Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 588236

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  1m  5m  1m  10m   1m  5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 191 Reviews
              8/10 from 191 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (3)

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff.y 1 review from this member

Just back from breck farm what great site,large flat pitches,camp fires,acres of space for the young ones to run about,woodlands to cycle,walk dogs in and also very cheap.The only downside was the loos which have been mentioned in other reviews,but the new and very large toilet block with showers pot washing area and laundry area was well under way.Once these are complete this will be a perfect site for those who don't want clubs bars etc,with out a question we wil return to this site again and again well done to the site owners on giving us this type of site.If you have a young family and want to give them so real freedom without having lots of rules this realy is the site to go to.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Havilland35 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from a fortnights stay here-the owner seemed very surprised that we were staying that long which worried me to start with!

Plenty of room for our tent-we took up two pitches but the site was quieter than normal.

Lovely walks,scenery, woods and close to sheringham cromer etc

Major downside are the state of the toilets at the moment-could do with being cleaned more! But building of the new block is going on right now.

Would go back when the new block is built but hope the owners keep it to a better standard than at the moment.

Oh and watch out for the farm dogs.They're not always friendly!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mrs Bob 3 reviews from this member

Loved it-very friendly owners and relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of space and could choose own spot. Facilities clean and didn't have to queue but I guess it could be busy at peak times but I see a new shower block is planned. Great walks and cycle rides from the park with the steam railway within walking distance at Weybourne and the sea at Sheringham and Cromer close by. All the locals seemed very friendly and ready to give advice. Will certainly visit again asap.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirbys 1 review from this member

Just returned back from a weekend away at Breck Farm and have to say what an excellent campsite, we were made to feel very welcome from the owners of the site. (rare to find this in the UK anymore)

The location of the site is superb and being close to some gorgeous coastline and plenty to see and do all around we will definitely be visiting again shortly.

The campsite itself is set in very natural surroundings and the fact you can have a campfire adds to the pleasure of the stay.

Anyone into sea fishing must visit Weybourne (only a couple of miles away) the fishing is excellent and because the sea gets deep very quickly here you don't have to worry about being able to cast out very far :)

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Si.chef 1 review from this member

Great laid back site, yes the facilities are basic and a long way from the tent but a small price to pay pay for a great w/end. Campfire is a must only bad comment is that a lot of dog owners didnt keep their dogs on leads which was a bit of a pain with our dog who was on long lead all the time. 1 dog in particular was running round all morning on its own the owner didnt know where it was. Will be back soon but probably during the week rather than w/end when its less busy.

Thanks to all who wrote reviews otherwise would not have known this great site was there.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Detta40 3 reviews from this member

Visited here after reading that they allowed camp fires, which we thought would be great fun for the children. Stayed for 2 nights during the May half term, and returned 3 weeks later with friends for another two nights.

The fields are really big so you could have pretty much as much space as you wanted. Pitch anywhere, have a fire, barbecue. Very laid back. Our friend took his dog for a walk in the morning and walked as far as Weybourne, which is on the coast. He said it was fantastic being on the beach watching the sun rise. During the day we walked to Weybourne station, which is a steam railway. Watched the trains going in and out while having lunch in their tea rooms. Only took about 20 mins to walk there. Haven't explored any further than that so far.

The farm sells wood for fires, marshmallows for toasting, free range eggs, potatoes and home-made marmalade. Absolutely terrific place. The only downside is the lack of toilet and shower facilities. As an early riser I didn't have to queue at any stage, but I'm sure that later in the day it would have been busier. However, they plan to have a big shiny new shower and toilet block by the summer, which should improve things a lot. Will be returning in 4 weeks' time for another weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Theholleysx7 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned after spending the late May Bank Holiday at Breck Farm. Although the weather did its normal for a Bank Holiday we stayed put and had a fantastic weekend.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and after pointing out the fields to camp in, off we went to pitch our tent. Two huge fields in which you can have a campfire, which I have to say made the weekend. This is the first site we have been on which is camping at its best. My two children were concerned there was no park to play in or shop to go in, or clubhouse! But as we pointed out there were woods to play in, trees to climb, walks to go on, and marshmallows to toast!

