Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northam Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01278 751244

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 179 Reviews
              9/10 from 179 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (23)

Reviews:  179 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicolaj45 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here many of times over the years and return once a year for a week. Staff are very friendly and helpful when you book in, ground staff always happy to help.

Pitches have plenty of room, fields are kept clean and tidy. The toilet blocks are always clean and tidy and showers are lovely and warm.

It has a lovely dog walks area and the beach is dog friendly - that's why we return here every year. Lots of pubs and food places near by and local shops.

I would and have recommended this site to my friends.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crapstone 1 review from this member

We booked to stay at Northam Farm for 16 days starting 25 July (yes I know in the school holidays) on arrival the office staff were very helpful, and the grounds staff, who take you to your pitch were very helpful in so far as he was very busy and as we had stayed here before left me to my own devices as to finding a suitable pitch, this is very good if you are confident in reversing your 'van into the pitch, and these pitches are quite large more than enough for a 6. 0mtr 'van and 2 4x4's. Toilet facility's are very good always clean and tidy and from our pitch only a few minutes away. The area around Brean and Berrow is very nice with trips to Weston super Mare and Cheddar Gorge (lovely place)only a short drive away. The site itself has a quiet policy that after 11. 00pm all is quiet this was so even in the hols very good, there are good restaurants and entertainment within walking distance, so all in all a good stay, that was extended by 6 more days, as someone didn't want to come home so 23 days in all and we will go back. Only one word KIDS most of them are fine but there are a few lemmings there and they have no fear even when confronted by a 3 tonne pick up on their bicycle they are invincible so drive slowly.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lyndastan 1 review from this member

I love Northam farm and enjoyed several holidays there. This year we stayed on lakeside which was definitely the best pitch we've stayed on so far.

The only problem we had was too many dogs off leads on dog walks that stated dogs on leads in these areas. And campers not picking up their dog mess. The dog walk paths we're strewn with dog mess we knick named these paths poo alley. We have 2 dogs ourselves and not only picked up our dog mess but found ourselves picking up dog mess from outside our caravan that was from other people's dogs. We have covia to keep our dogs secure. On a positive beautiful site and friendly staff great amenities and one of my favourite sites. We were charged for the dogs this year 1. 00 each per night that's OK buy we were told they are thinking of raising this charge to 2. 50 per night per dog, I hope this is not the case as we will not be returning if this is implemented as would add 70. 00 onto a 2 week holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neonant 2 reviews from this member

We'd found out about this site from a leaflet we got from the caravan & motorhome show. First impressions were very friendly staff, clean site, child friendly and masses of space per pitch. The facilities were always really clean, even when the site was full of families with young children and never did it feel over crowded or noisy. The idea of paying for a shower wasn't to my liking, especially when I've got a perfectly good one in my caravan. If you didn't want to use your car there was a sufficient amount of shops nearby for groceries or an on camp shop if you needed spare parts/consumables i. E. : gas bottles, windbreaks, gas lamp mantles. If your lookout is for amusements they too were many and easily within walking distance as too the beach which was very clean, very long and if you were having a lazy day, on beach parking was also available for a very reasonable price. Because of my mobility issues we like fully serviced pitching to make things easier for ourselves, something this site is lacking in my opinion. We can't wait for our next stay there.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kirkos73 2 reviews from this member

Just came home from a Whitsun break at this wonderful site. We stayed on the 'Lakefield' area of this park, as we had a tent and our family labrador. We had never stayed here before, the guy on the golfing buggy showed us to the field and gave us the choice of 4 pitches! All very generous in size, flat and 'Peg friendly!'

We are now going to use Northam Farm as our main stay site and look forward to visiting a few more times this summer.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gruber 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Northam Farm in early May in our Tent, In the no dog field. We found out we were a fair distance from the Toilet block and asked to be moved which they did. We were put in the Paddock field, Which was good and all pitches now have EHU.

The site as others have said is clean and has a shop which stocks everything one needs and a chip shop, Plus its close to all that Brean and WSM has to offer. We saw a Madness tribute act at the Seagull and the following night a boyband at the Beachcomber both were good.

On the 2nd day we had an accident with our gas stove that exploded, This caused a leg injury to my girlfriend.

Within minutes marshalls from the site appeared on the scene and an Ambulance was called. (Plus 2 Fire engines !)All staff were so helpful, Getting her comfortable and putting frozen peas onto the wound to stop the swelling I cannot thank them enough. Summing up I would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting to visit Brean.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thefulchers 5 reviews from this member

We decided to go away on a last minute 4 night break. After ringing a few various sites we decided to stay at Northam Farm. We have stayed on the site next door before (Warren farm) and it must say this one is much better. Ok there isn't the clubhouse, amusements etc (unless you goto brean leisure park close by).

When we arrived we where taken to our field by a guy in a golf buggy. He pointed out there were a few pitches to choose from but this is closest to the toilet block. He was really helpful. The site is really quite peaceful. Ok you get the kids going up and down on scooters or bikes but they're kids and isn't that expected. Nothing thar would really wind you up.

On our first night the people opposite us had a late night (past midnight) which annoyed us a little as common courtesy could have prevailed and they could have at least turned their music down and talked a little quieter.

The beach is opposite the park and can be accessed from various points along the road. Turn right out the park and walk for 10 mins there is a great ice cream parlour (even do doggy ice creams).

On our 2nd night in went to the shower block (10pm) which were always clean and in good condition but the shower area was locked up. It spoke with a security guy (mike) who told me it would need to use the other block. He kindly gave me a lift up and then when it came out he was waiting. He offered me a lift back as it was a bit of a trek. Each night we never heard the leisure park or noise around us. If you have an issue they want you to call security as they will deal with it straight away. There are great dog walks around the site, feels like they e made an effort. All in all we had a fantastic time away and would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Millielloyd1903 1 review from this member

We visited Northam Farm over a very busy bank holiday weekend - staff were friendly and helpful. The pitch we had originally booked had no spaces left but we were given a free upgrade to the 'do dogs' field. Excellent facilities, although remember to take your 50p for the shower. Thought that the website a little misleading as it makes it sound like the entertainment and bar etc available on site, however this is only available in the seagull bar etc which is a little way down the road. Well run, well presented and only a short walk to the beach. Great place to take the children.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sgtmajor 1 review from this member

Spent 5 days at the site which is large. On 'No dogs, Hardstanding area'. Felt a little cramped at first but was not noisy or inundated with kids although it was half term. Toilets and showers clean. 50p per shower which gave plenty of time to shower. One gripe about the shower/toilet block is the piped music/radio. Far to loud.

Also wifi is not as per Northams website. It is only 1 device that costs 9. 99 for 4 days not 1 - 3 devices. You pay extra for each device and also for a speed above 4mb. Wifinity who supply wifi say Northam set the prices, while reception say they know nothing about wifi. Typical bad customer service.

Pitches are very level and block paved with grass area for awning.

Friendly site, fishing was good in small pond. Didn't try large lake.

Beach is just across the road, typical Severn estuary sea, brown water. Sand is nice but beware when tide is out for sinking mud near water.

Would I return, no. Price is a little high (25. 25) for pitches that are not fully serviced and with no free wifi, although fishing is free. Site is too large for my liking, but as this was a trip with our daughter and grandchildren we enjoyed anyway.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trev.c 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from Northam after spending Easter there. Again another good stay at this park at a busy time. But even though busy, Toilet and shower blocks were kept clean. Chose this site because first time away in our caravan and we've stayed here with our tent and folding camper before, knowing it's pretty level everywhere, it gave us a chance to get used to our van. Thanks again Northam Farm.

Previous     179 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0986
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window