Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
              9/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 7 to 12                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oggdog1952 1 review from this member

Just returned from a short break at Woodovis, we have just bought a trailer tent and as we stayed in a static before and enjoyed it so much we thought we would go back.

From the time of making booking until leaving we we treated like royalty.

A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our pitch as well, we were lent a all weather ground sheet and a electric cable extension lead could not believe that, everywhere you went staff were around and always very friendly as always.

The swimming pool was great warm as well as sauna and spa.

We had pitch 42, what a pitch large and views all around the site.

Not a lot to say except get out and go there

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Castleton 12 reviews from this member

Great site, not too big, pool was excellent, staff friendly, fresh bread in morning a fantastic idea, good dog walk area. Only criticism was the toilet/ wash facilities, yes they are clean but they are too small and far away from the touring pitches in the lower field, to have to walk up every morning to find a queue for the showers spoilt the holiday a little, but this was at a peak time of year and the site must be almost perfect during the quieter times.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clarerichards1 1 review from this member

The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff made us feel very welcome and were very hospitable. They recommended some nice cycle routes for us during the day. The facilities were clean. The swimming pool was very nice. The best thing of all were the pain au chocolat which are made to order for breakfast! There's a pub in walking distance from the campsite which serves nice, home cooked food.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beerandtools 7 reviews from this member

Another fantastic stay, for the wife's birthday.

We have booked again for next month and have now got our first loyalty discount voucher.

It's just so perfectly peaceful and relaxing. A great base from which to explore any part of Dartmoor. There are also some great cycle tracks not too far away including the newly refurbished Drake Trail in Tavistock.

Cannot praise this site enough.

F A B you L O you S

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Shazy75 1 review from this member

Stayed in one of the new glamping super pods it was very cute and very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the place was beautifully clean. I was nice that pool, spa and physiotherm were free as many places you have to pay. Love the fact you can order hot croissants, pain au chocolat and other things to take away for breakfast. Beautiful area too. The nearby town of Tavistock has a great pannier market with lots of local good quality food and craft stalls, local people very friendly and strike up conversation with you. Would recommend Robertsons in Pepper Street for eating out.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acea 20 reviews from this member

After reading the excellent reviews we were delighted to find it all true.

Farm eggs to buy on your way in and after a fantastic day at Morwellam quay in the sunshine we were ready for quiet and a swim.

A lovely welcome awaited us a good pitch in Tamar no 20 felt as if you were back to nature.

The thoughtfulness of this site was delightful, what do I mean, let me explain, a motor home sheet showing where you could safely park a van for walks on the moot, shops and towns. Let me add healers cider farm to your list easy trip and great parking for a 7 m van.

Fresh bread was lovely in the morning and reasonable laundrette prices which is great.

Blacksmith arms in lampton was a great Sunday lunch and varied menu and Tavistock was a charming town.

We will be back !

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 7 to 12      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3205 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0439