Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
              9/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Phil1946 2 reviews from this member

We intended staying, and booked for, 4 nights. A week later we had to drag ourselves away as we were in danger of spending all of our allotted time at this one site.

I can only reiterate what has been said before it is superb, clean, has a lovely shop, games room, powerful showers, great pool, hot tub, sauna, warm welcome, area is great and the staff are so friendly and take great care with everything.

Super pitches with TV connections, wooded (dog) walk and plenty of open space. Excellent facilities for children (that kept them safe, happy and away from the parked vehicles).

Tavistock with its Panier Market, lovely shops, coffee stops etc is well worth a visit.

Getting there is easy even with the largest of units. I do not usually do reviews but this site is special so you will just have to visit!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Saonkirk 12 reviews from this member

A great site.

Very good facilities. Very clean and were not busy.

Didn't use the pool etc but looked very good.

Very welcoming wardens when we arrived. Also in our pitch area. Came over to look at our 'van and showed great interest. Told us the best free place to park 'van in Tavistock. Great little town. Pub is a short walk away. A little bit on the road, not busy but best to take a torch.

Level pitches and very quiet.

Would use over as a stop over again. Probably go into Tavistock for the night.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Searchlighters 15 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic - cannot be faulted in any way. Amazingly friendly and helpful team with an obvious passion for customer service. Facilities wonderful - great pool, sauna and hot tub which we had to ourselves during our visit! Spotless facilities with lovely hot showers, great on-site shop and a beautiful wooded dog walking area.

Nice walk along the drive and a short distance along the road to the local pub - previously known as the Chip Shop Inn. Very cosy and dog friendly.

Location is great, Tavistock is a lovely little market town and Dartmoor right on your doorstep.

This was our first visit to Woodovis but definitely not our last! Highly recommended and our new favourite :-)

Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hedgehogcorner 3 reviews from this member

Simply superb. Squeaky Clean, Lovely shop, games room, powerful showers, great pool, hot tub, sauna, lovely area, warm welcome, area is great.

Quiet, peaceful, pretty, lovely trees and nature watching. Such care evident and attention to detail.

True green credentials, spot the solar panels for heating the pool etc.

Super pitch large with picnic bench next to it. Spacious with wooded walk for nature watching and handy for dog walkers. Friendly guests who give a nod when passing. Noticed all good dog owners with dogs on leads.

Visit the Panier Market in nearby Tavistock. Lovely shopping, coffee stops and fab kitchen shop amongst many more - a prosperous town with heritage. Near Dartmoor, plenty to see and do.

Already booked for next year! J & G.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nelly_stone 1 review from this member

I don't think that I can add anything to the previous review except to say that I totally agree! The site was just how I like it; clean, good facilities, friendly, helpful staff (and no bar!).

The showers were clean and powerful, the children were impressed with the hand dryers and as we are so conditioned to recycle at home it was good to have the facility to do it when away.

The indoor swimming pool and spa was a real bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and as there is so much to do in the area we will definitely return!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Johnboy1973 1 review from this member

To sum up Woodovis Park in one word, it would be 'Welcoming!'

From the moment we arrived, all staff, and guests were so friendly.

The site is clean and well arranged. Greta facilities, with the pool and spa.

The toilets and shower block were very clean, and showers were hot and power full.

There were even posh soap, and body lotion on hand.

We stayed in the camping pop, but the caravan and tent pitches looked great too.

We will be going back with some friends asap next year ;0) 5 Stars! Well done to them.

PS - Tom Tom gets you there, but follow you nose to local Tavistock, as the Tom Tom has you going down little single lane roads. Excellent. !

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0547