Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northam Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01278 751244

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
              9/10 from 168 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maz1801 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Northam Farm a couple of times during low season, can not fault the staff who are friendly and welcoming, the site is well looked after and clean, and the facilities are good. We stayed in the 'No Dog' area on a hard standing pitch with hookup, which was of a great size. The only bad point is that they allow tourers with dogs to stay in the 'No dogs' area out of season. This resulted in us having 3 dogs next door, who barked every time we moved around outside, dogs who's owners allowed them to go to the toilet anywhere they wanted which resulted in dogs pooh on the grass. The site only has two 'No dogs' area's which should be kept dog free all through the season.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Spannaz 16 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, big flat areas with plenty of space, toilet blocks were kept clean, yes the showers are 50p for 6 mins, but this meant no queues!

Kids loved it, plenty of places for them to run off all their energy, dog friendly site too, as are all the local facilities,

Can't wait to go back for more is all I get from the kids. Kind of says it all really.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from another long weekend break. Very busy due to the time of year. Much prefer it out of season. Facilities were clean and easy to access due to how busy it was. We had a lovely large pitch in the no dog area. Great carvery at Beachcomber and good entertainment in the Seagull. Uphill Church well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trev.c 3 reviews from this member

Just back from Northam having a good 4 day break at this excellent run park.

Second time having used this site, shown to pitches and told we could choose our pitch,

Surprised us in busy times.

Excellent toilet blocks with them being cleaned at all times, very rare you see anything

Dirty. Showers are good, 50p in slot for about 7 or so minutes, ample for a good shower

With separate part in cubicle to put your change of clothes and towel, toiletries without them getting wet.

The Seagull club even though very busy, was good entertainment, prices not too bad for drinks. Brilliant tribute artists and bands on most nights.

Good play parks for kids, missus said shop was good also, chippy was ok too.

Good size pitches, level as well.

Overall, we enjoyed our break and shall definitely be returning.

Keep up the good work Northam Farm.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kazza m 2 reviews from this member

Just spent another week end at this camp site, very busy even after the children have gone back to school, lovely weather. The toilet block were being cleaned on a daily basis 7. 30 every morning seem a lot cleaner than last visit, still the on site takeaway very limited to what they had and what time they were open, on site shop still very well stocked, only real problems we had were someone playing very loud music all of Sunday afternoon on the no dogs field had no consideration for other people there, also our electrics went off on one side of our camper husband spoke to a warden after checking electric hook up point always seem to be problems with this, told to go to reception and report this there should be a electrician on duty which he did and then told to go to after sales desk found lady manning the desk very unhelpful she told him coming to the end of season so the electricians are now taking their time off and just shrugged her shoulders when husband said what can I do then, so hope no one else faces this problem, but come on Scott family sort this situation out if your camp site does not shut until the 2nd of November don`t you think someone should be around just encase to help, put husband off a bit about returning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Swaggy 1 review from this member

Just returned from 6 nights at Northam Farm with the grandchildren. We were on '4 Acres - no dogs field' which is rated as 'tent pitches with EHU' which was fine for our Folding Camper. This field is right at the rear of the site.

Good points:

Nice size, flat pitch which did not puddle even though it rained heavily during our stay.

Site is not far from the beach.

Check in was quick and simple. Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Escorted to pitch.

Never quequed for the showers although in school hols. Always clean, plenty of hot water and well stocked. (Showers 50p for 6 mins)

Nice on site shop for essentials and camping items.

A couple of playgrounds for the kids.

Local area wardens very friendly and helpful.

Not so good points:

Huge site so easy to get lost. Lots of roads with traffic not obeying speed limit.

No facilities in our field except 1 tap with a 5-8 minute walk to the nearest ones for showers, toilets, washing up, chemical toilet disposal and waste water.

On site restaurant was always closed when we tried to use it and limited choice in the take away section.

Most pitches nearer the facility buildings seem to be for statics or tourers on hard standings. Saw a few tents on hard standings (ouch)

Cost of WiFi was biased against the shorter stay. It was cheaper to sign up to wifi for 8 months than for 2 weeks.

Overall a large site which tries hard and could do a lot worse.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kazza m 2 reviews from this member

We were novices to camping but have been to Northern Farm Brean twice this season already, found booking in very easy and reception staff fell over themselves to help and answer any questions asked, shown to pitch on first visit which was absolutely brilliant on hard standing EHU no dogs field right by the park and shower/toilet block (always pretty clean) which was really good having a little one who loved playing in the park could keep an eye on them at all times, shop always well stocked but take-away was a let down very limited menu and quite pricey to sit in for breakfast, found other campers really helpful and always willing to help, will being going again this week end if we can get our camper sorted out, lovely Chinese/chip shop 5mins down the road, quite central to visit other locations.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Klcd12 11 reviews from this member

Good points: Lots of toilets and showers. Dog-free area. Horse riding on the beach. Crazy Golf at Brean Leisure Park. Brean Down.

Bad points: Privacy cubicles need doors, not curtains. Not told when booking that the free entertainment is a quarter of a mile down the road! Entertainment is not always appropriate for children. Adult only area (heavily policed by menacing looking 'bouncers') in the entertainment means that there is nowhere to sit as the adult only area is more or less empty and the rest of the seating is taken. People allow their children to run riot, shouting, screaming, running across pitches, playing ball games. The only time we saw a warden was when he unplugged our electric without telling us as someone up the end had a faulty socket. Place was more or less full and, as pitches are close together it made the whole experience, feel very claustrophobic. Low tide all day meant that we couldn't even paddle - Coastguard regularly patrolled the beach at Brean to tell people to go back up the beach.

Not likely to return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sanmar63 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site June '14 told to pull up at the red line, we were then shown to our pitch by staff waiting (on a golf buggy) for new arrivals - a brilliant idea, as the site is so big!

Everyone working at NF is friendly, the site is clean, the shop is well stocked and the showers and toilets are clean.

The 'Seagull' pub, isn't actually on the site, but its only a few minutes down the road, as are plenty of shops and cafes.

The cons.

No one (staff included) seems to stick to the speed limit (a golf buggy can go at a fair speed on tarmac!)

The takeaway on site has a very limited menu, which consists of fish, chicken, pies and sausage. I did ask for Scampi or fishcake, but the answer was 'we don't do that'.

My last point is Children. Our last two evenings were ruined by the shouting and squealing of little darlings running around outside our van, eating outside wasn't an option because of them.

There should be a rule that parents keep their offspring under control. An 'Adults only' field would be a winner with us!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Domestic 2 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site last year so my son could use the fishing lakes have to say it was a very nice experience reception staff lovely very helpful, the pitches really good nice shop and fish and chip shop and the whole site was well looked after. The surrounding areas have a lot going on plenty of entertainment every where only a short walk to the fun fair.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3860 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1006