Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hales Hall Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Hales Hall Caravan And Camping Park
Oakamoor Road
Cheadle
Stoke On Trent
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST10 4QR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01538 753305

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 70 Reviews
              7/10 from 70 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 7 to 12                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparkyfly 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here as they accept 2 nights stay over bank holiday weekends, which is good. But I would not pay over 30. 00 per night to stay again. Site staff are very helpful and friendly and the areas were clean and tidy. Toilets and showers - a little updating is required as there is simply not enough of them for the size of the site.

We were placed in the lower left field as you drive in, which is very close to the main road and was painful as the large swarms of road hogs thundered past - plus the random honking horns from others. Please request one of the fields in front of the hall if you can!

Not a complete disaster but a 10. 00 charge for a campervan awning and electric per night is wrong for the experience - they should be wearing a mask.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cozscfc 4 reviews from this member

Middle aged couple stayed for one night at a weekend in a tent. Ok site, tent field is on a slope, but try to be at the top as the bottom gets boggy. Facilities are ok and fairly clean. The on site bar didn't open till 8 for meals.

Cheadle though is only a 15 minute walk and had plenty of pubs and places to eat. Reception staff could improve on friendliness upon arrival. Location is handy. Peaceful at night. Found the price to be expensive for what the site was.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shovel68 1 review from this member

Stayed at Hales Hall over the Jubilee bank holiday.

Very easy to find site, nobody on reception when we arrived - the chap was busy cleaning - so we picked a pitch and checked in later. On a slope but nothing we couldn't live with - you take nature as you find her!

£20 for the night perhaps not the cheapest, but a good site, plenty of room - it was quite busy, but lots of space between tents! Many had set up little villages, celebrating the Jubilee no doubt. Yes there was noise in the evening, but it's expected and certainly wasn't a nuisance.

Toilet block was nice and clean - hooks and a seat in the showers, which were nice and hot when I went at 7am. Good area for washing up too.

Enjoyed our stay, very relaxing. Ideal as a base for Alton Towers, or just to get away for a while.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ski_1uk 3 reviews from this member

Camp-site was easy to find using sat-nav, Elec hookup but I decided not to use them.

The camp-site was fantastic, 5*. The toilets/showers were very clean and although we had a 'bit' of rain the cleaners were always in to make sure all mud etc was cleaned up.

There is a great wee burger van, great for breakfast rolls, £2. 50 a roll was good value :) Lots of families camping, There was an 'open' patch left for them to play cricket / football / Frisbee, Didn't go into play park but what I saw it looked decent enough and the kids that were using it seemed to enjoy it.

The site is about one mile from nearest town, so ideal for picking up anything left behind or take-away.

There is a small pub on sight but I have to say when I walked it it was like 'your not local' not a warm welcome at all!

Due to the weather I missed one night as it rained for 24hrs solid ha ha

All staff were really friendly and answered any questions I had.

I will be using this site in the future, fantastic. But I have to say though. Although I had emailed and booked, they had no record of me booking, lucky they had plenty of room, would probably email and phone to confirm next time but certainly wont put me off using this site again

Would recommend if going to Alton Towers as real close

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rv4fun 3 reviews from this member

June 2012, family of 4 (2 kids are 9 & 10). Very friendly staff, who were very helpful. We were quoted £33 per night but on arrival this had risen to £38 per night. After a bit of discussion they honoured the original price. We were put in the lower field until we asked for a hard standing pitch (due to the amount of recent rain)and were shown to a different area. This was thankfully far away from many large groups of tents, all of which seemed full of teenagers. This said the new area was very quiet, and even though we heard the large groups whooping and howling, the noise curfew was enforced and all went quiet. Most pitches seemed to be sloping. The site was clean and all the bins etc were emptied regularly. The biggest downside was the showers, well the entire shower block, they were clean(ish) but extremely dated. There were enough, but as the doors were often wedged open, the whole block was freezing. The showers lasted about 5 - 7 seconds per press. This wasn't too bad when the water was hot, but in the ladies it was luke warm and the shower tray didn't empty, resulting in a very unpleasant experience. The site is convenient for stoke and alton towers. They need to spend some money on the shower block to justify the cost of the stay, which is quite expensive.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bettyg1808 3 reviews from this member

Site easy to find, checked in quickly lovely young lady on reception who also did none stop cleaning of the toilets and showers. Check in was easy she walked us to our pitch explained where everything was. Ground was on a slope which not ideal with a tent but was ok for the two nights we were staying. Toilet block excellent really clean and as said before young lady was always in there cleaning it. Small park for kids with football pitch, small lake also with Geese little one loved feeding them in the morning. We had a really noisy family in a caravan next too us the second night swearing and music till bout 12am. Hales Hall was not open when we went due to it being mid week so cannot comment on the bar or food from there. Used the breakfast van lovely friendly man and food was lovely and cheap.

Cheadle not too far away Adsa, Morrisons and B&M all in town plenty of take aways. Lovely walk round Hales Hall Wildlife lake turning before campsite plenty more ducks to feed, also lovely walk across from the JCB factory, wildlife walk plenty of signs for bats, water voles etc, great with dog. Also opposite campsite Les Oaks buildings made out of reclaimed timber, brick etc.

Facilities were generally good, showers needs some hooks or shelf in for your toiletries. Apart from that all good, would I use again yes.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 7 to 12      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5739 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094