Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map
Tel: 01623 551838
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 202 Reviews
                9/10 from 202 Reviews

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  202 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julie and Ian 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 1 night recently and we wished we had booked more nights. Perfect location for walking/cycling with trails that just go on and on! The site itself has everything, a shop stocked with essentials, a vast amount of information on the local area and beyond and the toilets and showers put a 5* hotel to shame, they are amazing! I would recommend this site to anyone in a heartbeat, it's faultless!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purplebean 19 reviews from this member

Have just spent two nights at this site with my sister. One of the best sites I have ever stayed at. We were met with a very friendly reception and were shown to a lovely pitch with flowers at the back. The best toilet block I have ever seen, 5 bathrooms all with shower, toilet and sink. But be careful the shower is on a sensor so make sure you are undressed before you go anywhere near it (don't ask me how I know this ;) ). There was always instant hot water in the toilets and at the washing up sinks. Very good recycling facilities and a small information shed with leaflets for the area?

We walked up the hill opposite and round to the old railway lines which are all now walking routes. There are several NT and EH properties in the area we went up to Worksop to visit Mr Straw's house which we enjoyed.

We ate in The Carnarvon on our second night, was very impressed with the complimentary mineral water and free refills of chips, veg and salad. Also there were two main courses on the menu that were labelled vegan which is good for a pub, a choice.

Already planning a trip back there as we enjoyed it so much.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 27 reviews from this member

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. It's a site we've looked at many times but something stopped us from booking. Having been we can say that there will be no hesitation in booking again and soon.

The welcome was friendly, courteous and informative. We were shown to our pitch and expertly maneouvered in situ. If I had realised that the site shop was so well stocked with fresh bread and local delights I would not have brought so much food with us. I know for next time.

The shower block. A delight to experience a real bathroom all to yourself with all conveniences and so warm and clean. The best shower block ever on a site and no waiting at all even though the site was full for 2 of our 3 nights.

We had chosen the site for the cycling in the local area and the ease of access to the trails being opposite the site entrance and we were not disappointed. Trail maps are sold in the shop for 50p and they helped us plan both days cycling. One minor gripe connected with this, the bandwidth for site internet is clearly not sufficient for the job and when it came to plotting our routes from the maps purchased, online for download to the cycling computer not even sitting underneath the wifi hotspot helped. There just wasn't enough bandwidth available. Also I would not personally recommend the 30 mile ride to and from Sherwood Pines; the Pines are great but the route to get there is 'urban' in nature. When there is so much rural cycling available in the area, this was a disappointment. However, none of this detracted from our overall enjoyment.

I walked up the hill opposite the site, manufactured from the spoil heap of the colliery that once stood there, to be the highest point in Notts. Fantastic views and the statue a tribute to all the miners of the former Notts coalfield touching as it a miner testing for gas.

The area is fantastic for walking, cycling, visiting stately homes and the site is a perfect base. There are plenty of eateries close by and the local pub is only 300 yards down the road. Several local takeaways will deliver to the site entrance.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 35 reviews from this member

A couple of years since our last visit but pleased to say standards are just as high. A pleasant welcome, shown to our pitch (full service) and help reversing on. The site is clean and well maintained and the facilities are excellent, shower rooms with toilet and hand basin, private hand basins and hairdryer with no charge.

There is a dog walking field on site and miles of walk on the well maintained trails nearby. A dog/bike shower is available.

The site was almost full but we still didn't queue for anything.

A few basics available in small shop in reception

A small play area is available for kids.

Lots of things to do in the area including walking/cycling trails, Hardwick Hall. McArthur Glen shopping park.

A nice pub with restaurant in walking distance is the Carnarvon.

We will be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tessbluesfan 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, with fantastic showers. Had a lovely reception on arrival. Great trails direct from site, ideal for dog walkers. My two loved going through the woods. Pitches set out well, though the tent pitches were just mud patches due to the weather we have had. Grass was long around my pitch but once again guess it wasn't cut due to the rain. Would go again but for a shorter time.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davendeb 8 reviews from this member

Just back from 3 day stop at most likely best campsite in area

Toilet block was 1st class. Wardens are great. Don't worry about weather. These guys will put a smile on your face and make it feel like heat wave. Make sure you go to mansfield on Saturday only 11 mins, good size market. Dog walk over road. Walk up hill, statue of miner highest point in nottingham, view not to be missed.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 119 reviews from this member

What a delight it is to visit this site. The friendly reception, laid back attitude and top drawer facilities are all offered at this ‘franchised’ Caravan & Camping Club site.

The owners keep up with the maintenance on this site and development into new site facilities including ‘clamping units’.

Great cycling direct from the site on quiet country lanes and on traffic free former rail lines (great pity the railways were removed!).

Silverhill with its spectacular views of three counties (and good for dog walking) is just across the road from the site, and the magnificent Hardwick Hall is a mere 1 mile away.

Third visit to this site, keep up the good work. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TattyOwl 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 4 nights with my 2 daughters. Throughout the stay, the wardens were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Facilities are amazing. Spotlessly clean and always smelling lovely! The showers and toilets would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel! The shop is small but has newspapers, milk, bread and other essentials.

Pitches were fine and had the added bonus of a picnic table on each pitch (so you don't need to pack your picnic table, saving much-needed space in your boot!).

Location was good, with a country park opposite with many walks plus not far away from Hardwick Hall (National Trust) or Chatsworth House. Hardwick Inn is close by (although always very busy!) as well as an nice pub at the end of the road.

Negatives (Sorry!):

Our pitch was next to a hedge and you could definitely hear the traffic noise which seemed frequent and started at 7am.

If you are looking for that feel of a rural getaway with stunning views, this isn't the site for you but it is certainly functional and facilities are second to none.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coachman man 2 reviews from this member

We arrived an hour early (11. 00 am) as it was our very first caravan 'test run' and did not really read the small print but we were shown in after 10 mins wait by very friendly staff. We had a choice of plots and were helped with reversing into our selected pitch. Personally I would have preferred more distance between pitches but we have zero experience of caravan sites so do not know what the norm is. Our 'neighbour' arrived some time later with 2 dogs, one as good as gold and one yapping machine which was tied up uncomfortably close to us, this took the edge off our stay but you can't choose your neighbours and it won't influence my ratings. The shower block is superb, exceptionally clean with w/c, shower and hand basin contained within your own room. Site shop sells only basic items ( no wine ! ) but should get you out of trouble with bread / milk etc. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby though. A word of advise, Sutton In Ashfield is, shall we say, very tired to put it politely and a nightmare to drive around with its one way systems. A trip to the supermarkets there, we tried Asda, is a eye opening experience and a challenge in itself to find correctly spelt tattoo's ( and that's on the women ! ). We also visited Hardwick Hall, as we are NT members, and whilst it whittles away a few hours it was far from the most interesting stately home I have visited - great if you are a tapestry fan though, there are heaps of the things !

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ockie 4 reviews from this member

Worst site I have ever experienced! We stayed here because of the location, but warning bells rang right from the start being quoted CCC rules when booking by an abrupt unhelpful member of staff. Frankly the site is massively over priced for the facilities offerd, typical arrogance of club exclusivity, when there is much better available elsewhere. In the end we stayed only one night cutting our stay short as we were clearly being ripped off and relocated to Riddings Wood 10 miles south where the staff, the facilities and the price were excellent in comparison.

As other reviews have highlighted this site is far too cramped, far too noisy and in our opinion unhygenic.

Previous     202 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

733 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth £299!