Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brooklands Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Brooklands Caravan Park
Whitecross Road
Woodbury Salterton
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07970 886994

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  1m  1m  1m   1m  5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
              8/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 7 to 12                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bethyleek 2 reviews from this member

This is a small basic site, but it is priced to reflect this. It is a good place to use as a base as there are so many things to do in the surrounding area but there is nothing for the kids to do at the site. This was not a problem for us as my 7 year old and I were so busy during the day and were happy to just come back to the site to recharge. Shower and toilet blocks were not what you would call luxury but then we were camping so again not really an issue. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helsbels79 1 review from this member

Extremely small campsite with very basic facilities.

Shower room fully functional but old and quite dilapidated as was the toilets.

Very small washing up facilities.

Tent pitches not suitable for families, with young children as there is a an un-barriered large pond area.

Nothing to entertain children at all.

3-5 minute drive to closest farm shop which is quite pricey.

Hosts were absolutely lovely and accommodating as possible just not what I'm looking for from a campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: T4Girl 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from this lovely little site after using it as our base to visit Crealy. (Just 5 minutes away from Crealy but less than half the cost of Crealy's own campsite!)

Brooklands really is a little gem - quiet and friendly, yet still close to everything you need when camping. Facilities perfect for the size of the site, clean toilets and showers and great sized pitches.

We visited Crealy with 2 adults and 3 children aged 11, 8 & 6 and it was a great day out for us all! (We booked online before we went and saved quite a bit of money).

Exmouth, with it's huge beach and ample shops, is about 20 minutes away. We visited twice during our stay and even though it was height of season and the sun was shining, parking was still not a problem! A lovely place to spend a few hours with the kids.

There is a lovely Farm Shop, Greendale, on the main road back to the site - we stopped off here for some fresh bread, milk and cider!

Would definitely recommend this site-perfect place to relax and get away from it all!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annabel Derby 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for two nights whilst visiting family in Exmouth. Nice pitches but when we were there it was quite noisy. The owners seem to run a marquee business and there were so many comings and goings - tents and scaffolding being packed up from about 6 in the morning to presumably put up at a venue and then the same again in the evening. Toilets and showers very basic and non too clean but were satisfactory for a two night stay. Didn't like that dogs were allowed to run loose round the site. On the plus side it is within easy walking distance of two pubs both of which serve good food. Good walks in the vicinity and some lovely local beaches a short drive away.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aud and geoff p 1 review from this member

We are two adults living in NE England using a tent to visit all areas of the UK. We discovered this site in August 2011 and were so pleased with the site that we returned in August 2012 after travelling 350 miles from the North East to start our tour of the South West. We returned in July 2013 and continue to be very impressed by friendly, helpful attitude of the site owners. This site is ideal for us when we visit this area.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dad1uk 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a long weekend in our folding camper.

A lovely site that is very convenient for the motorway (5 mins M5 J31) yet you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere except for the noise from the industrial estate beyond the hill behind the site. This is not a major problem though!

The owners are very welcoming and make the whole experience as pleasant they can.

As mentioned by others the toilets and showers are spotless, the showers being one of the best I have used on a small campsite! Above all they are included in the price.

The only thing that might be a plus would be a sink for washing up, but I think it's more aimed at caravans.

There is nothing for youngsters, so I would suggest it is more geared as an adults site.

The road outside up to the pub at the end of the road is just about two way traffic but the cars do come down fairly quickly, so because we had two dogs with us we didn't use the local pub.

Will certainly use this site again!

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 7 to 12      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2902 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0703