Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brooklands Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Brooklands Caravan Park
Whitecross Road
Woodbury Salterton
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX5 1EL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07970 886994

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  1m  1m  1m   1m  5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
              8/10 from 25 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aud and geoff p 1 review from this member

We are two adults living in NE England using a tent to visit all areas of the UK. We discovered this site in August 2011 and were so pleased with the site that we returned in August 2012 after travelling 350 miles from the North East to start our tour of the South West. We returned in July 2013 and continue to be very impressed by friendly, helpful attitude of the site owners. This site is ideal for us when we visit this area.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dad1uk 18 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a long weekend in our folding camper.

A lovely site that is very convenient for the motorway (5 mins M5 J31) yet you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere except for the noise from the industrial estate beyond the hill behind the site. This is not a major problem though!

The owners are very welcoming and make the whole experience as pleasant they can.

As mentioned by others the toilets and showers are spotless, the showers being one of the best I have used on a small campsite! Above all they are included in the price.

The only thing that might be a plus would be a sink for washing up, but I think it's more aimed at caravans.

There is nothing for youngsters, so I would suggest it is more geared as an adults site.

The road outside up to the pub at the end of the road is just about two way traffic but the cars do come down fairly quickly, so because we had two dogs with us we didn't use the local pub.

Will certainly use this site again!

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elizahigham 16 reviews from this member

We visited this site for a long weekend. We found the owners very welcoming and booking in was very easy. All the pitches were level, although the hard standing area was a little on the small side. However, this would not be a problem in good dry weather. Our pitch had fresh water and electric hook-up.

There were only two showers (male and female), but they were clean and lovely and warm. Plenty of unlimited hot water too. Two toilets, again, both very clean.

The site is close to Westpoint Arena, , Crealy Adventure Park and Exeter. We would definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Henryt 1 review from this member

What a treat, You drive into the site entrance and are greeted with a smile and a welcome. A very clean site not a puddle to be seen and no mud. Toilets clean and plenty of hot water.

Site was easy to find and it was easy to get to Exeter Two pubs in walking distance with excellent food. My wife and I will be back for sure. Convenient for visiting Sidmouth andmany other places in Devon

Travelling from Guernsey as we do It is to easy to find.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 2001fisher 1 review from this member

A really nice site. Well run, clean and tidy. The owners are very welcoming and helpful.

The pub up the road is great, excellent food and beer with good safe play area for the kids. Crealy only minutes away. Exeter has good shopping for the mrs too.

I even managed to find a caravan breakers nearby and picked up some parts for our van.

What more can we say, we will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thems 4 reviews from this member

This is the second times that we stayed here this year with the first being in May. Both male and female toilets had been re-done and improved. As others have said a daily inspection and clean would not go amiss. Although the owners are very helpful. Good size pitches, all with water and electrical hookup.

Good location, a few minutes to Crealy Adventure Park and close to the M5.

Only stayed for a few days this time due to holidays at work, would have liked to have stayed longer.

Visited the Froginwell Cider Barn this time, nice cider and food and welcoming staff.

If you look on Google Earth or other program do not let all of the industrial buildings nearby put you off. There is little noise from it and it is not visible from the site.

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4483 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094