Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 18.03.16 - 29.10.16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
              9/10 from 86 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Castleton 12 reviews from this member

Great site, not too big, pool was excellent, staff friendly, fresh bread in morning a fantastic idea, good dog walk area. Only criticism was the toilet/ wash facilities, yes they are clean but they are too small and far away from the touring pitches in the lower field, to have to walk up every morning to find a queue for the showers spoilt the holiday a little, but this was at a peak time of year and the site must be almost perfect during the quieter times.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clarerichards1 1 review from this member

The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff made us feel very welcome and were very hospitable. They recommended some nice cycle routes for us during the day. The facilities were clean. The swimming pool was very nice. The best thing of all were the pain au chocolat which are made to order for breakfast! There's a pub in walking distance from the campsite which serves nice, home cooked food.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beerandtools 8 reviews from this member

Another fantastic stay, for the wife's birthday.

We have booked again for next month and have now got our first loyalty discount voucher.

It's just so perfectly peaceful and relaxing. A great base from which to explore any part of Dartmoor. There are also some great cycle tracks not too far away including the newly refurbished Drake Trail in Tavistock.

Cannot praise this site enough.

F A B you L O you S

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Shazy75 1 review from this member

Stayed in one of the new glamping super pods it was very cute and very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the place was beautifully clean. I was nice that pool, spa and physiotherm were free as many places you have to pay. Love the fact you can order hot croissants, pain au chocolat and other things to take away for breakfast. Beautiful area too. The nearby town of Tavistock has a great pannier market with lots of local good quality food and craft stalls, local people very friendly and strike up conversation with you. Would recommend Robertsons in Pepper Street for eating out.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acea 20 reviews from this member

After reading the excellent reviews we were delighted to find it all true.

Farm eggs to buy on your way in and after a fantastic day at Morwellam quay in the sunshine we were ready for quiet and a swim.

A lovely welcome awaited us a good pitch in Tamar no 20 felt as if you were back to nature.

The thoughtfulness of this site was delightful, what do I mean, let me explain, a motor home sheet showing where you could safely park a van for walks on the moot, shops and towns. Let me add healers cider farm to your list easy trip and great parking for a 7 m van.

Fresh bread was lovely in the morning and reasonable laundrette prices which is great.

Blacksmith arms in lampton was a great Sunday lunch and varied menu and Tavistock was a charming town.

We will be back !

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bensonsire 4 reviews from this member

From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome. The wardens were very helpful and gave us a complete run down of the site and its facilities before showing us to our pre-allocated pitch. We had booked a fully serviced pitch which for 2 pensioners and 2 grandchildren proved a real bonus as everything was so handy.

The location of our pitch was perfect as it backed onto a tree lined avenue with fields of sheep in the background. The privacy and quiet was to die for.

The toilet block was a bit of a walk away from the area we were in but the facilities were first class and kept very clean indeed. The added touch was the quality hand wash and body lotion at the hand basins and shower cubicles. My only criticism would be that it needs a couple more shower and toilet cubicles to avoid a wait at times first thing in the morning.

The real bonus for us was the quality indoor pool with its sauna and jacussi all free of charge. It was kept spotlessly clean and we had trouble persuading the grandchildren to get back for mealtime. In addition, there was a fully equipped playground which kept them busy until bedtime.

The site, although well out into the lovely countryside is within easy driving distance of the country town of Tavistock with its pannier market, the wild country of Dartmoor, and the large interesting city of Plymouth. A visit to Morwellham Quay with its underground mine train ride and restored village where the TV series Edwardian Farm was filmed is well worth the journey.

A lovely site which we will most certainly be revisiting in the future.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent Win a Weekend Camping Ticket East Anglian Game & Country Fair

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show 2nd - 3rd April
Held in Newark with day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands. Buy tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1074