Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
              9/10 from 168 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Glorgran 2 reviews from this member

I couldn't have picked a better site to experience my inaugural trip trying out my newly purchased motorhome. The facilities were excellent

They were so clean and the shower rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everything was convenient and the arranged trip to Chatsworth House was wonderful. The local bus, just down the road took me to Chesterfield and Hardwick Hall was a short walk away. I was really happy with my stay and will be back.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buzby 6 reviews from this member

We visited for a week with friends 1-8 October 2013. What a fantastic site! We would give it 6 stars out of 5, we enjoyed it so much. The welcome & staff were superb, nothing too much trouble.

The site facilities were the best we have ever seen, 3 toilets, 2 privacy cubicles, & 5 yes 5 complete wetrooms in the ladies, plus a free hairdryer with a razor/toothbrush socket. Apparently the same in the gents. The family room had absolutely everything, down to a separate plumbed in bath with shower attachment for babies/toddlers. There is a laundry with an industrial size washer & dryer, plus lashings of hot water for hand washing, an ironing board & iron. Plenty of sinks with piping hot water, & under cover! for dishwashing. The franchisees have thought of everything, with no expense spared. Even the chemical emptying point has a handwash basin, paper towels, liquid soap, & hand dryer. The 'roads' round the site are all gravel, as are the hardstands, so no problem with waterlogging.

The shop is very well stocked, with fresh bread, milk etc. & daily newspapers. There is a separate information room with all the local info you could need. There is a very good children's play area at the top of the site, we did not have children with us, but the children who were there seemed to enjoy it.

There is a pub about 5 mins walk away, menu looked good, but we did not use it. Bus stop across from the pub, bus hourly to either Chesterfield or Sutton. Take your bus pass! We used it to visit Chesterfield, a very interesting town with the church with the crooked spire. We also visited Hardwick Hall (NT) Hardwick Old Hall (EH), Stainsby Mill (NT) & Bolsover Castle(EH). All easy to get to, & a very good day out. Our friends also went walking in the Silverdale Country Park, straight across from the site.

All in all a superb site, we will certainly visit again in the near future.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 19 reviews from this member

Quite simply the best caravan and camping site we have stayed on.

The site is immaculately kept. The facilities are the very best we have used. 5* plus plus. There is even a designated dog/cycle/boot wash on site which we made good use of, although not sure the dogs appreciated it as much as ourselves!

The owners and staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Whether you like walking cycling or horse riding, there are miles of off road trails starting from across the road from this site.

The shop is well stocked and the staff are very helpful when advising on walks and places of interest. We purchased three maps at just 50p each which gave very clear directions. The staff at the Teversal visitors centre are lovely, welcoming muddy boots, dogs and owners into the café, even providing the dogs with a treat.

We walked to Hardwick hall which is a must when in the area. Had lovely homemade cakes and drinks at their café.

The walk to Pleasly pit was made all more enjoyable by the volunteers in the café, One full English breakfast, one bacon barm, tea and a hot chocolate all for £5. 00. A very friendly gentleman volunteer took us into the engine house and was very informative about the mine and area.

We shall return to this site again and again I am sure, as it is only one and a half hours away from home.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pintacider 23 reviews from this member

Really nice site. Received a warm and friendly welcome. Despite the rain. Well kept and maintained site and pitches. The shower block was very nice and modern. And with under floor heating it was to die for. Sure the showers were a bit of a pain in the bum, as they were the sensor type, so you did need to keep waving your hands every 5 seconds but we could live with it.

There are quite a few dis-used railway lines in the area that have now been converted in to walk and cycle paths so there are quite a few places to stretch the legs. Sutton in Ashfield is about 3 miles away (ish) and has most of the shops you'd expect (Asda, Mcdonalds, Wilko's etc). Would happily recommend and re-visit.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jastra 5 reviews from this member

Wow, what an experience. On arrival the warden showed us to a pitch next to our friends. Once settled in we took a walk across the road and through the ex mine workings, what a wonderful space for walking and cycling.

