Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cofton Country Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Cofton Country Holidays
Starcross
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX6 8RP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0800 0858649  or  01626 890111

Facilities:  (Key)
                         

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  1m   10m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
              9/10 from 189 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kayleighc123 5 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site. Stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed the stay. Facilities are superb and the staff are friendly and welcoming on arrival! Toilets and showers were always clean, but the shower I used were not the best in power but always had hot water. The campsite shop has everything you need and more. Even though the queue is coming out of the door in the morning it goes very fast and the selves are never empty! The site is always clean has a great fish & chip shop! I personally did not use the swimming pool but when having a drink in the bar the pool looked very clean but was very busy when sunny/warm.

I would recommend going to see Scott May's Daredevil stunt show in Dawlish Warren on a Thursday! Really good and great for the whole family - but remember your camping chairs as you have to stand up! Dawlish Warren and Dawlish beach/town is also very nice for a day out, Teignmouth and Shaldon are also very close with lots to do! Great little zoo/wildlife park at the top of Shaldon by Nessi Beach/ Smugglers tunnel.

Great site and area would definitely return for a longer stay - Recommend to all!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Clampitt 4 reviews from this member

We visited Cofton Country in August 2006. Very good facilities, excellent family bathroom which was always available when we needed it. The site was very busy, staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. The only downside we encountered was that it was noisy at night, children/youths on the play area as late as 11.00-11.30pm at night. This was not good for us as we have two young children trying to sleep. They were also older kids using the play area as a social meet, and smoking and sometimes swearing in front of the younger kids using the play area. If I visited again I would ask to be in a quieter spot away from a play area, although there is not always this option during busy times. Cannot comment on the pub as we did not use it. Pool warm and clean, but no changing facilities. The chippy was good, and the shop had a great stock.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The Atkiss 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at Cofton the weather was beautiful the site was very clean and all the facilities were spotless. We had a day with no hot water at our nearest shower bloke but that was quickly sorted out plus the other shower bloke wasn't to far away. Pool was clean and well staffed,bar and take away served good food but we did find drinks prices at the bar a tad expensive. We never come acroos the 2 miles of blue flag beaches the ones we did find were terrble but that hardly the park owners fault! The only real down point to the park is the fact that its so hilly which made our stay hard work as we had 2 pushchairs and a wheelchair in our party so even a simple walk to the shop turned into a expedition so be warned if you have children or someone dependant on a wheelchair I would think twice about usung this park, appart from that we had a great time

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Louby 2 reviews from this member

I would recommend this site to anyone. It is a fantastic site, decent heated out door pool which is life guarded excellent for the kids. This is a huge site and I was extremely surprised to find that after 11pm how quiet the site was. The pitches are very spacious and the site it's self is well maintained.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Elaineben 1 review from this member

Just spent nearly 2 weeks at Cofton the site was great. Really clean well maintained. Quite quiet but wasn't high season, can imagine it gets noisy with extra kids about, but can only tell what it was like while we were there.
Excellent facilities, pool was nice temperature, food at both the pub and the take away was very good (sweet chili prawn baggette) really scrummy from pub. 
The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful.
My husband enjoyed the use of the fishing lakes caught quite a few decent size fish (he tells me but I never saw the proof). Will definitely visit again, don't no if the weather had something to do with me being so possitive towards the site but it was very very HOT!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joan hemming 4 reviews from this member

What a great site, we have just spent our 1st week ever at Cofton park, (we normally stay in dawlish warren at Peppermint but enormous price rise forced us out, their loss ) We will definitely come here again, nice friendly staff all over the park, clean & tidy, nice new shower & toilet blocks & plenty of them. I was surprised the Club & bar were not bigger but it didn't cause a problem for us we always managed to find a seat & had 2 enjoyable meals there. The outdoor swimming pool area was very good. The only down side would be the lack of roadway to pull your unit onto the grass terraces which were wet when we got there & caused 1 or 2 problems for people. Cant wait for this time next year to go back.

Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ang/Ken 18 reviews from this member

Took a seasonal pitch here for the 2005 Season from May to end Oct. Lovely clean park, but the park is growing and the facilities are not being increased to cope. We found the shop & bar very stretched at busy times. The bar also closed before the site closed at the end of the season. There is a mix of statics for hire, touring pitches & seasonal pitches. On the whole the site is clean and reasonably quiet for the number of pitches they now have. Would revisit.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Sue7h 1 review from this member

We have just come back from our stay at Cofton, we arrived the Friday before August Bank holiday and stayed for a week & had beautiful weather for most of the holiday. We pitched in the Orchard which is ideal for tents and near to the main amenity block. The site is lovely and well cared for, toilets and showers are cleaned more than once every day although the mens toilets were left in a state by some campers !

The shop was well stocked and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately, our visit was spoilt by a group of local youths. There didn't seem to be any security dealing with the group or the incidents they caused, which made us feel quite vulnerable in a tent. I hope that Cofton increases the security on their site

Reviewer: Davidp92 1 review from this member

July 2005
Fantastic, lovely site run by lovely people. Couldn't do enough for us and the facilities are the best I have ever seen. Can't praise it highly enough. Go there if you can, you'll not be sorry.

Loads of hook ups
level sites of generous size
lovely swimming pools
excellent location, secluded yet close to amenities
nice friendly bar and restaurant
great on site shopping
4 fishing lakes!
fast food take away
spotless toilet and washing facilities
on site laundry room with driers and irons

I had 32 people with me,(Boys'Brigade),we used the rally field early July before the high season and every single one of them wants to go back...........enough said.

Reviewer: X Gem x 1 review from this member

August 2005
We went to Cofton Holiday Park and it was lovely. We were in the overflow field which when we got there was an excellent place to be. We had about 10 tents around us in the whole 5 days that we were there and we surprised as it was the second week of the summer holidays!! We have quite a large tent and the our standard pitch was plenty big enough. The shop was excellent and stored everything we needed. The bread was great. I nearly burnt myself on it, it was so hot and by the time we got home to the overflow field it was still warm!! The pool was great and plenty of room to sit around it either by it on the grass or outside the bar which was quite handy. From the overflow to the pool it took about 8 mins and to the toilets about 5. the toilets and showers were clean and when choosing a shower pick shower 2 (definitely the best !!)

If you eating out nearby I suggest the Anchor Inn. The food there was beautiful. I suggest the hanging meals (seafood or meat) as they were brilliant. I won't spoil the surprise though ;) They do about 30 different mussels dishes (tasty) and they have a range of meat dishes for those who aren't to keen on seafood. It isn't cheap but well worth it. You mite want to reserve aswell as it gets very busy very early.

Overall we would definitely be coming back here again

Excellent !! : )

Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547