Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northam Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01278 751244

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
1m   1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
              9/10 from 154 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Callie968 42 reviews from this member

Fab stay in half term in October have stayed once before and forgot how great it is. Although not a club on site you can use the seagull which has loads of events for kids and adults.

Site

Flat, very well maintained and tidy. You cant reserve a pitch but can book into a certain area. Great location and very reasonable pitch price, no fully serviced though, good tv reception.

Facilities

Fab shop well stocked and friendly staff

Fab Laundrette if needed

Friendly staff from office to wardens to security, very well run.

Lovely fishing lakes and free to fish

Great play parks, very well equipped and safe

Fab outdoor washing up facilities, loads of hot water and undercover if it rains

Excellent toilet/shower facilities 50p per shower, large area, piped music, warm clean and roomy, bath available if preferred.

Warden and ground staff very friendly.

Great Dog Walk

Lovely atmosphere, quiet after dark

Definitely revisit 2014 but cant book unit 02/01/14 due to office reopening times for the season

Loads of tourist info and full entertain programme

Use your tesco vouchers for the brean lesuire park before you go, ride wristbands work out half price.

Loads to do in the area LOVED IT !

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 13 reviews from this member

A lovely weekend spent on this wonderful campsite. Had a pitch by the lakeside where our friends fished. It was so peaceful. The mallards came right up to us but refused to eat out of our hands. The facilities were very clean and tidy, catering for all ages and abilities. Not only are you very close to the beach, but you have stunning views across to the beautiful Mendip Hills. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arsenal fan 29 reviews from this member

We have used this site a lot over past ten years the last few visits have been during wet weather and the state of the grass was awful however they have addressed the problem by adding a course sand surface for the awning area its great not to have mud everywhere. We happened to book during the heatwave no wind a first for the area.

Staff very helpful and friendly nice to see the owners chatting to everyone. Wardens very much in evidence keeping check on everything site very clean and tidy didn't use shop or Seagull this time Scotty's bar was ok chip shop bit expensive but handy. One down side wish they had WiFi used a mobile access which was hopeless lets hope they get it for next season.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham1405 7 reviews from this member

Owner and ground staff helpful and found us an excellent pitch after my wife's hip replacement close to utility block. Pitches were flat and a reasonable size. Many pitches for tents without electric hookup.

Security was evident with regular patrols.

Tourers placed after the seasonal/static caravans consequently tourers are 200yds+ away from site entrance, shop, cafe. Tent only camping areas even further away.

Mobility aids in disabled toilets superficially cleaned but grab bars etc had ground in dirt, and were not cleaned on a daily basis. Showers cost 50p by token and last 10 mins.

Excellent shop with good selection of products, helpful service, comparable with corner shop prices.

On site restaurant used once for breakfast, poor service, poor quality food, for scrambled egg (not free range) on toast plus one breakfast of 1 bacon rasher, 1 sausage, 1 egg, very greasy fried bread, 1 cup tea and 1 cup coffee was 9. 20, very expensive for poor quality food and service.

We also tried Seagull Restaurant once, covered tables outside (owned by Northam Farm) 3 tables still had uncleared food long enough on the tables for Seagulls to fly in and help themselves to left overs, breaking glass in the process.

Many vehicles exceeded 10mph speed limit on site roads, which were dominated by children on bikes and scooters unsupervised and rowdy.

We recommend nearby Beechcomber bar for entertainment and excellent food mile away.

Very close to visitor attractions of Somerset.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Moomolly 3 reviews from this member

I have been coming here for many years about 20 I think, so I must like it, I camp on my own and find it a friendly and safe site and come back to meet friends I have made over the years, it is a lovely site with friendly hard working wardens, I always go on lakeside and hard standing I have had a few soggy times on grass so prefer hardstanding now. The ladies in the office are lovely and friendly as are the owners and will always help you if they can, it is a big site but is split into small fields. The chippy had the best fish and chips I have tasted even from back home, the only thing I would say the mini fish and chips isn't always available which is a shame. I shall be returning as often as I can thank you the scotts for owning such a great site

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Josh2014 4 reviews from this member

We visited Northam Farm for a week in May 2013. This was our first holiday in our newly bought caravan and it was wonderful. On arrival we went into the very smart office and were greeted by both smart and very friendly staff. We were told to go and meet the site staff who then showed us our pitch even helping us to set up when we explained it was our first time.

The toilet and shower block were spotlessly clean, even though they had to service a huge quantity of people they were never dirty. The on site shop has everything you could need and lovely food served at the on site chip shop and cafe.

