Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
              9/10 from 121 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simgsxr 4 reviews from this member

We have been many times to this site. It is set in a superb wooded location. Peaceful & relaxing is what this site is all about. Ultra clean shower blocks, handy shop, excellent dog walk. This is a large site but doesn't feel it as it is broken up by wooded areas. New site manager this season & you can tell. Previous years the site was run extremely well & rules were adhered to.
The new manager / staff do not appear to have the same standards as the previous regime. They do not do 'the rounds' as previously to make sure their visitors are all ok & not causing disturbances to other campers / caravnaners. It would be a shame if this site's previously extremely high standards start to lower. Apart from these small gripes we will be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 28 reviews from this member

Beautiful site set amongst trees and with open spaces too. Toilet block excellent with loos, spacious showers and privacy cubicles. We were taken to our pitch by one of the wardens on a bike and he helped us site the van. This is a huge site but it doesn't seem vast because of the trees and shrubs all around. Small shop open in the mornings. Sandringham Estate is well worth a visit. The house and the grounds are lovely.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave+Angela 7 reviews from this member

We had our main summer holiday at Sandringham camping and caravanning club .

What a great campsite in a wonderful part of the country.

Although a fairly large campsite ,very well spaced out , and even when full , it didn't seem to be overbearing .

The site had 3 toilet / facilities blocks placed around the site , so wherever you were pitched you wouldn't have too much of a walk to get to one . We never once had to wait to have a shower or wash the pots . The facilities blocks were modern , clean and well looked after .

There was a few childrens play areas dotted around comprising of swings ,slide and climbing frame .

Great shop ,just situated off the boundry of the campsite in the woods , which seemed to sell anything you think you would need .

We used our large tent with porch attached , ( approx 7m x 4m ), and this did not cause any problems when booking .

Nearby is Snettisham farm park , which was a firm favourite with our youngster , where you could go on a deer safari . This consisted of a ride in the trailer of a tractor out into the fields ,where the deer would come up to the trailer and you could hand feed them . Lots of other animals to see at the farm also .

Hunstanton is a traditional seaside town and is well worth a visit, the funfair there went down well. You pass Norfolk Lavender also on the road to Hunstanton, also worth a look .

The beach at Heacham was lovely , and we had some great days there .

We would love to return to the area , and Sandringham camping and caravanning club site sometime .

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: June25 7 reviews from this member

Absolutely beautiful site, and the drive leading up to it fills you with anticipation. Set in woodlands, this site is so well laid out. Friendly and helpful staff and immaculate toilet block. Will definitely return. The reception is filled with brochures on nearby attractions. There is also a library where you can exchange a book free of charge or buy a second hand one for 1 - just incase you forgot your holiday reading. Its little things like this that show the thought put into your enjoyment.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dirtydog 7 reviews from this member

This is possible the best site I have stayed on in this country. Facilities are 1st class kept in 1st class condition. The staff very helpful and friendly. The playground in a central location means you can keep a eye out for the kids.
If you go to the house well worth paying to get into the grounds and museum not so sure about the house itself you can only look around a small part of it. For a day out Hunstanton worth a drive and the glass factory in Kingslynn to watch the glass blowing.
Well done to all the staff at Sandringham on keeping and running a site how a site should be run

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JuicyJayne 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at Sandringham C&CC site during what was probably the hottest weekend of 2007. Hence the site was full but it didn't feel crowded. The staff checked us in quickly and showed us to our pitch when we arrived and appeared to be well organised. They were also very friendly and helpful. There were short queues for the showers and washing up facilities but given how busy it was it wasn't surprising. Everything was clean - again a pleasant surprise given the site was full so they must be cleaned regularly.

As mentioned in other reviews the layout of the site is excellent. We wandered onto the Caravan Club site next door, by mistake, one evening and couldn't believe how regimented and crowded it looked in comparison. Only thing to remember is insect repellent - we were next to the woods and the insects coming out at dusk had a feast on me!

The surrounding area is wonderful. Would definitely recommend taking bikes to explore quiet country lanes leading to lovely villages, most with excellent pubs or tearooms - very helpful for the thirsty cyclist! For an excellent pint try the Fox & Hounds at Heacham, with it's own micro brewery. The site is also on a national cycle route which we used to get to Hunstanton - via Ringstead - all on quiet roads (except a short section into Hunstanton). We stayed a long weekend and didn't need to use the car. Beaches at Snettisham, Heacham and Holme next the Sea are all lovely, especially if you want to get away from the crowds in Hunstanton. Castle Rising (not on the coast) is a beautiful village also worth a visit & on some weekends their are mock battles at the castle.

Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 96      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508