Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
              9/10 from 176 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 24 reviews from this member

Arrived Thursday to a fairly empty, quiet site. Greeted by a very friendly warden who made us feel like a family member. Shown to our pitch and had the necessities pointed out.

The ablutions, built by the wardens themselves a few years ago, are like a 5* hotel. I loved the showers, motion sensitive with the wash basin and toilet in the cubicle. There were also individual cubicles for toilet or wash basin.

The little site shop was stocked with a few basic essentials plus beautiful fresh bread, ice creams and daily newspapers. There were also leaflets with local walks/bike rides produced by the site using the immediate local area.

The dog walk field was big, mown and poop free!

When we came back from our day out on Friday the site was starting to fill up and was soon completely full. The weather had brought everyone out. There were lots of families with children, lots of dogs, lots of bike. Yet the atmosphere and peace was no different to the Thursday.

This truly is a gem of a site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 53 reviews from this member

Last visited here in Spring 2008, so snatching a short-notice break here this time, we saw considerable changes. Arrival was efficient and we were soon pitched on a super-pitch - the only option available. There has been heavy investment in a new toilet and facilities block - very nice facilities indeed. Despite the site being full on the Friday evening, they didn't seem over-stretched. Has a large log pod and a rigid pre-erected tent next to the facilities block - looked very good. There is also a small shop in reception. The locally made sausages can be recommended for a bar-b-q!

Country Park opposite has matured over the years and there are some nice walks. A visitor centre near Teversal village serves tea and coffee as well as light meals. Popular with locals - always a good sign. The Caernarvon Arms Inn just down the road serves very good - if a little pricey - meals. Lunchtime bar menu is worth a go. This has also been invested in since our last visit.

Buses available from the pub to Sutton and Chesterfield, hourly each way. No direct bus to Mansfield as you might expect. Have to walk up to Stanton Hill for that.

We really enjoyed our break, despite the influx of kids at the weekend. (There is a well equipped play area for them in one corner of the site). Didn't seem to be any kids racing round on bikes, which was good. Really must go back again in less than another six years!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A11 GEE 13 reviews from this member

Just spent two nights in glorious weather at this site

Everything good about this place has already been said on previous reviews.

In our view the plus points:

Fantastic Helpful polite and very friendly wardens

Excellent 5 star facilities. You wouldn't be disappointed

Great location with Silverhill / Teversal / Pleasley Trails on your Doorstep

Large open but secure Dog walking field

Decent stocked shop With Daily newspapers etc

A small but decent playground for Kids

Some shaded pitches with trees behind your unit and fairly high hedges for privacy between caravans

The minus points (For us but not everyone)!

Some pitches seem a little cramped

Gravel Roads on site are noisy and awkward to walk on in places

All in all a beautiful experience staying here and we will be back

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TeresaandJez 6 reviews from this member

What an excellent site, clean, neat and tidy pitches although we found ours to be on the small side.

The shower block is immaculate would not be out of place in a five star hotel.

The site wardens were very helpful, on arrival one of them guided us to our pitch and assisted in reversing our van into place.

Just across the road from the site is a nature reserve which has been created from an old colliery the walk around the hill is approx 2. 5 miles round, all three of our dogs enjoyed the walking, after which they required a hose down from the on site dog shower.

Down the road is restaurant/pub which sell hand pulled beer and have a guest beer on tap too. Food is ok and plenty.

This site is well worth a visit and we will be revisiting.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lonewolf 7 reviews from this member

Fabulous site!

Great facilities and friendliest welcome we've ever had.

Absolute paradise for dog walkers, entrance to the country park right outside the entrance and that leads to miles of walks.

Easily accessible from the M1 but you feel like its miles away from everywhere.

Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Uxb443 3 reviews from this member

We first visited about three years ago. This is a superb site.

The staff/warden are helpful, pleasant and seem to enjoy what they do.

