Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 196 Reviews
              9/10 from 196 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Photos (21)

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 107 reviews from this member

What a delight it is to visit this site. The friendly reception, laid back attitude and top drawer facilities are all offered at this ‘franchised’ Caravan & Camping Club site.

The owners keep up with the maintenance on this site and development into new site facilities including ‘clamping units’.

Great cycling direct from the site on quiet country lanes and on traffic free former rail lines (great pity the railways were removed!).

Silverhill with its spectacular views of three counties (and good for dog walking) is just across the road from the site, and the magnificent Hardwick Hall is a mere 1 mile away.

Third visit to this site, keep up the good work. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TattyOwl 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 4 nights with my 2 daughters. Throughout the stay, the wardens were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Facilities are amazing. Spotlessly clean and always smelling lovely! The showers and toilets would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel! The shop is small but has newspapers, milk, bread and other essentials.

Pitches were fine and had the added bonus of a picnic table on each pitch (so you don't need to pack your picnic table, saving much-needed space in your boot!).

Location was good, with a country park opposite with many walks plus not far away from Hardwick Hall (National Trust) or Chatsworth House. Hardwick Inn is close by (although always very busy!) as well as an nice pub at the end of the road.

Negatives (Sorry!):

Our pitch was next to a hedge and you could definitely hear the traffic noise which seemed frequent and started at 7am.

If you are looking for that feel of a rural getaway with stunning views, this isn't the site for you but it is certainly functional and facilities are second to none.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coachman man 2 reviews from this member

We arrived an hour early (11. 00 am) as it was our very first caravan 'test run' and did not really read the small print but we were shown in after 10 mins wait by very friendly staff. We had a choice of plots and were helped with reversing into our selected pitch. Personally I would have preferred more distance between pitches but we have zero experience of caravan sites so do not know what the norm is. Our 'neighbour' arrived some time later with 2 dogs, one as good as gold and one yapping machine which was tied up uncomfortably close to us, this took the edge off our stay but you can't choose your neighbours and it won't influence my ratings. The shower block is superb, exceptionally clean with w/c, shower and hand basin contained within your own room. Site shop sells only basic items ( no wine ! ) but should get you out of trouble with bread / milk etc. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby though. A word of advise, Sutton In Ashfield is, shall we say, very tired to put it politely and a nightmare to drive around with its one way systems. A trip to the supermarkets there, we tried Asda, is a eye opening experience and a challenge in itself to find correctly spelt tattoo's ( and that's on the women ! ). We also visited Hardwick Hall, as we are NT members, and whilst it whittles away a few hours it was far from the most interesting stately home I have visited - great if you are a tapestry fan though, there are heaps of the things !

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ockie 3 reviews from this member

Worst site I have ever experienced! We stayed here because of the location, but warning bells rang right from the start being quoted CCC rules when booking by an abrupt unhelpful member of staff. Frankly the site is massively over priced for the facilities offerd, typical arrogance of club exclusivity, when there is much better available elsewhere. In the end we stayed only one night cutting our stay short as we were clearly being ripped off and relocated to Riddings Wood 10 miles south where the staff, the facilities and the price were excellent in comparison.

As other reviews have highlighted this site is far too cramped, far too noisy and in our opinion unhygenic.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Decor8ting 1 review from this member

A excellent site in partnership with the Camping and Caravan Club. A very pleasant welcome from the site staff making you feel at home. The site itself is exactly what you expect from the CCC. Pitches are easily identifiable and are generous in size. The toilet block could easily be mistaken for being inside a 5 star hotel. Lots to do around and about, including for walkers and bikers using the Teversal Trail.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackjojo 3 reviews from this member

We have stayed here many times the site is very well looked after, all of the wardens are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The pitches are flat and spacious, The toilet/ showers are 5 star luxury and the best facilities we have seen. The children enjoy the playground and just across the road is the country park which is excellent for both walking and cycling. There is a lovely pub at the end of the road that serves lovely food and is very reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HermanHymer 12 reviews from this member

A well appointed and immaculately kept site which is well positioned as a stayover when travelling across the country as well as for visiting the area. The only (small) downside is that you have to follow the published directions and not the GPS-guided route. Management is friendly, helpful and dedicated. Couldn't be better. In reality a site more for adults, rather than children.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gone on holiday 12 reviews from this member

Joined the Caravan & Camping Club as we are going to use some of their sites this year as well as Caravan Club sites. With the cost of joining and the discounts so far as we get age discount the cost of joining has already been saved in the fees we have paid.

Went to Teversal site after recommendation from friends. We used the Caravan & Camping directions to the site as some of the roads are too narrow for outfits. The site is easy to get to from M1, & just up a side road in Teversal itself. We were made welcome by the warden on duty & asked where we would like to go on site. As friends of ours were already on site a pitch was available at the side of them towards the back of the site. Site was lovely & clean, showers were fab, shower/toilet & sink all in one room with hand wash on the wall, showers are activated once you stand under them and the temp is pre set. We could put our car on the next pitch until the weekend when the site started to fill up, otherwise it's caravan/awning with car to front of pitch. There is the Silverhill walking trails just over the road so great for walks/bicycle rides or just walking the dog. There is a community centre in Teversal where you can get maps of the trails all over the area. They also sell tea/coffee for 60p or a bacon bap for £1. 20, I hasten to add this seemed to be our 1st port of call every day we went walking! We also walked to Hardwick Hall (NT) from the site, around 8 miles there & back. Another day we walked the Brierly trails. There is so much walking in the area, it's great. We took the local bus to Chesterfield on the Friday, market day & went up into the spire of the church £4 for guided tour, well worth it. On our last night we called at the Canarvon pub just down the road and got a table in the bar area. We had a great meal & drink, well worth the money, I had the cheeseboard for pudding, I could not eat all the cheese, 3 large pieces, crackers, grapes & celary, a lovely end to our weeks trip. My only gripe is that one caravan had 4 dogs, the 1st night I saw them running around lose, whether they had escaped from the owners awning or they just let them out for the toilet I don't know, the owner eventually managed to catch them all but they should have been secure in the awning, there is a dog walking field at the back of the site!

To sum up, lovely site, fab showers, go out of school hols & it's quiet, plenty of walks in the area & a great pub down the road, we will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dugsy72 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay on may day bank holiday. We live in Sheffield so wanted somewhere quite close. We booked in March and spoke to a very helpful ladY. We got a 20 odd pound discount being part of c and c club. We arrived early Friday afternoon. Quick check in and guided to our pitch. Which was excellent. Roped off and flat and complete with picnic table. Site is well set out with hedge dividers and shrubbery. We watched a stream of caravans and campers arrive to fill the site but over weekend it never seemed overcrowded. Facilities are superb. Showers and toilets sparkling and modern. Hot water every time. Pot wash and disposals great. Playground ok for upto 8 year old and huge playing field. Good site shop and great staff. Seems superbly managed. Great walking and cycling all around the site. Pubs, shops close by. All in all this best site we been on By far. Perfect for us for a weekend. And the benchmark for what campsites should be like. Could carry on but nuff said really. Try it.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 41 reviews from this member

We stayed at Teversal for three nights, wished we could have stayed longer, even by club standards this site really stands out.

The toilet block is truly exceptional the self contained cubicles are great, and always clean and warm, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the shop is a proper newsagents that sells just about anything you may need.

Just across the road is a huge area laid out in cyclepaths and footpaths and wooded areas that are really fantastic.

For us the only downside to our stay, the pub at the end of the road didn't allow dogs inside.

Will we go again hope so!

Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1328