Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gwithian Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Gwithian Farm Campsite
1 Churchtown Rd
Gwithian, Hayle
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR27 5BX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01736 753127

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 243 Reviews
              9/10 from 243 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (15)

Reviews:  243 in total, now showing 231 to 240                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Reviewer: Jjgmurphy 1 review from this member

May 2005
Spent a lovely week down at Gwithian Farm. My wife, our 2 year old boy and I enjoyed it lots. The new shop, freezer room, toliets and showers are great. The free hot showers are excellent. The owners cannot do enough for you. Not a great deal of shelter when windy so keep that in mind when looking at the weather. Aldi, a large Co-op and Petrol station all only a few miles away. I can highly recommend it as a relaxing, friendly, coastal campsite.

Reviewer: Tacas2 1 review from this member

June 2005
We have just returned from an excellent weekend at this camp site. The facilities are very good, especially the new Shower Block which was very clean and had some good features such as a family shower room.

The owners were very helpful and were happy answer any questions or qeureis on local amenities and facilities.

We shall be visiting this site again, we hope sooner rather than later - holidays permitting!!!!

Reviewer: Lydiaholden 1 review from this member

May 2005
What a really lovely place to stay! It's just a 5 min walk from the beauitful golden sandy beach and a 5 min drive from Hayle village center. Very helpful and pleasent owners with a really clean and new shower and toilet blocks. Would recommend this place to any one esp people with dogs and children. My boyfriend and I are all ready planning our next visit and we have only just got back. A very big thank you to the owners who made it a really fab holiday.

Reviewer: Clare43 1 review from this member

May 2005
We have just returned from a great bank holiday weekend at Gwithian and had a fantastic time with 4 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs. Clair and Mike have worked very hard since we were last there in August 2004! The new shower block and loos are immaculate, with an added bonus of a family shower room and also a children's bath ( our children are now too old but how we would have appreciated that 10 years ago!) The campsite is clean, friendly, and a new gate at the top end means the walk to the beach is shorter and safer. If you want entertainment, and fully serviced campsite and a bar this is definitely NOT the place for you, but if you want friendly, rudimentary camping for the family and dog, with clean showers and loos and wonderful views, good surf, gorgeous beach with walks and bike rides in abundance - we can highly recommend Gwithian Farm! We will certainly be back. Clare, Mike, Rebekah,Peter and Twix

Reviewer: UKM_Thorgrim 3 reviews from this member

August 2004
Just got back from a fantastic 8 Days at Gwithian Farm Campsite. The owners where fantastic and very helpful, and nothing was ever to much trouble.

Showers and toilets were always clean and stocked, So was the Site Shop, Wet Suit and surf board hire as well the site.

Site was busy but NOT over Crowded, the 10 - 15 minuet walk to the beach was easy and the view from the dunes breath taking.

All in all for my wifes first ever camping trip was fantastic. one of the best campsites i have ever stayed on. We will be going back

Reviewer: Moragtorag 5 reviews from this member

August 2004
Lovely campsite. Friendly owners. Showers perfect (even the free ones). Had a baby with us and owners were very helpful in providing a baby bath. Weather awful (day after boscastle) but still enjoyed ourselves. Especially liked the ice cream van who visited on an evening. Would go definately go back.

Reviewer: jwillow 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
Had a great stay even though the weather wasn't brilliant. Campsite was very quiet and clean. Mike the owner was friendly and helpful and always appeared to be on site if needed. The site is well situated for local beaches (superb surfing and walking) and also for visiting many other attractions Cornwall has to offer. The only possible downside was that by the time we left (after a weeks stay) the site appeared to be fairly full and there was sometimes queues for the showers and the better toilets. This is apparently going to be remedied by a new shower/toilet block being built.
We would certainly stay there again and propose to go back next summer.

Reviewer: andy+jan 3 reviews from this member

June 2004
We have recently spent a week at this site with our dog Jack.
I was immediately impressed by the friendliness of the owners.
The facilities are basic but clean and ample. However if you pitch on the big field be prepared for a bit of a walk to the loos and showers.
There are two footpaths to the closest beach, the best being from the village through the sand dunes.
As is usual in Cornwall this beach doesn't allow dogs but a short walk along the coastal path takes you onto a sizeable stretch of dog-friendly beach.
This is certainly on our list of "must visit again" sites

Reviewer: Rees 1 review from this member

May 2004
We have recently spent a week on this lovely campsite and can highly recommend it to you. The campsite is within easy walking distance of the beautiful Gwithian beach where we enjoyed the surfing.

Clair and Mike Hancock were extremely hospitable hosts and readily available to answer questions and give advice on local places on interest. They also kept the campsite immaculate and had exceptionally clean toilet facilities.

A must before you leave is a cream tea in their beautiful front garden!

We will return again - soon I hope. Clare & Ceri Rees

Reviewer: phillip barnard 1 review from this member

August 2003
This site comes highly recommended by ourselves. We have been going to this site for years, we always enjoy our holiday and Brian and Mary are very helpful and nothing seems too much for them, your stay with them is made as enjoyable as is possible.

There is a very clean toilet/shower block and laundry available. This site is very well orgainised with a small shop. Local to this site is a small town which can cater for most of your shopping needs. A short car ride away in Hayle, there is a swimming pool and a childrens park, also you will find a small shopping centre with banks, Post Office Etc.

Across from the site in the village, is a public house, should you fancy a tipple, or a meal. Anyone wishing to go to the beach, it is just a short walk away, with breath taking views.

Previous     243 Reviews in total, now showing 231 to 240      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack Win your favourite OLPRO Windbreak from 6 Fab Designs

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show 2nd to 3rd September
Season-finale event, taking place at Newark Showground, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6162 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1484