The facilities are just the best I have ever come across on any site. Each mini bathroom has washbasin, sensor operated shower, loo, plastic chair, soap dispenser, marble effect wallboards, and absolutely spotless. Well ventilated and warm. Eminently comfortable.

The site is well maintained without being too regimented; and just over the road from a splendid walking area with great views.

The labrador was mucky after investigating every pond, ditch and puddle; BUT there is a superb dog and bike wash. What a brilliant idea. Wash your dog off. Rinse your wellies. Just the wet to cope with rather than the muck!

We shall go again. This site is well run by friendly people with not a jobsworth in sight. The big caravan clubs should take a leaf out of these guys book.

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Binka 6 reviews from this member

Just had a really nice weekend here, our first ever weekend away in a caravan. The warden was really helpful and came with me to the pitch to make sure I backed on ok as never done this before. Great location, over the road is a trail that leads to the Teversal trail which was a nice walk. We went to Hardwick Hall as well while we stayed here. Peaceful site, owls hooting in the night which was nice. Well stocked shop. The dog wash was a god send. We used the facilities in the caravan but my daughter used the loo block once and said it was the best she'd ever seen. There was a kids play park in one corner with some swings, etc.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham/michelle 2 reviews from this member

Well. Just returned from our Christmas/ new yr stay at this campsite. Simply the best site we've stayed on. Toilets are immaculate (you get your own cubicle with toilet/washbasin/shower & underfloor heated), staff friendly, pitches hardstanding & well drained, there are loads of walks starting just across the road, there's a dog / cycle shower. We went with the staff to silverhill (cross the road) to bring in the new year, the highest point in Nottinghamshire to watch all the fireworks. Could see Chesterfield, Lincoln, Nottingham, Leicester, Derby, Mansfield etc. What a way to bring in the new yr! We will definitely go again !

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Glorgran 2 reviews from this member

I couldn't have picked a better site to experience my inaugural trip trying out my newly purchased motorhome. The facilities were excellent

They were so clean and the shower rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everything was convenient and the arranged trip to Chatsworth House was wonderful. The local bus, just down the road took me to Chesterfield and Hardwick Hall was a short walk away. I was really happy with my stay and will be back.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buzby 6 reviews from this member

We visited for a week with friends 1-8 October 2013. What a fantastic site! We would give it 6 stars out of 5, we enjoyed it so much. The welcome & staff were superb, nothing too much trouble.

The site facilities were the best we have ever seen, 3 toilets, 2 privacy cubicles, & 5 yes 5 complete wetrooms in the ladies, plus a free hairdryer with a razor/toothbrush socket. Apparently the same in the gents. The family room had absolutely everything, down to a separate plumbed in bath with shower attachment for babies/toddlers. There is a laundry with an industrial size washer & dryer, plus lashings of hot water for hand washing, an ironing board & iron. Plenty of sinks with piping hot water, & under cover! for dishwashing. The franchisees have thought of everything, with no expense spared. Even the chemical emptying point has a handwash basin, paper towels, liquid soap, & hand dryer. The 'roads' round the site are all gravel, as are the hardstands, so no problem with waterlogging.

The shop is very well stocked, with fresh bread, milk etc. & daily newspapers. There is a separate information room with all the local info you could need. There is a very good children's play area at the top of the site, we did not have children with us, but the children who were there seemed to enjoy it.

There is a pub about 5 mins walk away, menu looked good, but we did not use it. Bus stop across from the pub, bus hourly to either Chesterfield or Sutton. Take your bus pass! We used it to visit Chesterfield, a very interesting town with the church with the crooked spire. We also visited Hardwick Hall (NT) Hardwick Old Hall (EH), Stainsby Mill (NT) & Bolsover Castle(EH). All easy to get to, & a very good day out. Our friends also went walking in the Silverdale Country Park, straight across from the site.

All in all a superb site, we will certainly visit again in the near future.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015




Easter Hunt
Win an Awning
Follow the clues, find the answer, and have a chance to win a fantastic Easter prize - a caravan awning worth 169!




0.0625