Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ferry Meadows Caravan and Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Site Reviews

Ferry Meadows Caravan and Motorhome Club Site
Ham Lane
Peterborough
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE2 5UU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01733 233526

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  5m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 253
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
              9/10 from 114 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (10) and Video

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julzgeraghty 7 reviews from this member

Is this the most complete family site in the country? The site itself is as you'd expect from a Caravan Club site; the pitches were well maintained, the information points were well stocked, and, despite the site being full, we experienced no delays at the showers or toilet block. The pitches were level and well drained, and we found the site quiet at night. The site has new play areas for both younger and older children. We certainly didn't notice any road noise. The main joy of the site is its position. You are within Nene Park, with its great playgrounds for the kids, walking, bike hire, river walks, fishing, golf, orienteering and geocaching, and the trains! There is a cafe at the park for light snacks, although when we turned up at the site, the fish and chip van was waiting for us - and it was very good! We used this as a base to tour Rutland, and its proximity to the A1 makes it easy to access.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheGillFamily 11 reviews from this member

Just back from this amazing site. I have to say we were unsure of visiting here in a tent as there were very few reviews by tent users but we gave it a go.

We were blown away. This site is amazing. It's so peaceful, the staff are super friendly and the facilities were plentiful and spotless. The tents have two fields one for electrics one for without. The one for electrics is far nicer than the non electric field which is small and by the barrier for entering and leaving the park which has a lot of traffic. The electrics field has large clearly marked out pitches in a flat pretty field with some mature tres and shrubs. The toilet block is very close as is the water, waste and bins. The pitches are well spaced out. There are lots and lots of toilets, showers and personal privacy sink areas all very clean and never had a wait. They have just constructed a brand new park on this grass side of the site which is the best park we have ever used on a site. It has beautiful equipment for toddlers through to older children and it's incredibly well done. There is also a ball court for football and ball games. They have spent a lot of money on this and it is a fantastic facility. The site is beautifully located for the ferry meadows country park. We can not express how happy we were with our stay. It was simply Mazing and we can't wait to go back! 10/10!

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

This lovely site is close to Peterborough with a regular bus service about half a mile from the site. The site sits either side of Ham lane. We stayed on the west side. Very friendly informative reception and the most comprehensive information sheet I have ever seen. The site Is situated within a large park with visitor centre, lakes, cycles paths and lots of nature related activities for adults and children. The facilities are of normal caravan club standard. Many walks around the area both inside and outside the park. A list of nearby restaurants and shops is provided. The nearest is a short walk from the site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 26 reviews from this member

A lovely site to visit. It is set on the edge of the Ferry Meadows Country Park which has cycle and walking paths to enjoy the countryside and wildlife. There is a cafe, restaurant, bar and cycle hire right next door to the site.

The site itself is spotless with large pitches spread over two sites which are each side of the road. Toilets, showers and dish wash areas are always clean and a pleasure to use. The wardens themselves are very welcoming and happy to ask any questions which you need help with

A site to visit over and over again and the surrounding park will always look different with the seasons of the year. Can't wait to come back.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wendymark 1 review from this member

When we first purchased our MH which was March 2015 we both were quite nervous to travel to far away, so for our first trial weekend. We did as suggested in the MH magazines and travelled only a short distance from our home. We searched on line and found Ferry meadows, Peterborough. We arrived safely and were rather excited that we had made it. The site was and is one of our favourites and have visited on many occasions now as its take approx. 1. 30 hours door to door. This Site is so clean, tidy and friendly. The surroundings are beautiful come or rain or shine, a sense of freedom even though well used by visitors. The children's park are very clean. Dogs are welcome as long as the rules are adhered to. Wildlife flourishes in the woodland and on the lakes. In the spring the bluebells woods are so pretty and the perfume is sweet. There is a coffee shop/tourist information centre also bike hire available. On certain days within the caravan park there is a local fish and chip van. The site shop sells fresh eggs and bread and takes orders for daily newspapers. A short distance outside of the park you will find a carvery/pub. Ferry Meadows is a perfect place to stay for long or short visits.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

First, a minor negative, I was bothered some nights by the constant drone of traffic on the nearby A1.

Other than that, all good. Probably the best showers Iíve encountered on a caravan site anywhere, lots of hot water and good pressure (are you watching and learning Buxton CC?)

Very friendly staff, lots of help with local directions and attractions, the heritage railway passing the site was entertaining on steam days. The nearest pub, a Beefeater, is handy, but

Far too expensive for us, £4 a pint, £20 for an 8oz steak!

Itís a one hour easy walk to Peterborough centre, but if you want the bus, the nearest stop is 20 minutes walk to and from the site. The walk to Alwarton is about half an hour, with a pub and a tea shop for a destination. Alwarton is also the location of East of England Showground. As you can guess, our car didnít move while we were there. The Nene Valley Park adjacent to the site is a lovely place to walk around, several lakes, two cafes and childrenís play areas

Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cambridgeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window