The only minor downside is that the toilet facilities although clean, are a long walk, and in busy times with only four showers, can be a long wait. Although saying this there are plans to build a new block opening this summer. In hindsight though this hasn't put us off and we are planning to go back.

Lots to see and do around this area, we took our two kayaks and went to Blakeney on the Saturday. The sea was just a little to rough for the children to handle, but as this is an esturary when the tide goes out its brilliant for them. Had a fantastic day (even caught the sun!). Both my husband and I know this area very well after spending many family holidays in our youth caravanning, so on rainy days there is lots to see and do. The children and I had a ride on the steam train from Sherringham to Weybourne which they enjoyed.

Had a thoroughly brilliant time at Breck Farm, would recommend and will be visiting again ourselves very very soon.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevej180 3 reviews from this member

Just spent the late May Bank Holiday weekend at Breck Farm and we were really impressed. We do prefer more basic 'working farm' campsites than holiday parks, and Breck Farm didn't disappoint. It's basically a huge flat field surrounded by woodlands. We did some walking and cycling - you don't have to look far to find good routes and places to visit. It's half a mile walk to Weybourne station on the preserved steam Poppy Line for example.

Yes the facilties are basic and somewhat few but they are clean, and the site is very good value. It wasn't the best weather this weekend, but we were allowed to light a campfire to keep warm and cosy. I expect we'll be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wildgourmet 2 reviews from this member

We just spent the May bank holiday weekend at Breck Farm and are definately going to go back. We thought the weather would be a bit rainy but we had such glorious weather. The site was huge and since the weather forcast was rain for most of the UK the site was not too packed. We stayed in the area where we could have camp fires.
The owners were really friendly and helpful, they sell bags of wood there for 4.00 each and eggs from their chickens. The camp site backs onto a woodlands so you can go for nice walks. The toilet blocks were good but basic, especially the gents and a bit of a trek from the site. The showers are in a newer block and were much nicer than ones I have used in other sites. Good size and the water actually shoots out and you don't end up hugging the wall! 1.00 a time and lasted about 8 minutes. But they have plans to build a bigger new block that should be open this summer.

Cromer, which was about 7-8 miles away is a great seaside town. They have a pier that you can watch people crabbing off of, amusements, and really good dressed crab! Holt is another town about a 5 minute drive away and really great for shopping and pubs. Go to Bakers and Larners of Holt to the butchers for some great meats you can bbq and their cheese counter for snacking!

Overall our trip to Breck Farm far exceed what we expected and are looking forward to our next visit. Definitly recommend this site!

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gillb 3 reviews from this member

We've just had 5 great days at this site. The boys were happy to be able to run about, play cricket or football or go into the woods at the bottom. We parked so that we were near to the field where campfires are allowed and the boys (8 and 12) loved this, we cooked sausages, onions and sweetcorn one night - great fun! Remember the skewers and tin foil! Most evenings they had a sausage or two to cook! The campfires made the holiday for them!

We enjoyed the free and easy style of this site - e.G. That the kids could play without being frowned at which helped us relax. The facilities are basic but we knew that and it wasnt a problem, worth it to us to have two happy kids!

It is a working farm and one day we saw a calf just one hour old and there are lots of chickens running around. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to you if you have kids or prefer a basic site without big brother owners on your back with a list of rules! The only rule was that fires should be in the one field designated for fires. Cheap too at 12 a night including electric hook up.

There is a Morrisons in Cromer about 7 miles away and a local post office a mile or so away. BeWILDerwood is about 40 minutes away and fantastic - recommend this if you are in the area - zip wires, big slides and tree bridges etc, a boat trip and adults can go on most things too! Also they didnt try to sell things to the kids, happy for you to bring a picnic and at 10 each we thought it was great value.

Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth 48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5329 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016