Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01458 831 437

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 20/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 299 Reviews
              10/10 from 299 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  299 in total, now showing 271 to 280                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DENISE MASTERS 15 reviews from this member

We found this site by just browsing on the uk camp site reviews, it is an A+++++ site in every way, couldn't fault it at all, well worth a 2nd( plus) visit. The shower units are immaculate with a bathroom if one preferred a bath, It even has a disabled shower unit, which indeed came handy as my husband had broken his leg! There a number of good walks from the site, the Glastonbury Tor being one, well worth the walk up to it to see the surrounding views.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Piggy49 14 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site over the May Bank Holiday weekend and can honestly say that it is one of the best sites I have stayed at. The pitches are huge and the whole site is very well kept. The facilities are some of the best I have used and were spotless. All in all a great,friendly site and one I can thoroughly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ste-Nik 1 review from this member

This was our 2nd visit to the site and again found it a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the Easter break. The pitch as before was huge and the owners didn't mind that we had bought 2 cars for our stay. The facilities are fantastic and the hot water really is HOT no matter what time of the day you decided to take a shower. Only small gripe is that the freezer didn't appear to be working, it was the same last year and after 2 days the freezer blocks still stubbornly refused to freeze. We enjoyed the fishing lake which wasn't as active as last year but provided many an hour of entertainment, as did identifying the different birds that awoke us every morning, especially the woodpecker that had taken to the telegraph pole next to the tent! A very clean and well run site, we will be back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DandD 6 reviews from this member

Wow! Lovely site. The staff were really helpful, the shop well stocked and there was a really handy tourist info room / games room which was great for planning trips out and sheltering if necessary. There was also the benefit of internet access which was very reasonable, and handy for checking the weather report!

The pitches were enormous, and were all levelled off, and the roads tarmaced, so there wasn't muddy puddles everywhere - always a bonus for summer in the UK! Would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Kappa43 2 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Clean, tidy, peaceful. Loved the recycling areas and the dog exercise area, and the dog shower, and the lake, and the chickens, and the public footpaths, and the great views, and the short walk to the tor and the town, clean facilities, helpful and polite owners. Infact, it was all great. Would live to visit again............

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Leets 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site cant say a bad thing about it. The best site we have ever been to. Toilets were spotliss, shop had everything you could think off. Great walks and bike rides. Pitches very good in size.

The people who ran it were very helpful and nothing was to much to ask for. Glastonbury tor is not far to walk to and its worth going. Will be going back soon.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Russty 5 reviews from this member

Having already stayed here previously, this site just gets better and better. It must be easily be the best site of its type in the U.K.. Quiet, clean, relaxing and friendly, all this plus the Somerset countryside, you cannot go wrong if you visit this site.

Reviewer: Eviledna 10 reviews from this member

September 2005
Just got back from spending a most amazing week at this site, I can only reiterate what other people have said. IT IS FANTASTIC. I was worried initially that we may get bored staying here after a week at a larger family site but this was not the case. Our pitch was huge we have electricity so maybe thtas why we had a bigger pitch there was a tap behind us so no need to trek for the water. I did notice that the basic pitches were nearer the toilets / showers and were not as big but still very nice. The toilets and showers although few were clean and there were cloths and mops for you to clean after yourself aswell which was very helpful. The staff were really helpful and very very nice nothing was too much trouble. The shop stocks lots of things and you can order a paper and fresh bread (you must try the bread, it is great and comes from a shop in Glastonbury)

There is a room with a pool table in and some magazines, books and tourist infomation, you can also request a TV (portable) to be put out in the room if you want to watch something like football or cricket etc which is a great service for those like us who do not have a TV.

There is a dog exercise area (not over big) with a doggie shower and bin for doggie-doo bags.

The site is excellently placed for exploring and there is a Morrisons. Tesco, Kwick Save and Sainsburys all within close range. Try the Lion pub at Pennard for a lovely Sunday Lunch (Try the cheesecake it is to die for)

One of the best sites we have been to and would go again in a shot so relaxing and peaceful. A*

Reviewer: Tina Hughes 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Absolutely fantastic, the best site ever!!! Spotless facilities, beautifully landscaped with a huge variety of trees and shrubs, well laid out and excellent sized pitches, it deserves every award going. There were good walks from the site and a map was provided.

Reviewer: Kelling 15 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just returned from a week at this site, what can one say, perfect, loved it, walked into glastonbury over the fields, went on some cycle rides, went to the seaside,everything was spotless, the shop stocked everything you could possibly want,it was so quiet and peaceful, felt really relaxed, the owners were lovely and very welcoming.we will be returning!!!

Previous     299 Reviews in total, now showing 271 to 280      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three Car Seat Protectors / Hammocks to be won Win an Outwell Flagstaff 5a Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1000

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Volksworld Show, Sandown Park, Surrey - 25th to 26th March
Europe`s largest VW Show with 100s of cars inside and out, traders, live music and more ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1289