Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ashfield Holiday Cottage And Touring Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Ashfield Holiday Cottage And Touring Caravan Park
Hagg Lane
Dunnington
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 5PE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01904 488631

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03 To 15/12

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
              9/10 from 124 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (8)

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 103 to 108                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LAS1 5 reviews from this member

First trip in our first caravan.

Agree with everything previously said - a truly great site.

Facilities were excellent and all pleasently presented.

Location great for York centre and East coast.

We arrived later than anticipated and the owner came out on a cold November night and was very helpful.

Only one complaint and that was that we missed the home baking as it was so late in the season - only answer is to go again!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cuyahoga 1 review from this member

When we arrived the site was very quiet as it was the first week of the Scottish school holidays. Owner was very helpful and friendly, the facilities were excellent our toddler enjoyed the playpark, it was a great base for York.
Enjoyed our stay will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Erik 13 reviews from this member

A small family run site which is friendly, spotlessly clean and great for families or couples.
 
the owners are polite, helpful and friendly ( something of a rarity in our experiences).
 
20 minutes walk to bus for York but then a regular service.
 
I would recommend this site. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AIRLIEBIRD1865 12 reviews from this member

We went to this site last weekend.
 
The site was easy to find and was set in lovely countryside.
 
The owner was very friendly and told us all the information that we needed to know about the site.
 
All the pitches on both fields have electric which makes a refreshing change to other sites we have stayed at previously.
 
There is a children's play area for children to use which is situated near the toilets/showers and shop.
 
The toilets are clean but there are only 3 ladies toilets and showers so you have to judge the best time to go.  The block is left open all night so that you can use the facilities during the night.
 
The shop is well stocked and is reasonably priced and it also sells home made products i.e. Cakes, pies and preserves.  They can be ordered and delivered direct to your tent whilst still hot.  I tried a slice of coffee and walnut cake and it was delicious.
 
We think the site is very reasonably priced during school holidays considering some camping sites charge extortionate prices when kids are off school.
 
The site is not far from York so you can go shopping or to the water world swimming pool which is brilliant for kids and not just the small ones but the big kids in our families.
 
I know I'm waffling on but I would really recommend this site to anyone and we will definitely be going back again

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: AshfieldCP 2 reviews from this member

Notice from Ashfield Caravan Park
With reference to previous comment from DaveyDave (May 2007).
Unfortunately due to a problem with a thermostatic mixer on the hot water supply we could not turn the boiler to full temperature as the hot water taps could have scalded someone. The problem was caused by prolonged use of all showers on a busy weekend.
The problem has now been rectified.
We apologise for this, but in the interest of safety thought it the best option.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Juliet_lives 1 review from this member

After a long hike from York, (we decided to walk rather than take the park and ride - I thoroughly recommend taking the bus!)  it was fantastic to collapse into a place like this. The owner was friendly, helpful and welcoming. There was a small shop on site that sold food and wine, there was also a room with sofas, a snooker table, and a table tennis table. Other facilities included toilets, showers, a washroom, a laundry room and a kind of mini kitchen as well as a small children's play park. The area for pitching was also fantastically maintained. If you don't want to cook yourself, there is also a lovely little pub called "The Windmill" just down the road. Great place to go and I will be visiting with my boyfriend again and again as he thoroughly enjoyed it too.

Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 103 to 108      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6116 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec