Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01458 831 437

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 20/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 303 Reviews
              10/10 from 303 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  303 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Russty 5 reviews from this member

Having already stayed here previously, this site just gets better and better. It must be easily be the best site of its type in the U.K.. Quiet, clean, relaxing and friendly, all this plus the Somerset countryside, you cannot go wrong if you visit this site.

Reviewer: Eviledna 10 reviews from this member

September 2005
Just got back from spending a most amazing week at this site, I can only reiterate what other people have said. IT IS FANTASTIC. I was worried initially that we may get bored staying here after a week at a larger family site but this was not the case. Our pitch was huge we have electricity so maybe thtas why we had a bigger pitch there was a tap behind us so no need to trek for the water. I did notice that the basic pitches were nearer the toilets / showers and were not as big but still very nice. The toilets and showers although few were clean and there were cloths and mops for you to clean after yourself aswell which was very helpful. The staff were really helpful and very very nice nothing was too much trouble. The shop stocks lots of things and you can order a paper and fresh bread (you must try the bread, it is great and comes from a shop in Glastonbury)

There is a room with a pool table in and some magazines, books and tourist infomation, you can also request a TV (portable) to be put out in the room if you want to watch something like football or cricket etc which is a great service for those like us who do not have a TV.

There is a dog exercise area (not over big) with a doggie shower and bin for doggie-doo bags.

The site is excellently placed for exploring and there is a Morrisons. Tesco, Kwick Save and Sainsburys all within close range. Try the Lion pub at Pennard for a lovely Sunday Lunch (Try the cheesecake it is to die for)

One of the best sites we have been to and would go again in a shot so relaxing and peaceful. A*

Reviewer: Tina Hughes 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Absolutely fantastic, the best site ever!!! Spotless facilities, beautifully landscaped with a huge variety of trees and shrubs, well laid out and excellent sized pitches, it deserves every award going. There were good walks from the site and a map was provided.

Reviewer: Kelling 15 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just returned from a week at this site, what can one say, perfect, loved it, walked into glastonbury over the fields, went on some cycle rides, went to the seaside,everything was spotless, the shop stocked everything you could possibly want,it was so quiet and peaceful, felt really relaxed, the owners were lovely and very welcoming.we will be returning!!!

Reviewer: Mikevioshuker 1 review from this member

August 2005
Lived up to all reviews. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean shower / toilet block, laundry area, even an iron.
Well stocked shop with very helpful staff.
Great to camp right next to Mog and Magog the oak trees.
Great walks from the camp site.
Will certainly be going back again.
Well done 10/10

Reviewer: Chuckie69 7 reviews from this member

August 2005
I agree totally with previous reviews. This site is fantastic! Toilet / shower blocks spotless (and I'm fussy!), shop has everything from bread and milk to airbeds. Owners really helpful. Lovely walks and beautiful scenery.

We will definitely be returning here for another relaxing weekend.

Reviewer: Lola plus 2 1 review from this member

July 2005
An amazing site. Fantastic facilities (you could eat your dinner off the toilet block floor if you so desired!). Super size pitches with hedging/shrubs as borders so a more private feel. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. I cannot fault this site. Beautiful location also. Will definitely return.

Reviewer: Swaudby 8 reviews from this member

June 2005
Quite simply the best campsite I have ever been to.

Facilities spotless, pitches level, natural surroundings, plenty of space, quiet, no kids, good shop and fishing. The only down point is the lack of pubs within easy walking distance.

The fishing is a little too easy which spoils the fun, the pond is stocked with carp up to 5 pounds which are very hungry. I decided to go for it one night and managed 40 carp in two hours on floating bait!

Reviewer: The Admiral 33 reviews from this member

July 2005
I can only agree with all the previous posts. We have just returned from a completely relaxing 4 days at this site. The toilets and showers were absolutely spotless and I never had to wait to use them.

Great size pitches (we were in the camping paddock) and ours was right in front of Gog and Magog the famous Glastonbury oak trees which was a real thrill for me.

Lovely shop, really friendly and helpful people and a great little guests lounge with magazines and pool table to chill out in if the weather was really grotty.

All in all a magnificent site - definitely the best one we have stayed on and we will certainly be returning next year. We have been going to Glastonbury for several years as we love the place, but have always stayed in B & B's up to now - not any more, its the Old Oaks for us every time!!

Reviewer: Lynm 75 reviews from this member

July 2005
Just arrived home after a weekend at this site. It is about the 8th site we have stayed at since starting to camp. What a perfect place. We stayed on the camping paddock which had tiered plots. They were very big and each plot had a little fence and planting to seperate form the next one.

The facilities were immaculate with a handy shop and a guest lounge. The lounge was a brilliant idea as if you were caught in the rain you had somewhere to go. It had a pool table and reading materials too.

Tis is definitely a site to come back to often as its location is perfect for Glastonbury and as a base for touring around. The best bit was the wildlife, birds and rabbits were not too timid so you could sit there and spot.

If you want peace and quiet and a place that really lets you chill in the shadow of the Tor then this is it.

Previous     303 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack Win your favourite OLPRO Windbreak from 6 Fab Designs

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show 2nd to 3rd September
Season-finale event, taking place at Newark Showground, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5536 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1250