Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR   See Map
Tel: 01341 280262
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 204 Reviews
                9/10 from 204 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  204 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rasally1208 1 review from this member

You know when you find a site and you keep going back year after year? This is ours. The site is sheltered (considering it's so close to the beach), the site layout is interesting, it's small enough to be personal and the residents are always quiet. (The lack of site bar or next door pub helps). The shop is very useful and the people helpful. Walking the promenade into the town is a daily joy. Co-op supermarket in town. We had a day of rain this year, but went to Porthmadog to ride the steam train - a 3 and 1 year-old's dream! The weeks windy weather meant great offshore kayak surfing on the biggest and emptiest beach you'll ever need. Only 1 niggle - it is expensive - £25/night for us and the kids.

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The Atkiss 3 reviews from this member

Well we absolutely love this site, we have been loads and loads of times the site is well run,clean,and the staff are very welcoming. The little camp shop stocks a good variety of goods not excellent but who need it when Barmouth town centre is just a 10 min walk across the sea front. The beach is within spitting distance just cross over the road. I would recommend this site to everyone. P.s. Dont be put off by the steep road leading to the park if we can do it in a 1977 camper van I'm sure these modern car will find it very easy.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lpeedy 24 reviews from this member

This site is in a great location for visiting Barmouth.  The walk down the beach or promenade to the town is only about 15 minutes.
 
It's a very busy site with a lot of turnover but, despite this, the facilities are always clean and you don't feel hemmed in.  The site is a large one and stretches over quite a distance but each section is separated by walls / hedges making it feel much smaller.  The beach is only a short stroll away and the trains do not really cause any disruption.
 
The drive as you arrive in Barmouth is quite spectacular with the bridge and estuary straight ahead of you.  As with all seaside towns there is the usual seaside paraphernalia but it is not overly tacky.
 
If you have a dog, there's a great pub in Barmouth that welcomes them inside with open arms, which is great if it's raining!  I think it is called the New Inn (it's the white one on the bend opposite the marina).

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Siana 2 reviews from this member

Just spent a long weekend here, it is a great site, quiet and well looked after with hot showers and kept clean. Very close to the sea, only a short walk to the beach.
Barmouth is a lovely place to visit  I could have stayed a lot longer. Will go back very soon. The site staff are very friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melissa100 1 review from this member

Well what can I say we had a lovely time, the site was immaculate toilets very clean, small shop on site brilliant for all those nick nacs and more.

Two minutes from the beach and a 15 minute walk to Barmouth itself which was lovely .

Did not have any food from the cafe so cannot comment on that. We cannot fault the whole site, we could of stayed forever

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lovecamping 1 review from this member

This is one of the best campsites we have visited - and we have visited many all over the UK. Lovely and clean, all facilities well cared for and staff friendly and helpful. The train passes in only a very few minutes and I think is only noticeable because of the quiet, especially in the morning.

The gate to the beach across the railway is down the footpath and shouldn't be a problem for little ones if they are well supervised. We had no problems with our grandchildren. The beach is glorious, safe and sandy - what more could you want! It is a very popular site and does at times get very full - but that speaks for itself ! There are always campers who do not think about others whilst they are having "a good time" but that happens everywhere. Whilst we were there a group were asked to leave after disturbing people the night before.

I would recommend this site to both families and couples - if you do not like it too crowed then avoid peak times! Barmouth is a typical seaside resort but is not tacky - some of the shops are great and the standard of catering has improved over the past 2 years. Surrounding countryside is beautiful. We love it

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WebbyFamily 5 reviews from this member

I can see why this campsite is popular, it's tidy, clean, and well maintained, and also has very good facilities, (the ladies toilets and showers were close to our pitch, but it was a mile hike for my husband to get to the gents!) The site was very crowded, when I rang to see if we had to book a pitch, we weren't told it was first come first served, we were told to just "come along" and there would be room for us (I double checked this twice), which we did, (travelling 211 miles) and then arrived to be told that there was no room. A kind gentleman told us about a site he was staying at just up the road, called Caerddaniel. However, I think we were overheard, as we were promptly offered a pitch! The pitch seemed like it was built on hardcore and rubble, it took ages to find anywhere to knock a peg in, and the view from the tent was, well, other tents! I can see why people with kids were worried about the railway line, the gates were very easy to open even by small children, and whatever you do, don't order a breakfast to take away in the morning, unless your watch is synchronised with the cooks! I was 6 minutes late picking ours up, and got shouted at!

All in all we didn't have a great experience here, the only upside as I say, are good facilities and the beach within easy walking distance. If that's your thing and you dont mind overcrowded pitches and bodies everywhere, then by all means go. Oh and last thing, I agree with the comment about the park security being hopeless, especially as at 3am a group of drunk men in the site were raucously singing football songs for the best part of an hour. And if you think we're moaners, you should read the sparkling reviews we've written for more deserving campsites!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LillyK 1 review from this member

Brilliant place. Especially the weather ! Beautiful, clean site with stunning views towards the estuary and also the lleyn peninsula. Showers, toilets, shop, exceptional. Only downside were noisy teenagers allowed on to site at 10:15 on our last night who kept us awake until 2:30! Train is a bit disturbing at 6:40am, but not too bad so long as you don't drink too much the night before. We will definitely go back again and would recommend the site to anyone with kids.

Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nigelt 1 review from this member

This is a nice clean site, with excellent and well maintained facilities. Ideal for a trip to Mid-Wales. Well laid out pitches and lovely shower block. There is a shop and cafe on the site - you will want for nothing. "Best site in Wales" - they say...No. There are no views, other than the pitches adjacent or opposite, and the railway track separates you from the sea front. The trains are infrequent, but when they do come, they inevitable sound their horn and it feels like thay are about to hit the van! Having said that, its certainly good for a long weekend in Barmouth.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madlizzie72 3 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Barmouth, and we fully enjoyed our stay at this site. The toilets and showers were always clean, the queue for the showers was a bit of a pain but were always hot, we found if you waited till 7pm there was no queue!!!!

The shop was well stocked with everything you coould possibly need and more. The girls loved the play area which was not too far from where we had pitched the tent. The beach wasnt far to walk to just over the train track which had gates to keep it safe for the kids. We would go back again as we had a fab holiday here.

Previous     204 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11302 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977