Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breck Farm Caravanning And Camping
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 6QL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 588236

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 194 Reviews
              8/10 from 194 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (3)

Reviews:  194 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ali j 4 reviews from this member

We enjoyed our stay here, the showers and toilets suffice if others are considerate and being an early riser I did not usually have to queue. Walking to the toilet can be a trek but not huge issue. Good that although a large number of people on site , did not feel cramped at all, nice to see kids being kids, nice to have option of campfire. Friendly owners, nothing too much trouble. Reasonably priced per night

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deric chambers 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from spending a week at Breck Farm.

The week was very good value at £13 per night,inc a hook-up.There was plenty of space,and the site was relaxed and quiet.

As stated by previous reviewers,the toilets and showers were not brilliant. I would be reluctant to go back until the new (32) shower block is finished.The showers cost £1 for five mins, and you have to keep your hand or bum! on the button to prevent the shower turning off. Queues built up in the morning for the four showers.( thank God for wet wipes and strip washes).

If you want a camp fire, you can't have a hook-up, or visa - versa. (different parts of the field).

The only advice I would give people, is take your own loo and washing- up bowl. It was also very windy at times, as the site is quite exposed. The wind broke one of our tent poles. Luckily we used strong tape to fix it, before getting a replacement pole from the camping shop at West Runton. Definitely a site to use Delta Ground Anchors on. The sandy soil,however, dries quickly even after a bad thunder storm!

Overall it's a good site, but it is not pristine.

Finally,we can recommend the fish and chips shop on the Quay at Wells and the lovely (dog friendly) Gardens at Fairhaven at South Walsham, 9 miles SE of Norwich.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pam1980 1 review from this member

Just got back from an awesome break to this site.

When we first pulled up we wasn't sure as it is a farm but once we had signed in at the house we drove round the corner to acres of land - we had never seen so much space.

We were only a way for 2 nights so did not adventure out on walks but did have a nose in to the lovely pine woods that surround the site and we can't wait to come back next year with our bikes to adventure.

We did find on the Saturday there is a market in Weybourne in the main car park (taking up about half) so if wanting to spend the day there on a Saturday be prepared to wait 5-10 mins for a space.

Yes the facilities that are there at the moment are very basic but I found them to be as clean as any busy site in peak season and if you would like to shower my advise go a little later in the day or get up first. My only complaint is a better light in the shower

We are already planning our next trip back there - Thanks to the owners for a lovely relaxed site and allowing camp fires.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geoff.y 1 review from this member

Just back from breck farm what great site,large flat pitches,camp fires,acres of space for the young ones to run about,woodlands to cycle,walk dogs in and also very cheap.The only downside was the loos which have been mentioned in other reviews,but the new and very large toilet block with showers pot washing area and laundry area was well under way.Once these are complete this will be a perfect site for those who don't want clubs bars etc,with out a question we wil return to this site again and again well done to the site owners on giving us this type of site.If you have a young family and want to give them so real freedom without having lots of rules this realy is the site to go to.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Havilland35 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from a fortnights stay here-the owner seemed very surprised that we were staying that long which worried me to start with!

Plenty of room for our tent-we took up two pitches but the site was quieter than normal.

Lovely walks,scenery, woods and close to sheringham cromer etc

Major downside are the state of the toilets at the moment-could do with being cleaned more! But building of the new block is going on right now.

Would go back when the new block is built but hope the owners keep it to a better standard than at the moment.

Oh and watch out for the farm dogs.They're not always friendly!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mrs Bob 3 reviews from this member

Loved it-very friendly owners and relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of space and could choose own spot. Facilities clean and didn't have to queue but I guess it could be busy at peak times but I see a new shower block is planned. Great walks and cycle rides from the park with the steam railway within walking distance at Weybourne and the sea at Sheringham and Cromer close by. All the locals seemed very friendly and ready to give advice. Will certainly visit again asap.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirbys 1 review from this member

Just returned back from a weekend away at Breck Farm and have to say what an excellent campsite, we were made to feel very welcome from the owners of the site. (rare to find this in the UK anymore)

The location of the site is superb and being close to some gorgeous coastline and plenty to see and do all around we will definitely be visiting again shortly.

The campsite itself is set in very natural surroundings and the fact you can have a campfire adds to the pleasure of the stay.

Anyone into sea fishing must visit Weybourne (only a couple of miles away) the fishing is excellent and because the sea gets deep very quickly here you don't have to worry about being able to cast out very far :)

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Si.chef 1 review from this member

Great laid back site, yes the facilities are basic and a long way from the tent but a small price to pay pay for a great w/end. Campfire is a must only bad comment is that a lot of dog owners didnt keep their dogs on leads which was a bit of a pain with our dog who was on long lead all the time. 1 dog in particular was running round all morning on its own the owner didnt know where it was. Will be back soon but probably during the week rather than w/end when its less busy.

Thanks to all who wrote reviews otherwise would not have known this great site was there.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Detta40 3 reviews from this member

Visited here after reading that they allowed camp fires, which we thought would be great fun for the children. Stayed for 2 nights during the May half term, and returned 3 weeks later with friends for another two nights.

The fields are really big so you could have pretty much as much space as you wanted. Pitch anywhere, have a fire, barbecue. Very laid back. Our friend took his dog for a walk in the morning and walked as far as Weybourne, which is on the coast. He said it was fantastic being on the beach watching the sun rise. During the day we walked to Weybourne station, which is a steam railway. Watched the trains going in and out while having lunch in their tea rooms. Only took about 20 mins to walk there. Haven't explored any further than that so far.

The farm sells wood for fires, marshmallows for toasting, free range eggs, potatoes and home-made marmalade. Absolutely terrific place. The only downside is the lack of toilet and shower facilities. As an early riser I didn't have to queue at any stage, but I'm sure that later in the day it would have been busier. However, they plan to have a big shiny new shower and toilet block by the summer, which should improve things a lot. Will be returning in 4 weeks' time for another weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Theholleysx7 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned after spending the late May Bank Holiday at Breck Farm. Although the weather did its normal for a Bank Holiday we stayed put and had a fantastic weekend.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and after pointing out the fields to camp in, off we went to pitch our tent. Two huge fields in which you can have a campfire, which I have to say made the weekend. This is the first site we have been on which is camping at its best. My two children were concerned there was no park to play in or shop to go in, or clubhouse! But as we pointed out there were woods to play in, trees to climb, walks to go on, and marshmallows to toast!

The only minor downside is that the toilet facilities although clean, are a long walk, and in busy times with only four showers, can be a long wait. Although saying this there are plans to build a new block opening this summer. In hindsight though this hasn't put us off and we are planning to go back.

Lots to see and do around this area, we took our two kayaks and went to Blakeney on the Saturday. The sea was just a little to rough for the children to handle, but as this is an esturary when the tide goes out its brilliant for them. Had a fantastic day (even caught the sun!). Both my husband and I know this area very well after spending many family holidays in our youth caravanning, so on rainy days there is lots to see and do. The children and I had a ride on the steam train from Sherringham to Weybourne which they enjoyed.

Had a thoroughly brilliant time at Breck Farm, would recommend and will be visiting again ourselves very very soon.

Previous     194 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1172