Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Oxford Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Oxford Camping And Caravanning Club Site
426 Abingdon Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX1 4XG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 244088

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 110 Reviews
              8/10 from 110 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 47 reviews from this member

Very good welcome and expert help backing up our caravan to pitch. All flat, good sized, grass pitches. Facilities clean but a bit dated. Easy route when towing, all main roads. Some noise from trains but did not bother us. Good site to visit Oxford. Bus stops close and lots of buses to the city. When driving, Oxford has one way systems and road closures at present, so not good for strangers. Large Sainsbury about two miles away with cheap fuel. Small Tesco close to site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lorenzo0011 1 review from this member

Just spent a fortnight on this site, all the facilities are more than adequate and are kept lovely and clean, nice to have showers that don't keep timing themselves out when you use them, the site staff work hard and are extremely helpful.

The site itself is easy to get to and is within easy walking distance of the city centre, or if you prefer there is a park and ride close by and the bus stop is just around the corner.

Will be visiting again in 2016.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fghughes 2 reviews from this member

Clean and comfortable site. Very easy to walk into Oxford City centre along the river. There is nothing wrong with the shower/toilet block. Staff were friendly and helped with our request for 2 pitches together. We had the front ones, opposite the reception and they were fine. There is some road noise, being so close to city, but didn't bother us at all. A Tesco express is within easy walking distance, along with a reasonable pub! Nice site, and would use again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mmcglynn 1 review from this member

We stayed here in june 2015 and found it good its a little run down as the land owners are being a little difficult with the club so as regards investment in the site its on hold, so

Dont expect usual top class facilities however they are functional. Just a few mins walk from the site is a supermarket and a bus stop to Oxford town centre and its many delights the site wardens were friendly and knowledgeable the site shares an entrance with Go Outdoors who own the land, at times we found the site a little noisy as the railway line borders the site and I think the line was being upgraded, try not to camp directly under the trees at the back of the site as there are many birds in the trees and I saw a few tents with large deposits on them, overall I would use this site again as I enjoyed my stay. Oxford is a most interesting place to visit I liked the Ashmolean Museum.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kateandjames 42 reviews from this member

Lovely little site and ideal for Oxford which is either a short bus ride away or a leisurely stroll along the river.

While its a shame that CCC are unable to obtain a long lease on the land and guarantee its future, its nice to be able to stay on a slightly 'rustic' site so close to a busy city centre (reminds me of how camping use to be) and with easy access from the A34.

Site was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lizard19 5 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site purely to visit Oxford, having two dogs it seemed like the perfect site being 1/2hrs walk along river to the city, which it is, however, I wish we had stayed on our previous site and driven to the park and ride opposite and walked from there. Yes it is behind GoOutdoors and they are only granting one year leases to C&C Club but this is no excuse for 7 out of 10 toilets being out of order on three days, the showers being caked in limescale and the shower gully filthy, the hairdrier stuck up with duck tape (which fell off) the grass being exceptionally long, and a very scruffy appearance of the whole site including two almost derelict caravans obviously long term parked in corners and lived in full time. We will never return and left after two nights having to forfeit the third night's site fee. The warden suggested that as we had a motorhome we should be using the facilities in it - we are happy to do so on a CL site paying their fees but not premium rates on a full Club site.

Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5325 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec