Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 18.03.16 - 29.10.16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
              9/10 from 88 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cake Man 17 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a very restful time. The site is well maintained and the kids loved the pool /games room. The only down side for us was we were in the end field which was quite a walk to use the rest rooms / toilet waste. This field could do with its own wash block. The showers were always clean & plenty of hot water. The dish washing area even had a drainer to help dry the pots. Do not let the long walk to restrooms put you off. Would we visit again? Yes we would!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oggdog1952 1 review from this member

Just returned from a short break at Woodovis, we have just bought a trailer tent and as we stayed in a static before and enjoyed it so much we thought we would go back.

From the time of making booking until leaving we we treated like royalty.

A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our pitch as well, we were lent a all weather ground sheet and a electric cable extension lead could not believe that, everywhere you went staff were around and always very friendly as always.

The swimming pool was great warm as well as sauna and spa.

We had pitch 42, what a pitch large and views all around the site.

Not a lot to say except get out and go there

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Castleton 12 reviews from this member

Great site, not too big, pool was excellent, staff friendly, fresh bread in morning a fantastic idea, good dog walk area. Only criticism was the toilet/ wash facilities, yes they are clean but they are too small and far away from the touring pitches in the lower field, to have to walk up every morning to find a queue for the showers spoilt the holiday a little, but this was at a peak time of year and the site must be almost perfect during the quieter times.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clarerichards1 1 review from this member

The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff made us feel very welcome and were very hospitable. They recommended some nice cycle routes for us during the day. The facilities were clean. The swimming pool was very nice. The best thing of all were the pain au chocolat which are made to order for breakfast! There's a pub in walking distance from the campsite which serves nice, home cooked food.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beerandtools 8 reviews from this member

Another fantastic stay, for the wife's birthday.

We have booked again for next month and have now got our first loyalty discount voucher.

It's just so perfectly peaceful and relaxing. A great base from which to explore any part of Dartmoor. There are also some great cycle tracks not too far away including the newly refurbished Drake Trail in Tavistock.

Cannot praise this site enough.

F A B you L O you S

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Shazy75 1 review from this member

Stayed in one of the new glamping super pods it was very cute and very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the place was beautifully clean. I was nice that pool, spa and physiotherm were free as many places you have to pay. Love the fact you can order hot croissants, pain au chocolat and other things to take away for breakfast. Beautiful area too. The nearby town of Tavistock has a great pannier market with lots of local good quality food and craft stalls, local people very friendly and strike up conversation with you. Would recommend Robertsons in Pepper Street for eating out.

Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Mains Package Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally in Derbyshire - 1st to 4th July
An amazing fun weekend for all the family. Plus you can camp on site from Friday to Monday. Find out more and download the booking form

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3084 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1182