Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map
Tel: 01458 831 437
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 18/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 306 Reviews
                10/10 from 306 Reviews

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  306 in total, now showing 221 to 230                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauline57 8 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the first time this July.

Site very nicely laid out and good facilities, although they do struggle to keep up with demand, had to queue for a shower most mornings.

Found plenty to do for our week and visited various National Trust properties in the area as we are members.We needed to keep outing costs to a minimum after paying such a high price for the site!

Although we enjoyed our stay don't think we will return as we thought it was very expensive for what was included in pitch fee.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dafne 3 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit and it rained almost everyday. But it could not spoil our time at the site. It is absolutely amazing. This is only our second camping trip and can't believe that we found the best site in Britain.

The pitches are so spacious, we requested the same one as last year and couldn't believe our luck getting it.

The site is so clean and the staff could not be anymore helpful.

The facilities are second to none and we never had to wait to use the showers. The walks from the site are amazing and it helps to build up an appetite when walking into Glastonbury.

We will definitely be back next year and hope to get the same pitch again. We only wish that it was a bit closer and we would definitely use it more often.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: S-picky 4 reviews from this member

We visited this site on a perfect sunny weekend in June and can honestly say it has spoilt us for any other campsite. We are not child-haters but the absence of children made such a difference to the peace and feel of the site compared to others, that this aspect was a real bonus.
The Old Oaks is definitely worthy of its 5 stars with excellent facilities, a very well stocked shop and in a lovely peaceful location very handy for Glastonbury. We could not find a fault and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Millhouse90 2 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have visited this site and it certainly five star in every sense. We had a fully serviced pitch and the pitch was very large compared to some of the sites we have visited. The toilet facilities are excellent and they have a bath for a token amount of 1 which is well worth it.
They also have a small fishing lake on site which my husband enjoyed as he is a keen fisherman and they also had matches on for free night stays.
The owners and staff are very friendly and bend over backwards to help you in any way. They also have a dog walk which is very nice and somewhere to wash the dog off if they get dirty. I would certainly recommend this site and we will of course be going back for another visit next year.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sha/tel 11 reviews from this member

Just back from a 9 day stay at this great site cant say much that has not already been said about this site. Fantastic, one of the best sites we have stayed on, wish more sites took pride in the care of grounds and toilet / shower blocks as this on does.
We stayed at this site when the Glastonbury festival was on did not spoil the peace and quite of this site. Must add good fishing which kept hubby busy for hours, and also yummy home made cakes.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happyhippy 10 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. Ideally suited for walking up to the tor (in about 25 minutes) and into Glastonbury town centre through the back lanes (20 mins). Can also hire bikes from reception for exploring further afield.

This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are really friendly as are the other campers. Very dog friendly and strictly adults only.

Its the details that make this campsite special. Its spotlessly clean, and there are hand sanitisers near the dog bins. It also has a dog washing station. The showers are large and have extra storage space and shelves, so all your clothes don't get drenched and the showers actually get the soap our of your hair ;)

The have a great environmental ethic with very specific recycling facilities. The shop on site is extremely well priced and it was preferable and cheaper to shop here than in town! The shop had a good variety of items ranging from your tents and camping gas needs to freshly washed salad and veggies. Good stock of beer and cider (druid fluid)too !

The site is large but we did not need to queue for the toilets or the showers once. The grass is incredibly green and well manicured.

All in all we can't fault this site and look forward to returning.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Taz58 13 reviews from this member

This is a very good site! The layout is really good with generous pitches all hook up's being on hardstandings. There are trees and shrubs planted all around and the grounds are kept in top condition.

There is an onsite fishing lake which is nice to sit by or to have a stroll in the evening. The staff are all helpful and friendly and you are taken to your pitch and shown where everything is on the way.

The laundry/wash up facilities are beautifully clean as are the showers and toilets. The shop is very comprehensive and has a bit of everything, bread and papers can be ordered for the next day. Good tourist information room with loads of leaflets and even a pool table!

The site is about a mile from the main road and it is so quiet and the surrounding views are great.

In Glastonbury if you head for the coach/car park there is no height restrictions and plenty of room and you just cut through the alley to the shops and the Abbey. Wells, again, we had no problem with parking and both are within very short distances to visit.

Lovely place to stay, would go back again without hesitation!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Justpassing 9 reviews from this member

Not going to waffle on about this Adult Only site.

It is perfect in every way! From private washroom if wanted, to landscaped pitches. Laundry. Hairdryers in toilets, free of charge. Free use of freezer for icepacks.
If you get chilly or bored in your tent in the evening there is a converted barn area made into a games room / tourist info room. Very comfortable with sofas. Well stocked shop. Fresh cakes made daily.
The area has lots to do and lots of walks. Will return again soon.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minigirl 12 reviews from this member

I have to agree with everyone else. This site was fantastic. We stayed here for 4 nights, Sat-Wed. Wish this site was close to home as we would use more frequently. Beautifully maintained trees, shrubs, grassed areas, fences etc.
All pitches are very large. Toilets / showers are fantastic! The site is really good for walking to the Tor. There is a pub about a 40min walk away, but you need to ask at reception for a printed write up of how to get there, otherwise you'll never find it.

The shop is excellent as is the the laundry room.

In the information centre there was a pool table.

We will definitely be returning! We had a dog and there was plenty of scope for walking without using the car. Also there are lovely views from most of the pitches. Fantastic staff also - very friendly.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rickit 8 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a lovely ten night stay at this wonderful site. The facilities are fantastic, the staff are very lovely and caring
What else can be said about this site that has not been already said, other that it has simply got to be one of the best campsites in the country if not the best.

We would highly recommend a visit.

Previous     306 Reviews in total, now showing 221 to 230      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3723 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017