews from this member

We arrived in the rain and the pitch was a little soggy but we managed to get sorted, luckily it is well draining soil. The facilities were immaculate and the water hot. Can't fault it really. The shop was good. Could have BBQs if you wanted. Pitches were well spaced out and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canvasquivers 20 reviews from this member

What a perfect site! Absolute heaven! Although this is a large site (250 Pitches it think) you certainly do not feel it. You have such a good choice of where to pitch. Out in the open, under the trees, in a little glad all on your own. You name it you have the choice. On arrival as all sites you check in. This was easy and quickly done with a warden on a bike waiting outside for you to show you where to go. Three large amenity blocks all spotless and well looked after. A great childrens play area in the middle which seemed to get well used. Always someone around if you needed advice. Did not go to the shop but heard it was good. A perfect location for travelling the local area. We visited Sandringham house, gardens and church. Wonderful! being just up the road from Hunstanton and you have the benefit of being near to the sea too. Over all a great site and one we will certainly choose for many weekends away through the season. I think the best we have stayed on so far!

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craigeaseman 5 reviews from this member

FANTASTIC!

This is a great site, set in the middle of woods with open views across the camping site. Large pitches, the best toilet and shower facilities I've seen so far, very friendly staff make you so welcome.

Great for dog owners with lots of walks. Don't be put off by this non dog owners, most people were responsable oweners!

Great location for visiting Hunstanton, the Beach and other local places of interest.

We will be back (when we get time from visiting other sites!)

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simgsxr 4 reviews from this member

We have been many times to this site. It is set in a superb wooded location. Peaceful & relaxing is what this site is all about. Ultra clean shower blocks, handy shop, excellent dog walk. This is a large site but doesn't feel it as it is broken up by wooded areas. New site manager this season & you can tell. Previous years the site was run extremely well & rules were adhered to.
The new manager / staff do not appear to have the same standards as the previous regime. They do not do 'the rounds' as previously to make sure their visitors are all ok & not causing disturbances to other campers / caravnaners. It would be a shame if this site's previously extremely high standards start to lower. Apart from these small gripes we will be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 28 reviews from this member

Beautiful site set amongst trees and with open spaces too. Toilet block excellent with loos, spacious showers and privacy cubicles. We were taken to our pitch by one of the wardens on a bike and he helped us site the van. This is a huge site but it doesn't seem vast because of the trees and shrubs all around. Small shop open in the mornings. Sandringham Estate is well worth a visit. The house and the grounds are lovely.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave+Angela 7 reviews from this member

We had our main summer holiday at Sandringham camping and caravanning club .

What a great campsite in a wonderful part of the country.

Although a fairly large campsite ,very well spaced out , and even when full , it didn't seem to be overbearing .

The site had 3 toilet / facilities blocks placed around the site , so wherever you were pitched you wouldn't have too much of a walk to get to one . We never once had to wait to have a shower or wash the pots . The facilities blocks were modern , clean and well looked after .

There was a few childrens play areas dotted around comprising of swings ,slide and climbing frame .

Great shop ,just situated off the boundry of the campsite in the woods , which seemed to sell anything you think you would need .

We used our large tent with porch attached , ( approx 7m x 4m ), and this did not cause any problems when booking .

Nearby is Snettisham farm park , which was a firm favourite with our youngster , where you could go on a deer safari . This consisted of a ride in the trailer of a tractor out into the fields ,where the deer would come up to the trailer and you could hand feed them . Lots of other animals to see at the farm also .

Hunstanton is a traditional seaside town and is well worth a visit, the funfair there went down well. You pass Norfolk Lavender also on the road to Hunstanton, also worth a look .

The beach at Heacham was lovely , and we had some great days there .

We would love to return to the area , and Sandringham camping and caravanning club site sometime .

Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 96      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2350 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0498