Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01503 272388

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 145 Reviews
              9/10 from 145 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 115 to 120                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PALCAS 1 review from this member

Couldn't fault this site. Owners very friendly. Every aspect of the site was well maintained. Level pitches, good security and very quiet. The bar served up good food, at reasonable prices.

Great base for visiting Looe and Polperro. Regular buses into both from the site stop. Can recommend the lost gardens of Helegan if you're into that kind of thing. Mevagissy and Eden project are both a bearable drive away.

We will be back for sure.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TonyCh 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here at the end of May, and what a find.

Firstly its a level piece of Cornwall, so not too much levelling!

Steve & the team are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble

The site has clean quality toilet blocks and A nice play area for the kids.

Nice bar/restaurant. Food is reasonably priced, and of good quality(try the fish or home made burgers) and local real ale goes down a treat!

Regular bus service from the entrance to Looe & Polperro, so no need to unhook.

This would be an oasis paradise if it had a pool (especially covered), but if it did it may loose its charm. We'll be back

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rule 1 review from this member

First visit to this site, I was not disappointed. Arrived about 7.30pm, met Steve very helpful and friendly. After we had set up we went into the bar for a meal and a pint or two. Good value, food nicely cooked. Next day went into Polperro by bus which picks up at the entrance to the site, great for motorhome users. Good shop for the odds and bits, toilets and shower are excellent and a good washing and laundry area if needed. Pitches were flat and well spaced and altogether an excellent site. Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grommie75 7 reviews from this member

Lovely Site and spotlessly clean, the toilets were nice with adjustable temperature which is ideal for the the children. The pitches are spacious and level. There was no problems with drainage.
My only criticism is that they do charge for dogs and there are no dog bins and nowhere on site in which to walk the dog which is a pity and I felt this let it down a little.
On the whole I would recommend this site to anyone and would love to go back!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clairey1983 3 reviews from this member

We visited this campsite for a quiet week away, we really really enjoyed it and would definitely come back again! Every evening we went to the Pub on site, Steve was really nice and by the second night already knew or drinks order before we had got to the bar!

The showers and the toilets where all spotlessly clean and could not fault it at all! Although we do not have children it is very child friendly, it had a playarea and also a games room as well.

The food well well priced and there was lots of it so we ate there pretty much every evening!

Looe is gorgeous and was please to see that even after my last visit 9 years ago it still had a large number of nice shops!Also the eden project is very close and even Newquay was only about 45 minutes away!

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenny Hartley 1 review from this member

My partner and I stayed at Camping Caradon for 6 nights during the Easter bank holiday in 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to such a lovely and peaceful campsite.
All amenities were excellent including the club house where we enjoyed sampling the local ale and cider – I would definitely recommend the Sunday roast which is cooked to perfection.
The ground was soft enough for pegs, they provide electric hookups along with the hiring of the lead (optional). The toilet block with hairdryer and showers (which are free running so there’s no prepay meter or time limits) were thoroughly cleaned each day, the laundry facilities were ample and the shop had a large variety of stock.
As this site is family run, we felt that the hospitability had a personal touch which you normally wouldn’t get if you were to stay at a chain company and management even helped us to plan out some coastal walks, they also provided us with several brochures for things to do / see in the local area as well as further afield.

We took the coastal paths to both Looe and Polperro several times during our visit and managed to observe the peace and tranquillity of the countryside as well as the sea view and beaches. There are toilet blocks at Talland Bay half way between both destinations and a small cafe where they sell Cornwall's best creamy icecreams! Both towns have ample shops and things to do and we even participated in the local 'duck' race in Polperro.

During our visit to Looe we sat on the beach whilst eating our scones with fresh clotted cream and homemade jam. We bought fresh fish from the Fishmongers along the harbour front and cooked them back at our tent one evening.

We travelled down to the site with First Great Western from London Paddington and changed at Liskeard direct to Looe with backpack. The journey was extremely easy and the timings perfect, there were no huge queues or waiting times and the scenic view from the local train was beautiful.
The site was perfectly located amongst the countryside with both Polperro and Looe in easy reach by either bus or coastal walk. The buses arrived in a timely and efficient manner and the drivers were very helpful and friendly. They even stopped at destinations of your choosing along their route rather than at the allocated bus stop to help you further! So I feel that you don't need a car to visit this campsite as it's within easy reach by public transport.

All in all an excellent holiday break away from the hustle and bustle of London. I will definitely be recommending this to family and friends and would love to go back again in the near future.

Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 115 to 120      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5871 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938