Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Uxb443 3 reviews from this member

We first visited about three years ago. This is a superb site.

The staff/warden are helpful, pleasant and seem to enjoy what they do.

The facilities are just the best I have ever come across on any site. Each mini bathroom has washbasin, sensor operated shower, loo, plastic chair, soap dispenser, marble effect wallboards, and absolutely spotless. Well ventilated and warm. Eminently comfortable.

The site is well maintained without being too regimented; and just over the road from a splendid walking area with great views.

The labrador was mucky after investigating every pond, ditch and puddle; BUT there is a superb dog and bike wash. What a brilliant idea. Wash your dog off. Rinse your wellies. Just the wet to cope with rather than the muck!

We shall go again. This site is well run by friendly people with not a jobsworth in sight. The big caravan clubs should take a leaf out of these guys book.

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Binka 6 reviews from this member

Just had a really nice weekend here, our first ever weekend away in a caravan. The warden was really helpful and came with me to the pitch to make sure I backed on ok as never done this before. Great location, over the road is a trail that leads to the Teversal trail which was a nice walk. We went to Hardwick Hall as well while we stayed here. Peaceful site, owls hooting in the night which was nice. Well stocked shop. The dog wash was a god send. We used the facilities in the caravan but my daughter used the loo block once and said it was the best she'd ever seen. There was a kids play park in one corner with some swings, etc.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham/michelle 2 reviews from this member

Well. Just returned from our Christmas/ new yr stay at this campsite. Simply the best site we've stayed on. Toilets are immaculate (you get your own cubicle with toilet/washbasin/shower & underfloor heated), staff friendly, pitches hardstanding & well drained, there are loads of walks starting just across the road, there's a dog / cycle shower. We went with the staff to silverhill (cross the road) to bring in the new year, the highest point in Nottinghamshire to watch all the fireworks. Could see Chesterfield, Lincoln, Nottingham, Leicester, Derby, Mansfield etc. What a way to bring in the new yr! We will definitely go again !

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Glorgran 2 reviews from this member

I couldn't have picked a better site to experience my inaugural trip trying out my newly purchased motorhome. The facilities were excellent

They were so clean and the shower rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everything was convenient and the arranged trip to Chatsworth House was wonderful. The local bus, just down the road took me to Chesterfield and Hardwick Hall was a short walk away. I was really happy with my stay and will be back.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buzby 6 reviews from this member

We visited for a week with friends 1-8 October 2013. What a fantastic site! We would give it 6 stars out of 5, we enjoyed it so much. The welcome & staff were superb, nothing too much trouble.

The site facilities were the best we have ever seen, 3 toilets, 2 privacy cubicles, & 5 yes 5 complete wetrooms in the ladies, plus a free hairdryer with a razor/toothbrush socket. Apparently the same in the gents. The family room had absolutely everything, down to a separate plumbed in bath with shower attachment for babies/toddlers. There is a laundry with an industrial size washer & dryer, plus lashings of hot water for hand washing, an ironing board & iron. Plenty of sinks with piping hot water, & under cover! for dishwashing. The franchisees have thought of everything, with no expense spared. Even the chemical emptying point has a handwash basin, paper towels, liquid soap, & hand dryer. The 'roads' round the site are all gravel, as are the hardstands, so no problem with waterlogging.

The shop is very well stocked, with fresh bread, milk etc. & daily newspapers. There is a separate information room with all the local info you could need. There is a very good children's play area at the top of the site, we did not have children with us, but the children who were there seemed to enjoy it.

There is a pub about 5 mins walk away, menu looked good, but we did not use it. Bus stop across from the pub, bus hourly to either Chesterfield or Sutton. Take your bus pass! We used it to visit Chesterfield, a very interesting town with the church with the crooked spire. We also visited Hardwick Hall (NT) Hardwick Old Hall (EH), Stainsby Mill (NT) & Bolsover Castle(EH). All easy to get to, & a very good day out. Our friends also went walking in the Silverdale Country Park, straight across from the site.

All in all a superb site, we will certainly visit again in the near future.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LesleyandPeter 19 reviews from this member

Quite simply the best caravan and camping site we have stayed on.

The site is immaculately kept. The facilities are the very best we have used. 5* plus plus. There is even a designated dog/cycle/boot wash on site which we made good use of, although not sure the dogs appreciated it as much as ourselves!

The owners and staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Whether you like walking cycling or horse riding, there are miles of off road trails starting from across the road from this site.

The shop is well stocked and the staff are very helpful when advising on walks and places of interest. We purchased three maps at just 50p each which gave very clear directions. The staff at the Teversal visitors centre are lovely, welcoming muddy boots, dogs and owners into the café, even providing the dogs with a treat.

We walked to Hardwick hall which is a must when in the area. Had lovely homemade cakes and drinks at their café.

The walk to Pleasly pit was made all more enjoyable by the volunteers in the café, One full English breakfast, one bacon barm, tea and a hot chocolate all for £5. 00. A very friendly gentleman volunteer took us into the engine house and was very informative about the mine and area.

We shall return to this site again and again I am sure, as it is only one and a half hours away from home.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pintacider 23 reviews from this member

Really nice site. Received a warm and friendly welcome. Despite the rain. Well kept and maintained site and pitches. The shower block was very nice and modern. And with under floor heating it was to die for. Sure the showers were a bit of a pain in the bum, as they were the sensor type, so you did need to keep waving your hands every 5 seconds but we could live with it.

There are quite a few dis-used railway lines in the area that have now been converted in to walk and cycle paths so there are quite a few places to stretch the legs. Sutton in Ashfield is about 3 miles away (ish) and has most of the shops you'd expect (Asda, Mcdonalds, Wilko's etc). Would happily recommend and re-visit.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jastra 5 reviews from this member

Wow, what an experience. On arrival the warden showed us to a pitch next to our friends. Once settled in we took a walk across the road and through the ex mine workings, what a wonderful space for walking and cycling.

Back at the site it was time to use the toilet and shower facilities. I can honestly say that they were of an exceptional standard. You get an individual room complete with, hand basin, toilet and a huge shower. Even the washing up area carries on the same theme and standard as the toilet block.

You don't have to walk far for your water or waste disposal and the bin area are nicely positioned.

There is a very large field for dog exercise or for children to kick a ball.

All the staff were exceptionally helpful and always had a smile.

This is a beautifully appointed site and we would have to say the best we have stayed on. We can't wait to go back in 2014.

Thanks to all at Teversal.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pompeyjon 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from 6 days at this fantastic site. The arrival procedure was faultless and welcoming by wonderful staff. Location of facilities explained. Perfect instructions to pitch van. Note : rock pegs required.

Toilets facilities the best we have come across.

Site immaculate.

Teversal Trail just across from the site and a good pub 5mins down the road,

Overall outstanding staff and amenities. Definitely will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 122 reviews from this member

One of the best toilet blocks I have come across although like others wasn't too keen on the motion movement showers. Nice, landscaped site and very quiet at night. The Silverhill cycle trail opposite has a couple of steep hills, far easier is the route to Pleasby. The Carnarvan pub down the road has quite an extensive menu as well as a few real ales to wash it down with. There is a bus stop by this pub going to either Sutton or Chesterfield.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0549