Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 187 Reviews
              9/10 from 187 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  187 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 34 reviews from this member

We stayed at Teversal for three nights, wished we could have stayed longer, even by club standards this site really stands out.

The toilet block is truly exceptional the self contained cubicles are great, and always clean and warm, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the shop is a proper newsagents that sells just about anything you may need.

Just across the road is a huge area laid out in cyclepaths and footpaths and wooded areas that are really fantastic.

For us the only downside to our stay, the pub at the end of the road didn't allow dogs inside.

Will we go again hope so!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emma simpson 7 reviews from this member

Lovely laid out campsite. Toilet facilities immaculate and very modern. Most luxurious toilet block that I have used in all the clubs campsites I have previously stayed at previously. This maybe due to the site been a franchise. Shop on site sold basic provisions including magazines, newspapers, camping pegs etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Large recreational area opposite campsite with different trails. Great for walking especially if you have dogs. Will recommend and visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithandDiane 13 reviews from this member

We absolutely love this site. Most has been said before but still the showers are the best of any site we've been to especially the under floor heating on cold winters nights. The wardens are lovely and so welcoming.

There are a few nice places to eat round a bout but our favourite is The Hardwick Inn, warm cosy fires, good wholesome food and friendly staff - happy to allow dogs in as well. Combine this with a visit to Hardwick Hall and you get an excellent day out.

The spot is ideal for walking and/or bike riding on the old railway tracks.

We will most definitely return and would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 29 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Teversal.

Certainly one of the best sites we have stayed at for facilities and accommodating wardens; so much so I wanted to write this review as soon as possible.

We arrived latish Friday night and check-in was extremely well organised, the warden then helped us get positioned and set up very efficiently.

We spent two nights but were able to stay on until 4pm Sunday to enable us to have lunch at the Carnarvon just down the road - highly recommended as the food was fabulous and incredible value for money.

The facilities are the best we have had at any site in the UK; almost like your own en-suite bathroom. They were very well maintained and a clear pride in the site is evident. The wardens were incredibly helpful and accommodating.

The play area was basic but kept our two youngsters reasonably entertained for an hour or two.

Teveral is in a very pretty spot opposite Silverhill Park. Built on the site of the old colliery there is a statue of a miner at the highest point in the park; this is also the highest point in the county. Lots of opportunities for bike rides as well.

We absolutely loved it and will undoubtedly return again.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moglett 5 reviews from this member

First try of our new van so were very excited!

The site facilities are second to none really good showers/wet room. Wardens were very helpful and walked us to our pitch which we chose ourselves.

The local pub is very good and is only a short stroll away from the site.

We were only there one night so didn't explore the area really but the park across the road looked very good.

I found the pitches a little close together for my liking but overall a very good site and would probably go back.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JackieAJ 17 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at Teversal having previously stayed her last Autumn. This is a truly lovely site. The facilities are really excellent in every way. Benefits also from a well stocked shop including morning newspapers. The staff/wardens work very hard and always have a cheerful 'hello'. Hard standing pitches are good although be prepared with chocks as some are sloping.

Bus stop is within a few minutes walk away from the site. It is worth having a day out in Chesterfield (especially on market days) with the journey taking about 40 minutes.

Pub has good food very close to the site but tends to be a little expensive. If you want a great home cooked meal, try the Oddfellows Pub on Mansfield Road, Sutton In Ashfield. Two home cooked meals at lunch time for 7. 00 is fantastic value and the staff are very friendly. Recommended.

Silverdale Country Park across the road from the Site is fantastic for walkers and cyclist and offers views across miles of open countryside.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Klcd12 11 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights. Our second experience of a club site. We pitched in the smaller section to the right straight after the barrier and, after walking around the site later I was glad that we had as the rest of the site was crammed and all pitches seemed so close. That said, toilets and showers were superb and a real treat. However, sensor showers did not stay on for long enough and sometimes would not come on again straightaway so you got cold waving your hands in front of the sensor! Loved the privacy cubicles but it seemed strange that there was only one general wash basin for the 3 toilets in the ladies and that if someone was drying their hair they were in the way of the one and only hand dryer. Great idea having toilets in with the showers - more like a wet room. Only problem with this is that when all the toilet cubicles are being used people then used the toilets in the showers - not so great if they have made the room smell and you want a shower! At peak times there were queues for the showers - but we just avoided the peak times! All in all, a super site with great facilities, just felt that some of the pitches were too close together. Despite the good facilities, we did feel it was over priced but may treat ourselves to another night there at some point - probably couldn't afford any more than that. We only stayed for 3 nights this time because we got one night free with a club voucher. Convenient country park just over the road for great walks too and I loved the fact that the barrier did not work between 11pm and 7am, thereby restricting traffic noise.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Corinne Kelly 3 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site. Stayed for 3 nights and will most definitely return. Showers and toilets are amazing, love the sensor showers and large bathrooms with everything in. Every last detail has been thought about and put in - including a baby bath in the Family bathroom! Went on some great walks with our Dogue de Bordeaux, she loved it.

Well worth a visit. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nuttynana 5 reviews from this member

This is our second stay at this superb campsite. Owners are professional but very friendly and helpful. As previously stated, the toilets and showers are 5*, including the chemical toilet, which provides handwashing and drying facilities. There is a lovely pub/restaurant close by which is always full, but provides an excellent meal and is child friendly. Looking forward to another visit to this excellent site in a beautiful part of the world with plenty to do in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neal12 1 review from this member

We needed a 1 night stop on a Thursday on the way to N. Yorkshire (from London) that catered for dogs. Teversal sounded like it fit the bill.

Emailed them and had a nice reply from Julie yes no problem no need to book.

We arrived later than expected at 7pm due to traffic. They had a note to expect us and we asked for a pitch in a quiet spot so they put us up by the dog walking field, lovely, only then I was told dogs had to be on lead in the field. Seeing my disappointment (dogs been in car for hours) she quickly said It's ok just go across the lane there's miles of dog walking. Yippee!

Have to say it's a wonderful place for dogs the old Silverhill Colliery turned into a Nature Reserve

With walks and lakes to swim, our dogs had a great time!

The site itself is beautiful nice pitches and it was quite full but didn't feel crowded, lots of staff around cleaning mowing etc, a small but nicely stocked shop and they did morning papers. The site offers extensive recycling facilities. The attention to detail carried through to the washing up, toilets and shower block which were absolutely first class!

A pity we only had 1 night but we will be returning for a longer stay soon and have recommended to friends and family.

Previous     187 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5374 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015