Back at the site it was time to use the toilet and shower facilities. I can honestly say that they were of an exceptional standard. You get an individual room complete with, hand basin, toilet and a huge shower. Even the washing up area carries on the same theme and standard as the toilet block.

You don't have to walk far for your water or waste disposal and the bin area are nicely positioned.

There is a very large field for dog exercise or for children to kick a ball.

All the staff were exceptionally helpful and always had a smile.

This is a beautifully appointed site and we would have to say the best we have stayed on. We can't wait to go back in 2014.

Thanks to all at Teversal.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pompeyjon 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from 6 days at this fantastic site. The arrival procedure was faultless and welcoming by wonderful staff. Location of facilities explained. Perfect instructions to pitch van. Note : rock pegs required.

Toilets facilities the best we have come across.

Site immaculate.

Teversal Trail just across from the site and a good pub 5mins down the road,

Overall outstanding staff and amenities. Definitely will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 120 reviews from this member

One of the best toilet blocks I have come across although like others wasn't too keen on the motion movement showers. Nice, landscaped site and very quiet at night. The Silverhill cycle trail opposite has a couple of steep hills, far easier is the route to Pleasby. The Carnarvan pub down the road has quite an extensive menu as well as a few real ales to wash it down with. There is a bus stop by this pub going to either Sutton or Chesterfield.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HermanHymer 8 reviews from this member

Teversal is the kind of campsite some people love, and I am one of those. It's very cosy and intimate, but not for those who like wild and secluded. It's 5 star 'real bathrooms' are a joy to behold. And use. It has all the facilities one could need for a great 'caravan' holiday. I only stayed overnight en route south but I will definitely go back and explore the surroundings, having read up on the tips of other posters. The wardens were great!

TIP 1 Be sure to buy local bread in the site shop - it was DIVINE!

TIP 2 Approach the site from the south, TomTom will take you on a circuitous country lane route when approaching from the north.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linny2008 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here in a tent with electric with my husband and 2 children (6 and 2).

Site is lovely and flat, very well maintained with a convenient little shop and a small kids play area which the children used as a meeting place. The facilities are the best I have come across with plenty of space in the private shower cubicles which include a wc and a wash basin. The family room also includes a baby/small child bath with overhead shower for hair washing and changing table in addition to shower and wc. My only moan is that the showers which are operated by motion detector are not really very good at detecting motion and tend to shut off when still very much in use! You also can't adjust the temp and it comes on very hot initially.

The site itself is very close to Hardwick Hall and there are plenty of other things to do within a short drive. Cycling is supposed to be good but we didn't experience it for ourselves. The Canarvon pub close to the site was lovely but pricey. I can recommend the rosé!

This site it mainly geared towards caravans and motorhomes. If you have a large tent or trailer tent you need to make sure the site are aware of your dimensions because in the roped off tent area the larger units looked really squashed and some unable to peg their guy ropes out properly. Some people had to pitch under trees which I would have been really unhappy about. Our pitch was fine but we had a bit more flexibility and space because he unit next door parked their car elsewhere. If they had parked where they were supposed to our view would have been their car. Our unit is less than 6x4m btw. If the site was full it would feel very cramped.

That said we had a great week and wouldn't write off coming back again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Si709 1 review from this member

This site is wonderful.

It's easy to find with great access suitable for newest of towers. Site staff will help you to your pitch and assist will levelling up.

Location is great with Silverhill Wood Country Park across the road with direct access to the Teversal Trails and miles of walking and cycling paths.

The shower block/facilities are the best I've come across, all wet rooms are private with automatic shower (just walk under the shower head), sink, toilet, mirrors and plenty of hooks/shelving. These facilities are spotless and done to a very high standard. There are also family rooms and excellent laundry room, with plenty of washer/dryer machines plus iron and board. There is also dog shower facilities, which again is kept very clean.

The store is well stocked and newspapers are available without pre-ordering.

I've already booked to go back this Christmas for a week (site open 365 days), booked on site and got 15% discount.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1497 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508