We took advantage of the excellent public transport facilities running into Weston and stopping outside the site and with the funfair, numerous bars and cafe's, bakery, amusements and indoor swimming pool all within walking distance what more could you ask for. Thoroughly enjoyed it an excellent site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gcokrox 1 review from this member

We just come back from northam farm after a friend recommended it to us, and we were not disappointed in the slightest!

We camped for 3 nights in our royal rimini frame tent on field 5 and was pleasantly surprised on the size of the pitches. Our tent is quite a size and it fit our tent, trailer and our car quite easily!

My brother in law pitched his next to us and we had a great time!

The toilets, showers and washing facilities were some of the best and cleanest we've seen on a campsite, with a shower costing 50p which seemed to go on for ages!

The electric hookups were lit up up which a acted like 'lamposts' which made it seem more safer.

There is a children's play area/park in every field which were brilliant and fenced off, massive fishing lakes with excellent spots for fishermen or women.

The site shop I have to say was reasonably cheap for your food or alcohol compared to other site shops.

Security patrol very frequently all over the park to keep trouble at bay, but during our stay there I didn't witness any trouble whatsoever and felt myself and my family were completely safe!

I would recommend this camping/caravan park to anyone, and will be a very frequent visitor!

Well done northam farm!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Avesta 1 review from this member

I have visited Northam Farm several times. I keep going back is because of the very friendly staff.

The security on the site is very good, not only has it a main guard on the gates at night but also vans touring the site daily at various times.

The food at the chip shop is always very nice, you get a large portion of chips and they are proper chips!

The shower blocks are always very clean although you have to pay for a 50p for a shower which lasts about 8 mins (the water is always just right) and for a bath is 1. If you want to wash your hair there is facilities for this at 20p per wash and there are sockets for your own hairdryer.

The site is always clean and well maintained but parts can become water logged in very wet weather.

There are Three main children's parks which are well maintained but a bit of a walk if your not sighted in that field.

It would be nice to have a park in each field, so you could keep an eye on your children while they play, even if it is in one corner so other campers still get their peace and quiet if they want it.

The dog walks are kept dog mess free, as campers are urged to pick up their own dogs mess and there are plenty of dog bins around to ensure this.

There is a launderette on site and washing up facilities with hot water for dishes. Plus a well stocked shop.

There are lots of electrical hookups, in fact more hookups per pitch than not.

If I had to write anything bad about this site it would be that because the site is so big the shower blocks and children's parks are quite a distance away, and for any entertainment you have to go off site which is a pain if you have trouble walking!

There is lots to do within Brean you have lots of pubs that are dog/child friendly. The beachcomber makes excellent meals and also has a kids club with games and prizes most evenings with a live singer/entertainer for the adults as well.

The seagull also has entertainment and makes food but is very large and imposing. The funfair is good value if you can get the half price wrist bands.

There are also lots of places of interest to visit Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and clarks village to name a few.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Proud2bwelsh 10 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Be aware this site is huge! On arrival we were given an information pack about the site but it also had information on local attractions. Brean is a short walk away I'd say approx10mins. The beach is about the same distance. Pitches were all well maintained and you had a choice of pitch. We stayed on a hard standing no dog field.

There were well stocked lakes ideal for fishermen. Shop on site was well stocked and cheap. Chip shop was of a high standard. All staff were extremely helpful and security were visible at all times. Childrens playgrounds were bright and modern.

Showers are 50p each but well worth it. Toilet blocks were exceptionally clean at all times and I stayed over a bank holiday when every pitch was taken. The only thing the site does not have is wifi which I find odd for such a big site. This was the first time we'd stayed but am sure we'll return time and time again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicahewitt 3 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site over the bank holiday with my husband and 3 children 6, 3 and 1. It was extremely busy - it is a huge site! The site is extremely well maintained and is not overpriced we paid 22 per night for non elec. The pitches are flat, the parks are excellent very clean and modern, the toilets and showers are very clean and warm (50p for 6 mins shower) and the toddler toilet/wash facilities are a lovely touch. I was able to bath my toddler in the huge sink with a shower above and this is free to use.

The staff are really friendly, they do charge for phone charging etc (60p) and for ice pack freezing (20p) but they are very helpful.

The cafe and chip shop is well priced and the food is nice too. The shop is well stocked but is a little overpriced so better to find a supermarket if you can.

Loads to do in the local area, club just offsite with children's disco and food which my 3 loved. Lots of people were walking there but it is quite a walk especially if you are at the back of the site where most the camping is.

Our only criticisms would be that the site was very noisy until quite late on the camping fields and noone seemed to be around to sort it out, the large play field was used by teenagers after dark and they were a little noisy sometimes. Also the toilets are in the caravan hardstanding area so it is quite a walk to the toilets from the camping fields.

Great place for a summer holiday though especially with children.

Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0859