Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 145 Reviews
              9/10 from 145 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 97 to 102                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Taeban99 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Camping Caradon and were so impressed that the next day we booked a 6 night stay for later in the year.

The site is immaculate and the toilet block spotless.

The owners and warden are very friendly and helpful.

There is a very good play area outside the bar with lots of seating and a games room and shop although we didn't use them.

It is a very easy walk into Polperro and a woodland walk in to Looe, both on the local bus route which stops at the gate to the campsite. Perfect for a good walk, a bit of shopping and a beer and then the bus back.

Was very reluctant to share our find but that wouldn't have been fair to Stephen and Lene who work very hard at running this great site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Yorks 7 reviews from this member

Stayed at Caradon for 2 weeks covering the bank holiday weekend in August. I can not find a single thing wrong with this site. It rained solidly for a full week and I never needed the wellies the site drained so well,

the toilet/shower block was spotless regardless of what time you used it, the laundry room was well appointed and reasonable in what they charged.

2nd week the sun shone and the kids had great fun on the playground and in the games room. The shop was well stocked and open all day. Stephen and Lene were very attentive as hosts and nothing was too much trouble - they even phoned a couple of visitor attractions for us to check if they were open.

I certainly would not hesitate in staying at Caradon again and will be recommending them to anyone who wants to stay in the area. Excellent campsite that well deserve their 4 star AA rating

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jessv32 2 reviews from this member

We visited Camping Caradon for 1 week at the beginning of August. This is without exception the best site we have stayed on!

The owners were friendly, and obviously take great pride in the site.

Despite coming to the end of the camping season, the grass was immaculate, like a bowling green! The amenity block was spotless, I have never seen a toilet or shower block like it! Showers were fabulous, hot and very powerful!

Playground was well kept, and very popular with our 8 and 5 year olds. I felt happy to leave them to play being only 2 tents down from the play area.

Despite being there at peak season, and the park being fully booked, with lots of children, it wasn't noisy after dark.

Location was perfect also! Would I go back? Absolutely!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arryp0tter 2 reviews from this member

We wanted a flying visit to Cornwall at bank holiday, Caradon took us in the night before we left. Upon arrival we were impressed by the layout, the reception is clean tidy and welcoming.

The owners greeted us with warmth. Nothing seemed too much trouble when we enquired regarding local beaches the lady was most helpful giving us a map she had reproduced and proceeded to tell us about all the local beaches etc.

The site itself is extremely flat, well kept and pleasing to the eye. Plenty of electric hookups. The facilities are excellent with lashings of hot water both for washing up and showers. The toilet block is modern and clean and well equipped.

There is a small clubhouse with a good selection of beers/wine and soft drinks, there is a pool table a table tennis table dart board and small stage with a big bag of things for younger children to play with ie building bricks etc.

All in all this is a first class site hand for just about all the top end of cornwall. The prices were very reasonable. Don't think you could go wrong by a visit here. A bit rural but then Looe and Polpero are about 2.5 miles away in either direction so supplies are easy enough.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Colkatalas 1 review from this member

The site was clean and tidy showers were great my eldest son (14) said they are the best showers he's had on any campsite.

I would dispute the claim to being a flat site though.

We had a pitch next to the hedge and I got into bed with my head lower than my feet.

The owners and staff were friendly and my children made friends with there's however they could possibly have a bit more entertainment for the children.

Unfortunately the Chef had been off sick for a while so a trip to an outside chippy or restaurant had to be made.

The site sticks to its 11pm quite policy strictly which is a great bonus.

As it was a wet fortnight maybe a disco for the kids on a couple of nights would have helped.

The beach at nearby looe is 2.5 miles away and is clean and the town of Looe caters for all your needs.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: *Diamonds* 7 reviews from this member

We spent a very rainy week here in August 2010. The site is quite nicely laid out and is quite a small campsite. There wasn't much in the way of facilities, just a basic playground for the kids and a games room that only opened at 7.30pm. We were a bit disappointed that they didn't open this area in the daytime as it was terrible weather. Also, there was a notice to say the chef was no longer there, so no food was available.

The toilet block is clean and modern and the owners are really nice and friendly.

I have to say that our children loved this site, I don't know what it was, but they were really sad to leave. We went to a much more expensive site straight after here with ample activities and it's own private beach, and they just pined to go back to Caradon! the owners have children who our children made friends with, I think this is why they loved it so much.

We also found our pitch to be a tad small but you get that sometimes.

All in all we enjoyed our week considering it was terrible weather. Looe is lovely, we caught about 200 crabs off the harbour. There are crab nets/lines being sold in Looe and it passes hours!

Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 97 to 102      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5801 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898