Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Big Frank 20 reviews from this member

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. It was simply superb, Both park and loos absolutely pristine. Only 30mins from home but great for a quick break especially with good walks leaving from across the road. The wardens are also really friendly and helpful. Can't fault it

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magnum3 1 review from this member

There is no mistaking that this site is a very nice site, the toilet and shower facilities are second to none, but I was very disappointed with how the prices worked. I was charged £4 a night for my 15 year old, as according to them is now an adult. If they had stated  that at 14+ he was classed as an adult on there website we would not have gone as I do not think at 15 and still at school I should be charge an adult rate, especially £4.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pong 5 reviews from this member

Visited here in November in our tent. Can you believe it? We managed to get lost somehow even tho we only live about 20 miles away so we phoned the site and the owners were very helpful and told us how to find them. On arrival we felt instantly happy with our choice as the owners (I Presume) were very friendly. We were shown to our pitch which was lovely and flat and very near to all the facilities. The shower and toilet facilities are 1st class, plenty of hot water,spotlessy clean and very, very warm.The site is very well maintained with lots of lovely flowers and loads of little benches for you to sit next to all the pitches. There is a small shop in reception which sells necessities and a small like shed which is full of tourist information. We will definitely return I would imagine in the Summer it is very busy. Apparently they are fully booked for New Year already.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Locodude 4 reviews from this member

I have to agree with most of the comments on this site. It is quite simply one of the best sites we have been to. The toilet and shower facilities are quite simply outstanding and they deserve their award. Other sites please note! Also spent a couple of evenings in the local pub. Great meals at reasonable prices, even the locals made us welcome and we helped some of them win the quiz. Even though this site is only 3/4 of an hour from home we will definitely be using it again for weekend breaks!

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Rustystorme 7 reviews from this member

Only stayed for one night as a stopover towards Scotland, and found the place to do exactly what it said on the tin! (Shame about the state of the main town) Clean, peaceful and with loos and showers to die for! (One key per adult would have been nice, though)
If you're looking for food, bypass the Canarvon pub at the bottom of the hill, turn left and head towards the Grange social club. HUGE plates of great food and Guinness was only £1.50 a pint!

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Playford 14 reviews from this member

A great site, a warm friendly welcome from the Wardens, beautiful well kept grass and flower beds. Immaculate facilities with superb toilet and shower blocks. Well placed roads throughout with plenty of space around each pitch, refuse disposal and water supplies always on hand and a great little tourist information that had an answer to any local question, in those rare moments the Wardens weren't on hand. The kids loved the playground and the Country Park opposite was great for an evening stroll, to the highest point in Nottinghamshire! A superb site, and one we'll certainly be revisiting. Highly Recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Takel5963 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely place ,good size pitches, FANTASTIC loos and showers, friendly staff, great dog walks, if only they were all like this!There is a bus stop just down the road if you want to go to Mansfield or Nottingham. The chinese takeaway delivers and is very good and the food at the pub down the road was fine too.Play ground was enjoyed by the kids and we were grateful to borrow a jigsaw puzzle when the weather was wet.Can think of no minus points to this site, it is brilliant.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Suzibe 2 reviews from this member

No wonder they won the award... an absolutely fantastic site, very clean, colourful and well looked after. the wardens are very helpful always ready to answer any questions, one even helped me to put my trailer tent into position. Enjoyed my time here so will be visiting again.

Reviewer: Kaynorth 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
As we were first time campers I was quite nervous but I had no need to be. We were welcomed at reception as though we were old friends. The site is fantastic, spotless and I cannot recommend it enough. Everyone I spoke to said it was the best site they had ever been to. The en suite shower rooms ( lovely hot showers) and toilets were always spotless and so were the dish washing areas.

It had a great laundry and a small shop with basic supplies but ASDA ia only 10 minutes away as is a large camping shop. There are lovely walking areas over the road so perfect if you have dogs. They even have a tourist informaion area with magazines and books you can borrow if it is raining. There is a lovely playground for the children and the site in general is very well kept with lots of flowers and neatly trimmed lawns. Overall is it a fantastic site in a lovely area with lovely people.

Reviewer: KEVX40 4 reviews from this member

July 2005
Went to this caravan park having read the reviews on this site.A very nice site with brilliant shower and toilet facilities.The pitches and surrounding gardens are exellent and there is a small park for the kids.We went on the weekend of the 2nd and 3rd of july and the weather was on our side.Nice and quiet site with a few pubs in walking distance and if you like walking ,there are many different walks starting from opposite the site.

The warden and other personel were very helpful and gave any advice if needed. Overall we had a lovely time and we will definitely go back to this site and highly recommend it.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547