Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cwmcuttan Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Cwmcuttan Camp Site
Cwmcuttan
Cynghordy
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0LY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01550750262

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m 5m  5m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
              10/10 from 22 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. It is a member only site - you may be able to join on arrival - please check direct with the site.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 7 to 12                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fluffchucker 18 reviews from this member

Well what can I say, I must agree with all the previous reviews, Eileen could not have been more helpful in every way. We booked early in the year in come and enjoy the walks in the surrounding countryside, but a fortnight before we were due to go one of our labradors fractured 2 bones in her hind leg. I phoned Eileen to say that we the dog had to have her dressing changed every other day, Eileen rang her vet and arranged an appointment for monday. She is absolutely a star. Any the site is lovely and peaceful, well kept grass and hard standings, and made up roads. The only downside is the hard standings are so hard you cannot get pegs in for an awning. But the good points outway that. No toilets or showers, but drinking water, waste & chemical disposal point, lovely lillies in the pond & fish. Thankyou once again we will return with 2 healthy dogs next time !

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brian1949 1 review from this member

Been here at least once a year for last 6years and it is still a pleasure to be here, the most relaxing site you can get, no facilities but we don't need any, we have all we need in van, and this year wi fi has arrived. Tele is via satellite no terrestrial TV. One of the best kept sites I have been to excellent electric friendly owners who now count as friends. A true hideaway site a gem of a place please don't all come here leave some room for us.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GeoffreyI 17 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site! It is away from all the hussle and bustle of every day life! You can walk through some beautiful country lanes and footpaths, or if you do feel bored with all this wonderful countryside you can walk for 5 minutes up the road and you can board the train on The Heart of Wales line to Shrewsbury or Swansea. The site is so relaxing just watching the wildlife, Red Kites, chickens, fish, ducks, etc. , We had a great week-end just reading, listening to music, and enjoying the views! If there is a downside satellite is a must if you want TV. We will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynnette 2 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site, loads of space and peace! Eileen is marvellous, nothing too much trouble, so helpful and very nice. Couldn't get a signal with our sat dish but I think that was our fault, just couldn't figure it out! Had to leave after 2 nights cos husband tantrumed about no tv, (as men do), could have stayed there forever otherwise! Had wifi no problem from outside cottage, so I was happy. It is a fabulous site, going again definitely with or without tv, (and husband!)

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Carlsenior 18 reviews from this member

This is our second review of Cwmcuttan since we luckily stumbled across this wonderful site in April 2012, and really this place just gets better! We have made numerous visits in the last eighteen months because we love this site so much. If you love peace and tranquillity then Cwmcuttan is the site for you, Eileen & Mark have created a haven for all sorts of wildlife, especially if you enjoy company of dozens of types of wild birds including the very nosey Red Kite, Goshawk, Swallows etc. Etc. As well as the Ducks & Chickens, not to mention the cats.

As we mentioned previously there is no TV reception (we use a Satellite Dish) but the phone signal is very good so mobile internet via a dongle is an option. Remember this is a basic site with no Toilet facilities but it does have the essentials, water, waste, a good electric hook up and Peace!

If you like relaxing then this is the place to be, sit by the pond and watch the hundreds of fish, just chill out and watch the world pass by, always immaculate, Eileen & Mark look forward to seeing you soon.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neil and Julie 1 review from this member

A beautifully quiet site. We have over the last 25 years spent many nights on various sites around the U. K. And this must rank as our favourite. The peacefulness is amazing and the wildlife abundant with red kites and buzzards flying low overhead as well as kingfishers visiting the lovely little carp lake. It is kept spotlessly by the owners Mark and Eileen who are only to willing to make your stay a happy one. Try it, you won't regret it, We haven't and can't wait to stay there again. A little slice of paradise.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 7 to 12      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Carmarthenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6110 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0879
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec