Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Site Reviews

Ferry Meadows Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Ham Lane
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE2 5UU   See Map
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 282
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nikkih72 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, situated right next door to a country park, with 3 kids play parks, lovely dog walks,

The site has just has a brand new top of the range play park, it was the official opening this weekend, and my little boy couldn't get enough of it.

It as a chip van Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays, a bit pricey but ok for a 1 off, also has a ice cream van come round in the evenings around d 7 pm, again a bit pricey but for a 1 off all ok

We have visited 4 times and will be visiting again this year,

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julzgeraghty 7 reviews from this member

Is this the most complete family site in the country? The site itself is as you'd expect from a Caravan Club site; the pitches were well maintained, the information points were well stocked, and, despite the site being full, we experienced no delays at the showers or toilet block. The pitches were level and well drained, and we found the site quiet at night. The site has new play areas for both younger and older children. We certainly didn't notice any road noise. The main joy of the site is its position. You are within Nene Park, with its great playgrounds for the kids, walking, bike hire, river walks, fishing, golf, orienteering and geocaching, and the trains! There is a cafe at the park for light snacks, although when we turned up at the site, the fish and chip van was waiting for us - and it was very good! We used this as a base to tour Rutland, and its proximity to the A1 makes it easy to access.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheGillFamily 11 reviews from this member

Just back from this amazing site. I have to say we were unsure of visiting here in a tent as there were very few reviews by tent users but we gave it a go.

We were blown away. This site is amazing. It's so peaceful, the staff are super friendly and the facilities were plentiful and spotless. The tents have two fields one for electrics one for without. The one for electrics is far nicer than the non electric field which is small and by the barrier for entering and leaving the park which has a lot of traffic. The electrics field has large clearly marked out pitches in a flat pretty field with some mature tres and shrubs. The toilet block is very close as is the water, waste and bins. The pitches are well spaced out. There are lots and lots of toilets, showers and personal privacy sink areas all very clean and never had a wait. They have just constructed a brand new park on this grass side of the site which is the best park we have ever used on a site. It has beautiful equipment for toddlers through to older children and it's incredibly well done. There is also a ball court for football and ball games. They have spent a lot of money on this and it is a fantastic facility. The site is beautifully located for the ferry meadows country park. We can not express how happy we were with our stay. It was simply Mazing and we can't wait to go back! 10/10!

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

This lovely site is close to Peterborough with a regular bus service about half a mile from the site. The site sits either side of Ham lane. We stayed on the west side. Very friendly informative reception and the most comprehensive information sheet I have ever seen. The site Is situated within a large park with visitor centre, lakes, cycles paths and lots of nature related activities for adults and children. The facilities are of normal caravan club standard. Many walks around the area both inside and outside the park. A list of nearby restaurants and shops is provided. The nearest is a short walk from the site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 26 reviews from this member

A lovely site to visit. It is set on the edge of the Ferry Meadows Country Park which has cycle and walking paths to enjoy the countryside and wildlife. There is a cafe, restaurant, bar and cycle hire right next door to the site.

The site itself is spotless with large pitches spread over two sites which are each side of the road. Toilets, showers and dish wash areas are always clean and a pleasure to use. The wardens themselves are very welcoming and happy to ask any questions which you need help with

A site to visit over and over again and the surrounding park will always look different with the seasons of the year. Can't wait to come back.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wendymark 1 review from this member

When we first purchased our MH which was March 2015 we both were quite nervous to travel to far away, so for our first trial weekend. We did as suggested in the MH magazines and travelled only a short distance from our home. We searched on line and found Ferry meadows, Peterborough. We arrived safely and were rather excited that we had made it. The site was and is one of our favourites and have visited on many occasions now as its take approx. 1. 30 hours door to door. This Site is so clean, tidy and friendly. The surroundings are beautiful come or rain or shine, a sense of freedom even though well used by visitors. The children's park are very clean. Dogs are welcome as long as the rules are adhered to. Wildlife flourishes in the woodland and on the lakes. In the spring the bluebells woods are so pretty and the perfume is sweet. There is a coffee shop/tourist information centre also bike hire available. On certain days within the caravan park there is a local fish and chip van. The site shop sells fresh eggs and bread and takes orders for daily newspapers. A short distance outside of the park you will find a carvery/pub. Ferry Meadows is a perfect place to stay for long or short visits.

Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cambridgeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3171 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!