Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Reviewer: MANDYT1027 15 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just returned back from the most relaxing weekend ever! Super site, ultra friendly wardens who can't do enough for you, lovely flowers everywhere and immaculate first class toilets and family shower rooms with toilets. Lovely walking area across road (never made it there as weather was sooo hot!) will get there next time.

Well spaced out pitches and good play area for kids within sight of van, lots of well behaved children entertained each other the weekend we were there and we went home with two very happy sons!! Would definitely return, great winter site as all pitches are hardstanding and roads leading to them are also.

Reviewer: Phermal 3 reviews from this member

October 2004
Great site. Very very friendly owners.

When we turned up the site had been water logged so they wanted to put us on a hard standing (not easy for a tent !). Owners have thought of this and have a supply of rock pegs to lend so you can pitch on the hard standing.

Quiet site with a nice play area for the children and close to some lovely local scenery and history.

Reviewer: Frisbeepaul 10 reviews from this member

June 2005
Well maintained park, which was quite easy to find. Excellent toilet facilities - although the kids had to go with an adult everytime they wanted to go! There was no ball games allowed, with no bike riding either - so we spent a lot of time trying to keep the kids entertained. I would say that this is site is more suited to people with caravans and for people with children aged 10+ .

We probably wont go back until after our kids get slightly older.

Reviewer: Jessielou 2 reviews from this member

October 2004
A fantastic site, spotlessly clean and tidy and very well managed. Nothing is too much trouble for the wardens who brought us directions and phone numbers of the local leisure centre and local horse riding stables.

Pitches are a good size and the site is flat. It also boasts a good childrens play area.
The showers are the best we've seen yet, warm and clean, like home from home. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Reviewer: Pips 1 review from this member

September 2004
We live about 4 miles from this site, but had never been. A first class site with genuinely helpful and friendly wardens, it's like paradise!!! We will be spending many more relaxing stays there and much more time in the beautiful showers and toilets, it really helps when you've got kids- they WANT to have a shower!!! Well done!

Reviewer: alij 1 review from this member

July 2004
Very, very nice and clean. The children loved the playground, the bathroom facilities are pristine and the site is well kept. The site managers were friendly and helpful - we will definately be going again soon.

Reviewer: Elaine j g 4 reviews from this member

May 2004
We didnt want to go far this Bank Holiday, just to get away from it all and relax. And that is one thing you can do at the Shardaroba. The site is completely flat and well spaced out. Most pitches are gravel and it is surrounded by trees and flowers.

The facilities are exceptional, there are wonderful hot showers and both the showers and toilets are kept immaculate 24 hours a day.

There are some lovely walks nearby and within a few miles there are places of interest to visit. We would recommend this site to everyone and we will definately go back.

Reviewer: Janx 109 reviews from this member

April 2004
superb toilet and shower facilities, very friendly wardens, picnic tables and benches for you to put next to your pitch if you want to, so clean and tidy everywhere, they deserve every award that has been given to them. Lots of mining history, walking and cycling over the former silverhill colliery, just accross the road and dissued railway around the village. Visitors centre, shops, and good pubs just a short walk away. The Midland steam railway is worth a visit, and also the old mine at Pleasley, local people are trying to restore it, (open Sunday mornings).
This site seems to have the best of everything, we will be back to visit for sure, the dogs loved it too.

Reviewer: daveyf 2 reviews from this member

April 2003
An excellent site, very neat and tidy, staff very friendly. Showers and toilets very good (have en-suite toilet and showers). If rainy days they have magazines and draughts etc.
Lovely big hill to climb if you have the energy and from the top you can see for miles. Will definately be going again.

Reviewer: Andy Swaby 10 reviews from this member

July 2002
Excellent site in an unlikely location in an old mining area. Well kept facilities, walks from the site, Hardwick Hall (stately home) nearby and well worth a visit. Near the M1 so a good place to break a journey if you are en-route to more touristy places.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0586