Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Leigham Manor Drive
Marsh Mills
Plymouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL6 8LL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01752 344122

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 220
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
              8/10 from 71 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 7 to 12                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jinty15 4 reviews from this member

We visited this site on our way to and from France. We arrived on the Sunday and caught the 10pm ferry on the Monday so had to book 2 nights which is fair enough. However the road leading to the campsite had been closed off for some time but we were never notified/emailed regarding this. Once we phoned them they explained the situation and informed us of the alternative route. On arrival we were informed that there was no hot water except in the showers and there would be none till it was sorted on the Monday. Again these things happen. The part I find hard to swallow is when we returned for one night at 9pm having just come off the ferry, we were naturally allocated the late enclosure (part very uneven concrete, part newly laid stones to try and even it out) this was a free for all as there were too many units booked in. We were lucky to get an EHU I'm not sure everyone got one, also there could only have been 3 feet between each unit making it a fire hazard. We won't be back

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ras1087 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at the site between Christmas and New Year to visit my parents, the recent weather had been very wet causing flooding and making this site very very wet! Whilst I appreciate the staff are not responsible for the weather I fail to see why the ridiculous decision had been made to close the toilet/shower block adjacent to the entry road in a concreted area and open the block situated in the middle of a quagmire (with cubicles locked so there was only limited facilities)!

The site has no security and has a public footpath running next to it with no fence so all and sundry can wander on site hence when my wife visited the toilet block after dark and it was only partially lit she felt very unsafe. Furthermore the toilet/shower blocks are in need of updating and heating.

On a personal note the pitches are far too close together for my liking, very cosy in the high season I would imagine.

We were booked in for 3 nights but as the site was so appalling we left after the first night and will not return!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mmacleod 1 review from this member

Plymouth campsite was lovely. It was our first nights stay on a campsite on our journey from lands end to john o'groats and it served us well!

Not only were the toilet and shower facilities up to scratch and really lovely and clean, but the members of staff and the other people staying, were all lovely and really helpful. Considering we were two women putting up a big 6 man tent on our own for the first time!

Very impressed. Would come here again.

Michelle, Jenny, Andrew & Chris

Early September 2013

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Monty1083 2 reviews from this member

Visited Riverside for a couple of nights at the end of September 2013 in order to visit Plymouth.

Large site but it was quiet and we were on hard standing (pitch 54). Toilet / shower blocks aren't new but were clean and tidy and showers were good.

The site is down a long lane off an industrial estate but once on site you are not aware of the estate at all. (I should say we were there at the weekend so can't comment about weekdays).

Very handy for Plymouth - about 3 miles. It took us about 15 minutes to drive in. Being in a motorhome parking is always an issue but we found a car park called Elphinstone which is near the Barbican and only a couple of minutes walk to the Hoe. All day parking was £8. Going back to the site from Plymouth the satnav took us the wrong way. Be sure to follow the signs for Exeter!

Only dealt with staff at the site by telephone but they were very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely use this site again if in the area.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Syrevid 1 review from this member

Excellent run site, very welcoming and helpful, Excellent bathrooms with great hot water and always clean. So quiet one can hear oneself breathing, situated amongst beautiful surroundings.

Great cycle rides for miles all amongst the forests and water.

An easy reach for local transport, situated very close to Sainsburys Super Market and easy reach of large outlets B&Q, PCworld.

Well positioned for the Dry Ski Slope.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Garionallen24 3 reviews from this member

We chose Riverside as it seemed the best choice in the local area. And I chose correct!

On arrival we were given a warm welcome and given directions to our pitch. We settled down and explored the site.

The facilities were excellent. The toilet block consists of a male/female sections on both sides of the block with the laundrette and washing up room located in the middle on opposite sides. The toilets were in good condition with hot water and local radio playing in the daytime.

The location of the site is good, not far from main routes and on the edge of the city and the countryside.

The pool is good as well. Very handy if the weather is hot! Will definitely be coming back.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 7 to 12      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547