Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northam Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01278 751244

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 175 Reviews
              9/10 from 175 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (23)

Reviews:  175 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kirkos73 2 reviews from this member

Just came home from a Whitsun break at this wonderful site. We stayed on the 'Lakefield' area of this park, as we had a tent and our family labrador. We had never stayed here before, the guy on the golfing buggy showed us to the field and gave us the choice of 4 pitches! All very generous in size, flat and 'Peg friendly!'

We are now going to use Northam Farm as our main stay site and look forward to visiting a few more times this summer.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gruber 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Northam Farm in early May in our Tent, In the no dog field. We found out we were a fair distance from the Toilet block and asked to be moved which they did. We were put in the Paddock field, Which was good and all pitches now have EHU.

The site as others have said is clean and has a shop which stocks everything one needs and a chip shop, Plus its close to all that Brean and WSM has to offer. We saw a Madness tribute act at the Seagull and the following night a boyband at the Beachcomber both were good.

On the 2nd day we had an accident with our gas stove that exploded, This caused a leg injury to my girlfriend.

Within minutes marshalls from the site appeared on the scene and an Ambulance was called. (Plus 2 Fire engines !)All staff were so helpful, Getting her comfortable and putting frozen peas onto the wound to stop the swelling I cannot thank them enough. Summing up I would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting to visit Brean.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thefulchers 5 reviews from this member

We decided to go away on a last minute 4 night break. After ringing a few various sites we decided to stay at Northam Farm. We have stayed on the site next door before (Warren farm) and it must say this one is much better. Ok there isn't the clubhouse, amusements etc (unless you goto brean leisure park close by).

When we arrived we where taken to our field by a guy in a golf buggy. He pointed out there were a few pitches to choose from but this is closest to the toilet block. He was really helpful. The site is really quite peaceful. Ok you get the kids going up and down on scooters or bikes but they're kids and isn't that expected. Nothing thar would really wind you up.

On our first night the people opposite us had a late night (past midnight) which annoyed us a little as common courtesy could have prevailed and they could have at least turned their music down and talked a little quieter.

The beach is opposite the park and can be accessed from various points along the road. Turn right out the park and walk for 10 mins there is a great ice cream parlour (even do doggy ice creams).

On our 2nd night in went to the shower block (10pm) which were always clean and in good condition but the shower area was locked up. It spoke with a security guy (mike) who told me it would need to use the other block. He kindly gave me a lift up and then when it came out he was waiting. He offered me a lift back as it was a bit of a trek. Each night we never heard the leisure park or noise around us. If you have an issue they want you to call security as they will deal with it straight away. There are great dog walks around the site, feels like they e made an effort. All in all we had a fantastic time away and would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Millielloyd1903 1 review from this member

We visited Northam Farm over a very busy bank holiday weekend - staff were friendly and helpful. The pitch we had originally booked had no spaces left but we were given a free upgrade to the 'do dogs' field. Excellent facilities, although remember to take your 50p for the shower. Thought that the website a little misleading as it makes it sound like the entertainment and bar etc available on site, however this is only available in the seagull bar etc which is a little way down the road. Well run, well presented and only a short walk to the beach. Great place to take the children.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sgtmajor 1 review from this member

Spent 5 days at the site which is large. On 'No dogs, Hardstanding area'. Felt a little cramped at first but was not noisy or inundated with kids although it was half term. Toilets and showers clean. 50p per shower which gave plenty of time to shower. One gripe about the shower/toilet block is the piped music/radio. Far to loud.

Also wifi is not as per Northams website. It is only 1 device that costs 9. 99 for 4 days not 1 - 3 devices. You pay extra for each device and also for a speed above 4mb. Wifinity who supply wifi say Northam set the prices, while reception say they know nothing about wifi. Typical bad customer service.

Pitches are very level and block paved with grass area for awning.

Friendly site, fishing was good in small pond. Didn't try large lake.

Beach is just across the road, typical Severn estuary sea, brown water. Sand is nice but beware when tide is out for sinking mud near water.

Would I return, no. Price is a little high (25. 25) for pitches that are not fully serviced and with no free wifi, although fishing is free. Site is too large for my liking, but as this was a trip with our daughter and grandchildren we enjoyed anyway.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trev.c 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from Northam after spending Easter there. Again another good stay at this park at a busy time. But even though busy, Toilet and shower blocks were kept clean. Chose this site because first time away in our caravan and we've stayed here with our tent and folding camper before, knowing it's pretty level everywhere, it gave us a chance to get used to our van. Thanks again Northam Farm.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stella4steve 3 reviews from this member

Once again its our second time this year and have been in the past years was there for the country and western week have been before but this year got more involved what a omg and brill time its a must try northern farm a wonderful site staff very helpful and the fishing lake good fishing some nice carp we will be back next year excellent site the shower block spotless very clean well done to the staff for keeping the site clean and friendly give yourselves a big pat on the back

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maz1801 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Northam Farm a couple of times during low season, can not fault the staff who are friendly and welcoming, the site is well looked after and clean, and the facilities are good. We stayed in the 'No Dog' area on a hard standing pitch with hookup, which was of a great size. The only bad point is that they allow tourers with dogs to stay in the 'No dogs' area out of season. This resulted in us having 3 dogs next door, who barked every time we moved around outside, dogs who's owners allowed them to go to the toilet anywhere they wanted which resulted in dogs pooh on the grass. The site only has two 'No dogs' area's which should be kept dog free all through the season.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Spannaz 16 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, big flat areas with plenty of space, toilet blocks were kept clean, yes the showers are 50p for 6 mins, but this meant no queues!

Kids loved it, plenty of places for them to run off all their energy, dog friendly site too, as are all the local facilities,

Can't wait to go back for more is all I get from the kids. Kind of says it all really.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 26 reviews from this member

Just returned from another long weekend break. Very busy due to the time of year. Much prefer it out of season. Facilities were clean and easy to access due to how busy it was. We had a lovely large pitch in the no dog area. Great carvery at Beachcomber and good entertainment in the Seagull. Uphill Church well worth a visit.

Previous     175 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth 48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016