Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01458 831 437

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 20/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 306 Reviews
              10/10 from 306 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  306 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DandD 6 reviews from this member

Wow! Lovely site. The staff were really helpful, the shop well stocked and there was a really handy tourist info room / games room which was great for planning trips out and sheltering if necessary. There was also the benefit of internet access which was very reasonable, and handy for checking the weather report!

The pitches were enormous, and were all levelled off, and the roads tarmaced, so there wasn't muddy puddles everywhere - always a bonus for summer in the UK! Would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Kappa43 2 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Clean, tidy, peaceful. Loved the recycling areas and the dog exercise area, and the dog shower, and the lake, and the chickens, and the public footpaths, and the great views, and the short walk to the tor and the town, clean facilities, helpful and polite owners. Infact, it was all great. Would live to visit again............

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Leets 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site cant say a bad thing about it. The best site we have ever been to. Toilets were spotliss, shop had everything you could think off. Great walks and bike rides. Pitches very good in size.

The people who ran it were very helpful and nothing was to much to ask for. Glastonbury tor is not far to walk to and its worth going. Will be going back soon.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Russty 5 reviews from this member

Having already stayed here previously, this site just gets better and better. It must be easily be the best site of its type in the U.K.. Quiet, clean, relaxing and friendly, all this plus the Somerset countryside, you cannot go wrong if you visit this site.

Reviewer: Eviledna 10 reviews from this member

September 2005
Just got back from spending a most amazing week at this site, I can only reiterate what other people have said. IT IS FANTASTIC. I was worried initially that we may get bored staying here after a week at a larger family site but this was not the case. Our pitch was huge we have electricity so maybe thtas why we had a bigger pitch there was a tap behind us so no need to trek for the water. I did notice that the basic pitches were nearer the toilets / showers and were not as big but still very nice. The toilets and showers although few were clean and there were cloths and mops for you to clean after yourself aswell which was very helpful. The staff were really helpful and very very nice nothing was too much trouble. The shop stocks lots of things and you can order a paper and fresh bread (you must try the bread, it is great and comes from a shop in Glastonbury)

There is a room with a pool table in and some magazines, books and tourist infomation, you can also request a TV (portable) to be put out in the room if you want to watch something like football or cricket etc which is a great service for those like us who do not have a TV.

There is a dog exercise area (not over big) with a doggie shower and bin for doggie-doo bags.

The site is excellently placed for exploring and there is a Morrisons. Tesco, Kwick Save and Sainsburys all within close range. Try the Lion pub at Pennard for a lovely Sunday Lunch (Try the cheesecake it is to die for)

One of the best sites we have been to and would go again in a shot so relaxing and peaceful. A*

Reviewer: Tina Hughes 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Absolutely fantastic, the best site ever!!! Spotless facilities, beautifully landscaped with a huge variety of trees and shrubs, well laid out and excellent sized pitches, it deserves every award going. There were good walks from the site and a map was provided.

Reviewer: Kelling 15 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just returned from a week at this site, what can one say, perfect, loved it, walked into glastonbury over the fields, went on some cycle rides, went to the seaside,everything was spotless, the shop stocked everything you could possibly want,it was so quiet and peaceful, felt really relaxed, the owners were lovely and very welcoming.we will be returning!!!

Reviewer: Mikevioshuker 1 review from this member

August 2005
Lived up to all reviews. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean shower / toilet block, laundry area, even an iron.
Well stocked shop with very helpful staff.
Great to camp right next to Mog and Magog the oak trees.
Great walks from the camp site.
Will certainly be going back again.
Well done 10/10

Reviewer: Chuckie69 7 reviews from this member

August 2005
I agree totally with previous reviews. This site is fantastic! Toilet / shower blocks spotless (and I'm fussy!), shop has everything from bread and milk to airbeds. Owners really helpful. Lovely walks and beautiful scenery.

We will definitely be returning here for another relaxing weekend.

Reviewer: Lola plus 2 1 review from this member

July 2005
An amazing site. Fantastic facilities (you could eat your dinner off the toilet block floor if you so desired!). Super size pitches with hedging/shrubs as borders so a more private feel. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. I cannot fault this site. Beautiful location also. Will definitely return.

Previous     306 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5847 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1270